$579 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Iberostar Rose Hall Suites All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
249 reviews
awesome trip

We had an amazing time with our friends at the iberostar. Would def come back here!! See full review

  • Gary and deb
  • Jan 24, 2015
ANNUAL FAMILY TRIP

VERY VERY GOOD~~~ DEFINITELY WILL COME BACK. FAMILY FRIENDLY, YOU DO NOT EVEN HAVE TO GO OUT SO... See full review

  • dae c.
  • Jan 20, 2015
The Iberostar Rose Hall Suites is a 5-star, all-inclusive, suites-only hotel named after the nearby Rose Hall Great House - a Georgian style plantation mansion allegedly home to Annie Palmer, the legendary 'white witch of Rose Hall'. Spooky tales aside, the hotel itself is a kaleidoscope of Caribbean colors, with bright lime and watermelon shades, white floor tiles, and even a hammock on your balcony so you can drift away next to those blissful Jamaican sunsets. Try everything from snorkeling to windsurfing on-site, or drop the kids off at Lucy's Club for an arts and crafts session while you head to the adults-only spa for a massage.
Key facts
  • 317 guest suites and two presidential suites
  • On-site babysitting service and kids center (for ages 4-12), Lucy's Club
  • Event space accommodating between 120 and 300 guests
  • Adults-only spa
  • Nightclub
  • 6 restaurants: Aunty Ruby Snack Bar, Aunty Ruby Steakhouse, Mare Nostrum Mediterranean, Miranda Hill Buffet, Maria Bonita Mexican, Calabash Gourmet
  • Swimming pool and 'Lazy River'
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Internet Cafe
  • Gaming Lounge and on-site sports facilities
  • Scuba diving center (extra charge)
Neighborhood
The Rose Hall Suites are located around the coast to the east of Montego Bay, some 20 minutes from Sangster International Airport (MBJ) and a short walk from Rose Hall Great House. Along with the glorious seafront in Montego Bay and the renowned waters at Doctor's Cave Beach, there's plenty of local lifestyle to explore - check out the Harbour Street Craft Market where you can buy handcrafted t-shirts, colorful beads, and many other unique items.
Hints and tips
There are two types of 'ocean' rooms at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, but it's important to know that Ocean View suites give a partial or obstructed view of the Caribbean Sea, while Ocean Front suites offer clear views.

If you're looking for a good time on Montego Bay's 'hip strip' (Gloucester Avenue) after dark, check out the original Margaritaville, where entertainment includes Mardi Gras-style parties and unlimited drinks for the ladies.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Rose Hall Suites All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Rose Hall Suites All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean View Junior Suite
Guest staying in this room will enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, ensuite/private bathroom, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, radio, room service, in-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, mini refrigerator and hairdryer. It also offers a sofa bed.
Ocean Front Junior Suite
Guest staying in this room will enjoy an spectacular ocean front view. Offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, color TV, DVD player, ensuite/private bathroom, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, radio, room service, in-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, mini refrigerator and hairdryer. It also offers a sofa bed.
Standard Junior Suite
Offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, DVD player, ensuite/private bathroom, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, radio, room service, in-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, mini refrigerator and hairdryer. It also offers a sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10.2 mi

Dining

Calabash Gourmet Restaurant
This fine dining restaurant highlights a tasting menu of three plates and desserts from which to choose: shrimp and lobster salads, cream of asparagus, tournedos of beef, and chocolate cookie. Dinner service from 6:30 to 9:00 p.m. Reservation required. Semi-formal dress code. Gentlemen ages 12 years and older are kindly asked to wear long pants and shirt with sleeves.
Mara Bonita Mexican Restaurant
Mara Bonita, our tempting a la carte Mexican restaurant, prepares a buffet of Aztec appetizers, salads, and dishes. Among the south of the border menu entres, be sure to try our traditional Mexican soups, beef or pork tacos accompanied by guacamole, black bean, and tortillas, or other regional platters such as beef, fish, or shrimp. Leave room for the decadent dessert bar! Dinner service from 6:30 to 9:00 p.m. Reservation required. Semi-formal dress code. Gentlemen ages 12 years and older are kindly asked to wear long pants and shirt with sleeves. Mara Bonita also offers late-night snacks and a continental breakfast from 11:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m.
Miranda Hill Buffet Restaurant
Offering buffet-style breakfast, lunch, and dinner with the best hot and cold foods including international cuisine and specialized theme nights. Serving breakfast 7:00 to 11:30 a.m., lunch 1:00 to 3:00 p.m., and dinner 6:30 to 10:00 p.m.
Mare Nostrum Mediterranean Restaurant
This top a la carte restaurant showcases fish and seafood along with an enticing salad bar with generous cheese selection and other hot and cold foods. Be sure to try the house specialty: lobster surf and turf. Dinner service from 6:30 to 9:00 p.m. Reservation required. Semi-formal dress code. Gentlemen ages 12 years and older are kindly asked to wear long pants and shirt with sleeves.
Aunt Ruby Steak House Restaurant
This deli-style restaurant features a wide array of quality salads, meats, and smoked fish. Aunt Ruby's appetizing menu includes entres such as beef tenderloin, steaks, pork loin, spareribs, chicken, and the featured fish of the day. Luscious pastry desserts and cocktails cannot be missed as well. Dinner service from 6:30 to 9:00 p.m. Reservation required. Semi-formal dress code. Gentlemen ages 12 years and older are kindly asked to wear long pants and shirt with sleeves.
Aunty Ruby Snack Bar
From 11:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. daily, Aunty Ruby Snack Bar's buffet is open for lunch serving up grilled meats and fish and long list of salads and accompaniments. From 4:00 to 6:00 p.m., guests can grab the best salads, hamburgers, and hotdogs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (249)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Suites All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary and deb
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Sick Trip

