$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

4 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
280 reviews
Great Place!

My stay here was excellent. The staff are super friendly and the resort is beautiful. Would... See full review

  • OneLove
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visited Twice in 2 Months

This hotel is wonderful! I went for a wedding in March 2014 and went back for my bday in May 2014... See full review

  • MizzLewis
  • May 22, 2014
The five-star all-inclusive Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort offers unrivaled sea or garden views, which guests will enjoy from their private balconies. Grand sweeping staircases frame the lime-green interiors, while expansive pools cover large sections of the hotel grounds. No visitor goes hungry here, with Japanese, steak, and Cajun cuisine covered under the resort’s all-inclusive umbrella, and volleyball and water polo facilities on-site for those wishing to burn off so many available calories.
Key facts
  • 330 rooms, 32 junior suites and 4 presidential suites
  • 2 swimming pools
  • 3 specialty restaurants: Japanese restaurant, Steak House and Cajun restaurant, plus a primary buffet
  • All-inclusive
  • Cigar bar
  • Gym and spa
  • Lucy's Kids Club (ages 4-12)
  • Meeting facilities
  • Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)-certified scuba center
  • Shops & boutiques
  • SPA sensations
Neighborhood
The property is located just to the east of its namesake, the 18th century Rose Hall Great House, near thriving resort Montego Bay. Visitors with an interest in the paranormal can book a candlelit tour of the Rose Hall property, hoping to catch a glimpse of the legendary white witch. The Greenwood Great House antique museum is just two miles away, and more leisurely strolls around the hotel grounds lull guests into a pleasant reverie courtesy of the roaring Caribbean Sea.
Hints and tips
You can negotiate exclusive rates at the top-rated Cinnamon Hill Golf Club, thanks to a partnership between the two properties. Located just behind the famous Rose Hall Great House estate, the 17th hole is 350 feet above sea level, with views to match, while local landmarks include the old sugarcane aqueduct which dates back to 1761.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5141 -77.7667
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Offers a king bed or 2 double beds. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box. Views vary.
Standard Room - Ocean View
This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Guests staying in these rooms will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant LITTLE RIVER
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07.00 – 10.00 Lunch: 12.00 – 15.00 Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00
Japanese Restaurant JAMBALAYA
A La Carte Restaurant Non- smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Steak House Restaurant UNCLE TONIS
A la Carte Restaurant Outdoors, beachside restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Cajun Restaurant SAMURAI
A la Carte Restaurant Non smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 280
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MISS GLOR
Business
NEW YORK, USA
Sep 3, 2014

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

FOOD WAS EXCELLENT, ACTIVITIES GOOD SHOW GOOD. STAY WAS VERY GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

SAMPLE THE EXOTIC JAMAICAN FRUITS AND DISHES !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viajeros frecuentes
Business
Southamerica
Aug 3, 2014

Good Hotel

Very nice the Hotel Iberostar Is a very good chain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nishclt
Business
Charlotte
May 4, 2014

Simply excellent

I just came back from my 7 nite stay. This hotel is simply perfect. I usually don't write reviews but this one truly deserves. Staff was always friendly, respectful and courteous. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Thus can easily go for 5 star also. Pool was a little dated but still looks awesome. The photographers at the beach and hotel keep taking your pictures but their package was $105 for 10 pics on cd, so we had to go for to photos. The chefs in buffet were always willing to make vegetarian dishes per my need. Servers knew what type of drinks my family likes each day. I didn't go to other restaurants since we have a naughty two year old. Make sure to book your round way taxi thru hotel since it will be cheaper than if you take from airport yourself and will be much nicer. We took a taxi from the airport ourselves and it was $5 more and was horrible with no AC. The hotel has some folks that try to have daily activities for fun for all including beach ball sports. Theatre was also fun for couples. Will surely return!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Taxi booking thru hotel. 10:30 and 3:30 daily beach volleyball is fun to make great international friends. Use free snorkel, so fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GVTravel
Business
New York, NY
Jan 27, 2014

Awful Experience - Would Not Recommend!

