$286 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

4 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
280 reviews
Great Place!

My stay here was excellent. The staff are super friendly and the resort is beautiful. Would... See full review

  • OneLove
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visited Twice in 2 Months

This hotel is wonderful! I went for a wedding in March 2014 and went back for my bday in May 2014... See full review

  • MizzLewis
  • May 22, 2014
The five-star all-inclusive Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort offers unrivaled sea or garden views, which guests will enjoy from their private balconies. Grand sweeping staircases frame the lime-green interiors, while expansive pools cover large sections of the hotel grounds. No visitor goes hungry here, with Japanese, steak, and Cajun cuisine covered under the resort’s all-inclusive umbrella, and volleyball and water polo facilities on-site for those wishing to burn off so many available calories.
Key facts
  • 330 rooms, 32 junior suites and 4 presidential suites
  • 2 swimming pools
  • 3 specialty restaurants: Japanese restaurant, Steak House and Cajun restaurant, plus a primary buffet
  • All-inclusive
  • Cigar bar
  • Gym and spa
  • Lucy's Kids Club (ages 4-12)
  • Meeting facilities
  • Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)-certified scuba center
  • Shops & boutiques
  • SPA sensations
Neighborhood
The property is located just to the east of its namesake, the 18th century Rose Hall Great House, near thriving resort Montego Bay. Visitors with an interest in the paranormal can book a candlelit tour of the Rose Hall property, hoping to catch a glimpse of the legendary white witch. The Greenwood Great House antique museum is just two miles away, and more leisurely strolls around the hotel grounds lull guests into a pleasant reverie courtesy of the roaring Caribbean Sea.
Hints and tips
You can negotiate exclusive rates at the top-rated Cinnamon Hill Golf Club, thanks to a partnership between the two properties. Located just behind the famous Rose Hall Great House estate, the 17th hole is 350 feet above sea level, with views to match, while local landmarks include the old sugarcane aqueduct which dates back to 1761.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5141 -77.7667
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Offers a king bed or 2 double beds. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box. Views vary.
Standard Room - Ocean View
This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Guests staying in these rooms will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant LITTLE RIVER
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07.00 – 10.00 Lunch: 12.00 – 15.00 Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00
Japanese Restaurant JAMBALAYA
A La Carte Restaurant Non- smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Steak House Restaurant UNCLE TONIS
A la Carte Restaurant Outdoors, beachside restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Cajun Restaurant SAMURAI
A la Carte Restaurant Non smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 280
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Jersey Girl
New Jersey
Aug 12, 2014

Wedding Bliss

I stayed at this resort with a wedding party. In my opinion everything was GREAT. From the staff at the front desk to ALL of the bartenders in the resort (pool, inside bars, restaurant bars), down to the hospitality staff (housekeeping and room service), they were all very welcoming and pleasant. The entertainment crew were phenomenal and fun. I really enjoyed my stay at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel. I would definitely recommend this to others. Yeah mon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcia M
Sinking Spring
Mar 2, 2014

Great Getaway

Convenient to meet up with friends at many different spots - restaurants, pool, beach, clubs, etc. All inclusive is the way to go. Did not have to worry about cash on hand or losing track of credit cards at pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcia M
Sinking Spring
Nov 29, 2013

Relaxing

Extremely friendly native staff. Beach and pool offer great relaxing atmosphere! My first visit to Jamaica and Iberostar has made me decide to return. The all inclusive put me at ease not having to worry about budgeting my vacation money for meals and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The reservations at the three exclusive dining areas are delicious and able to accommodate large groups.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwest warrior
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Nov 11, 2013

Amazing.

The staff is the best. The location is beautiful. I couldn't have been happier with where we stayed. I've never experienced such excellent service. The only complaint is that the food at some of the restaurants is so-so but overall, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip-lining was really fun!

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rammi singh
new york, new york
Aug 29, 2013

overall a great time

Literally every single staff member here is so helpful and nice. The pool is great, the restaurants are nice and fun as well. The only thing I don't like is that the buffet closes from 10-1pm and then 4-6pm so if you're hungry during those times there's not much to do. Also the food isn't great and repetitive, but most all inclusives are like that. The water activities at the beach located behind the hotel are alot of fun, they also have tours going everywhere from the hotel. We also liked that they provide a free shuttle to the nightclubs and back which are about 20 minutes away, the club in the resort is nice too but gets boring going to the same place every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the dunns river falls

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rupmon
San Diego , California
Aug 3, 2013

No Problem Mon

The staff extended themselves to make you feel welcome. They were extremely positive and very helpful even bringing your drinks to you in the sea. My one complaint was the rule that you get only 1 beach towel per person. The activities that were provided were 1st class. The service at the bars was outstanding and if you wanted your cocktails strong that was no problem. In fact when you needed anything the reply was always no problem mon and that was truly the case. The choices on the food were very good and there was plenty of it. If you want higher quality then go to the iberostar suites or the iberostar grand both of which are next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Margaritaville in Montego Bay for a funagternoon of sun and drinks. Try the slide which goes from the bar into the caribbean.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aim doll
Michigan
Nov 9, 2012

Quick girls trip

Resort was huge and beautiful. The entertainment staff was amazing and hillarious. The buffet had something for everyone. So many choices. The staff from the front desk to the bar tenders, were always friendly and helpful. It was awesome to have parasailing, scuba diving, kayaking, and snorkeling right there on site. We loved everything about our stay except for one thing. As soon as we walked into the Beaches Resort lobby, it smelled like a musty basement. This smell was not everywhere throughout the resort. Unfortunately, it was musty smelling in our room as well. Not sure how they can fix that, but it may keep me from going back. Even though everything else was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Reserve our transportation with you hotel and flight. Well worth the convenience.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTO75
New York, NY
Aug 21, 2012

Bachelor Party

Upon check-in I got a free upgrade to the Grand property which made my experience that much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Don't even think about having guests/locals join you on the property unless you want to pay a $125+ day pass, and even then they can't hang out in your room.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredster956
San Benito, Texas
Aug 1, 2012

Great Getaway

I would really recomend it for a good way to relax knowing the Resort has everything even a nice nightclub & a plus when drinks are inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Night Club to different bars

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hightop
Northern Virginia
Jul 16, 2012

Relaxing vacation!

The hotel was great, about a 15 minute cab ride from the airport. We arrived early and were able to access all of the amenities before our room was ready. The food was great; we especially enjoyed the beach bar for lunch (which becomes the steakhouse at night). It is difficult to get a reservation at the main restaurants, but the food at the buffet was good. We were on the beach each day. There are plenty of chairs, but the if you want one of the few hammocks, you have to get there early. The weather was warm, and the breeze by the beach was cooler than up at the pool. The staff was super helpful and accommodating. We tipped them early, and they will look out for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get to know the staff. They are super helpful and very resourceful.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search