Sick trip. Had an awesome time and the staff wawe're amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary and deb
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

awesome trip

We had an amazing time with our friends at the iberostar. Would def come back here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dae c.
Business
COLLEGE POINT
Jan 20, 2015

ANNUAL FAMILY TRIP

VERY VERY GOOD~~~ DEFINITELY WILL COME BACK. FAMILY FRIENDLY, YOU DO NOT EVEN HAVE TO GO OUT SO MUCH TO DO ON THE RESORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deena-kay B.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome trip

Best Vacation ever, my husband and I loved it , We are planning another trip very soon to the same location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thafree
Business
kensington
Dec 20, 2014

Jamaica trip

Really great resort. Food was great and plentiful. The amenities kept us occupied. Our son loved the lazy river and ping pong tables. Pool was lovely. Beach was a bit unkempt, probably due to some previous bad weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

More amenities are available in certain blocks of the hotels. So ask questions prior to booking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KayKay1237
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 18, 2014

Beautiful Place

I enjoyed my stay here. The place is really pretty. The food wasn't quite what I expected. I expected more native dishes where they mostly had american food. Another con is that the resort is kinda far from everything. So if you like to venture out like I do, it may not be the best place to stay. Other than those two things I had an amazing stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the Mexican dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M Guerrero
Business
new york, ny
Oct 21, 2014

great hotel!

I went as part of my friend's wedding and man, am i glad she picked this place. Everyone was just so sweet. All included drinks, food, room service. The hotel room overlooked the center of the hotel and the beach. Oh man, my stay was way too short! I would definitely come again but for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There's no hotel shuttle to the resort. Be sure to arrange a tour bus to get you to and from the hotel. I used Jamaica tours which has a representative at the airport as well as the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sad Jamaica Traveler
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 22, 2014

Husband's 50th Birthday Gift

Spent 5 days/4 nights there, just got home yesterday. Hotel was sub-par. The air conditioning in the room was awful. The room stayed so humid the sheets felt damp our entire stay. We were told the sheets were "just cold" but they started smelling sour after day 2 so I know they were in fact damp. They advertise 24 hour room service, but when I tried to order a pot of coffee I was told "room service doesn't deliver beverages." The "minibar" was an old refrigerator with 3 beers and few sodas that wouldn't stay shut so everything was warm. The lighting in the hallways didn't illuminate & the pictures on the walls of angry horses & dogs were just bizarre. We were looking forward to the beach party on our last night but it was cancelled due to a wedding reception. Three thousand dollars & it was disappointing to say the least. This was my 15th trip to Jamaica & I've always stayed in Negril. I raved to my husband how wonderful Jamaica is and he thinks I've lost my mind. He says he will never go back & after this trip I doubt I will want to either. We couldn't wait to get back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimReg
Business
LI NY
Aug 4, 2014

Would absolutely return!!!

Beautiful setting, beautiful hotel, excellent food, and save for 2 overconfident employees (forgot their place!) excellent, friendly staff. One and only complaint was probably just me...air conditioning could have been better, but it was not bad and certainly did not affect our total enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RedRhapsody
Business
DC
Jul 31, 2014

Fun for Singles too

I made my reservation for the Suites but upgraded to the Grand, so I can't speak on the Suites, but the Grand was so good I plan to return. It is well worth a visit. I would say the staff is superb and truly made me feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you enjoy nature and gardens, take a free shuttle to the award winning "Ahh Nas Ratango Nature/Gardens". It is a peaceful place owned and operated by a local family of artists.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top