$286 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

4 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
280 reviews
Great Place!

My stay here was excellent. The staff are super friendly and the resort is beautiful. Would... See full review

  • OneLove
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visited Twice in 2 Months

This hotel is wonderful! I went for a wedding in March 2014 and went back for my bday in May 2014... See full review

  • MizzLewis
  • May 22, 2014
The five-star all-inclusive Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort offers unrivaled sea or garden views, which guests will enjoy from their private balconies. Grand sweeping staircases frame the lime-green interiors, while expansive pools cover large sections of the hotel grounds. No visitor goes hungry here, with Japanese, steak, and Cajun cuisine covered under the resort’s all-inclusive umbrella, and volleyball and water polo facilities on-site for those wishing to burn off so many available calories.
Key facts
  • 330 rooms, 32 junior suites and 4 presidential suites
  • 2 swimming pools
  • 3 specialty restaurants: Japanese restaurant, Steak House and Cajun restaurant, plus a primary buffet
  • All-inclusive
  • Cigar bar
  • Gym and spa
  • Lucy's Kids Club (ages 4-12)
  • Meeting facilities
  • Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)-certified scuba center
  • Shops & boutiques
  • SPA sensations
Neighborhood
The property is located just to the east of its namesake, the 18th century Rose Hall Great House, near thriving resort Montego Bay. Visitors with an interest in the paranormal can book a candlelit tour of the Rose Hall property, hoping to catch a glimpse of the legendary white witch. The Greenwood Great House antique museum is just two miles away, and more leisurely strolls around the hotel grounds lull guests into a pleasant reverie courtesy of the roaring Caribbean Sea.
Hints and tips
You can negotiate exclusive rates at the top-rated Cinnamon Hill Golf Club, thanks to a partnership between the two properties. Located just behind the famous Rose Hall Great House estate, the 17th hole is 350 feet above sea level, with views to match, while local landmarks include the old sugarcane aqueduct which dates back to 1761.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5141 -77.7667
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Offers a king bed or 2 double beds. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box. Views vary.
Standard Room - Ocean View
This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Guests staying in these rooms will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant LITTLE RIVER
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07.00 – 10.00 Lunch: 12.00 – 15.00 Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00
Japanese Restaurant JAMBALAYA
A La Carte Restaurant Non- smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Steak House Restaurant UNCLE TONIS
A la Carte Restaurant Outdoors, beachside restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Cajun Restaurant SAMURAI
A la Carte Restaurant Non smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GVTravel
Business
New York, NY
Jan 27, 2014

Awful Experience - Would Not Recommend!

I was incredibly disappointed over and over again throughout my week long stay and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Customer service needs to be seriously improved - the ceiling in our room leaked and they told us we could either stay in it (they would just move the bed - seriously?) or we could be downgraded. And it took hours for that to be remedied, as the ceiling continued to drip on my bed. Then the TV was broken and we had to call 3x before it was fixed. We also kept having trouble with the key working - they told us it was being demagnetized but after having to remagnetize it 5 times, the front desk finally decided to check if the battery on the door was broken, and of cours eit was. The front desk is just beyond unhelpful. Wifi costs $45/week and can be used on only one device and then service is spotty at best. It did not work in the room for 2 days and we had to complain a few times before anyone looked into it. There are 3 non-buffet restaurants and you can only make up to 3 reservations. For any additional reservations you need to wait on line at guest services on the day you want to go and hope they have an opening. Skip the steak restaurant - the food was mediocre at best. Additionally, you cannot order food at any of the bars or near the pool or on the beach so you need to get dressed and walk to one of the buffets if you want to eat. And there is never any snack food or food that you can grab and go so you are literally sitting down to a full meal anytime you want to eat. The outdoor bars close at 6 and then you are only left with the lobby bar. There is no TV in the lobby bar, there is no music playing, and there were never enough bartenders (at any of the bars). The servers were very slow and they could definitely use a few more. There is never any music playing anywhere, we literally heard the same exact 10 songs at the pool every single day - for 7 days. And the songs were constantly skipping or randomly shutting off and restarting, it was incredibly irritating. Then "sports bar" had only 1 TV and didn't open until 7 - even during football playoffs when the bar was packed with Americans who were told they needed to walk upstairs to the lobby bar each time they needed a drink. This just showed a lack of customer service and a disconnect with their clientele.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CityLivingOutdoorDreaming
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Overpriced for Cheap Fare, a Fading Resort and Noise