I was incredibly disappointed over and over again throughout my week long stay and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Customer service needs to be seriously improved - the ceiling in our room leaked and they told us we could either stay in it (they would just move the bed - seriously?) or we could be downgraded. And it took hours for that to be remedied, as the ceiling continued to drip on my bed. Then the TV was broken and we had to call 3x before it was fixed. We also kept having trouble with the key working - they told us it was being demagnetized but after having to remagnetize it 5 times, the front desk finally decided to check if the battery on the door was broken, and of cours eit was. The front desk is just beyond unhelpful. Wifi costs $45/week and can be used on only one device and then service is spotty at best. It did not work in the room for 2 days and we had to complain a few times before anyone looked into it. There are 3 non-buffet restaurants and you can only make up to 3 reservations. For any additional reservations you need to wait on line at guest services on the day you want to go and hope they have an opening. Skip the steak restaurant - the food was mediocre at best. Additionally, you cannot order food at any of the bars or near the pool or on the beach so you need to get dressed and walk to one of the buffets if you want to eat. And there is never any snack food or food that you can grab and go so you are literally sitting down to a full meal anytime you want to eat. The outdoor bars close at 6 and then you are only left with the lobby bar. There is no TV in the lobby bar, there is no music playing, and there were never enough bartenders (at any of the bars). The servers were very slow and they could definitely use a few more. There is never any music playing anywhere, we literally heard the same exact 10 songs at the pool every single day - for 7 days. And the songs were constantly skipping or randomly shutting off and restarting, it was incredibly irritating. Then "sports bar" had only 1 TV and didn't open until 7 - even during football playoffs when the bar was packed with Americans who were told they needed to walk upstairs to the lobby bar each time they needed a drink. This just showed a lack of customer service and a disconnect with their clientele.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tutt
Business
montego bay jamacia
Sep 23, 2013

relaxing get away from the states

it was okay always can use improvements but it was relaxing and within my budget .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papapula
Business
New York
Aug 27, 2013

Best Vacation

Check in was quick with the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. The room was spotless and spacious. Though I did not take kids it is very kid friendly. There is always something to do for everyone. The food in the buffets was great with a large selection and if it’s not there just ask one of the cooks and they will do their best to get it for you. The restaurants are varied with specialties that are sure to please taste. All inclusive wow! We got 5 star treatment for 2 star price I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I myself am already planning my trip for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennis Maven
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Jul 22, 2013

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, Montego Bay

We went with 6 adults, and our 2 1/2 y.o. granddaughter. The activity STAR staff were super friendly, and had lots of activities to partake in. The night shows were later than we liked (9:30pm); dancers were excellent. Buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner were varied and lots of chances to try Caribbean cuisine. We liked the Japanese restaurant the best. Make sure you book specialty restaurants as soon as you arrive. Seating is limited. Pools are beautiful - all 4ft in depth, infinity pool. Found desk staff not as friendly as wait staff and activity folks. Worthwhile to take free shuttle to Rose Hall Shoppes down road; nice shops and willing to discount prices. Couldn't walk on beach to the 2 other Rose Hall beaches...we got asked to turn around bec. we weren't staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pizman
Business
Long Island, New York
Jun 25, 2013

Not too, Not too. Just right!

I've stayed here before and seem to like the hotel and staff very much. Not as nice as the Grand but you will have as much fun. Great bargain. The dining is also very good. You can find nicer, but its a great value and one of the nicest in Montego Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siero
Business
NY USA
Jun 21, 2013

6/15/13-6/21/13

We travel frequently for business and pleasure and this was our first all inclusive. Excellent Value. Buffet food is good. The 3 "better restaurants" are nothing special but adequate. Staff is amazing. Pools/bars and beach are nice. Iberostar Rose Hall Beach is as nice if not nicer than any resort in Nassau, Freeport, PR or the DR we have stayed at. BIG negative is the room A/C. It shuts off when you leave the room and everything in the room is literally soaked from the humidity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make the 2 allowed "better" restaurant dinner reservations when you first arrive. GO for Steak and Japanese. The Cajun was nothing special.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
torontosunshinelover
Business
toronto, canada
Apr 20, 2013

IBEROSTAR ROSE HALL BEACHES 5 STAR!!!!

Absolutely wonderful vacation at this hotel. Everything is just like I like it, beautiful pools and beach, great food, very clean rooms, lots towels, amazing friendly staff , amazing spa with roman baths. This is my second visit to this hotel and have fallen even more in love with it. Definitely a home away from home with great amenities. Will go back again. Great holiday thanks Iberostar!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

prices at the gift shop is comparable to off the hotel shopping so if u find something there to buy then go ahead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top