Like most of the Caribbean Islands, Jamaica is endowed with an exquisite natural beauty and astonishing weather the rest of the world can only envy and dream of. Unfortunately, rather than embrace, augment or complement this wonderous place, Iberostar detracts from it and what could have been a much better holiday. The resort felt cheap, kind of like imitation jewelry. Beyond that, it becomes a matter of taste and opinion. If a beach full of loud, middle-aged, Jersey Shore / Party types, monopolized all day by the soundtrack of tryhard DJs / MCs desperately attempting to entertain the crowd with their cliched humor and the constant thud of top 40 reggae and over-played 80's disco, while having your days broken up by mass produced, cheap fare meals is your idea of a treat, then this is the place for you. If relaxing in an area that offers some peace and quiet (at least for some part of the day) is not an option, I wish they would advertise it - we came for a mix of things, not the inescapable pulsing of bad dance music and obnoxiously loud white noise. I don't expect (or even want) that uptight bourgois professionalism from staff in the Caribbean, in fact I enjoy the genuine and relaxed culture. But when I'm not even told at check in that our "all-inclusive" requires reservations for dinner well in advance of our arrival, essentially rendering 1/3 of our package useless, I find that stretches the fairness of things a bit. The staff were a polarized mix. Many were polite, friendly and helpful, but there were plenty who were rude, tip-badgering and dissmissive types. All the while I couldn't help but smell profiteering and cheapness, when we consider what we paid for this holiday relative to others in the Caribbean. Iberostar over-promised and under-delivered. Cheap and too noisy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mister B987654
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

They Ruined Our Anniversary

We booked a champagne brunch with room service for our 26th anniversary. When they still hadn't showed up by noon, we checked with the desk. They wrote it down for the wrong day. That evening, the specialty Japanese restaurant we booked the day prior turned out to be closed. We checked with the desk again and were told they sent out notices two days prior that it was going to be closed. Apparently one hand doesn't know what the other is doing. About 10-15 people that also didn't get the message were standing around waiting for it to to open too, all p***ed-off. A lot of the staff, especially guest services, have attitudes. The bar is understaffed and the entertainment team is over-worked and stressed-out. There's a serious management problem here. We had furniture missing from our room, such as the desk chair and only one chair on the balcony. We complained and were told they'd send them right up. Four days later when we left, they still weren't there. Jamaica is great (if you don't stay here). We stayed at Secrets St. James in Mo-Bay last year and it was great. Secrets even had a free shuttle from the airport. With Iberostar Rose Hall, you'll get a $35-40 taxi bill each way. If you want to go to Jamaica, don't go to Iberostar Rose Hall. It sucks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't be lured in by a possibly cheaper price at Iberostar. It might cost a little more at other places, but do you really want to save a nickel and have a dud vacation?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nate728
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
May 1, 2012

not so good

Horrible food. Annoying entertainment staff. Everyone begs for tips (ie, I asked for the better rum and the bartender demanded a bigger tip, not even in a joking way.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get in a taxi and go east from iberostar to The Ultimate Jerk Centre. The best jerk pork, cheap too($4.50 USD) and far better then the hotel's best meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worldtraveler32
Business
Dallas
Jul 9, 2013

5 Star with 2 Star quality

Usually dont leave reviews but felt the need to leave one to save others time and money at this hotel. As previous reviews state the front desk staff (Joelly) is rude and food lacks taste. Almost every time I passed the front desk I heard arguing with a guest, the T.V. in our room took an entire day to get fixed and room service took over an hour. The hotel also has no internet access not unless you want to sit in the hotel lobby near the front desk and pay $2 for 30 minutes.So no internet in your room or anywhere else and yes you do have to pay every time you need internet. The hotel also features a in room "mini bar" which is nothing more then coke, sprite, and water that was not refilled daily. Also the entire hotel shuts down at 1pm daily, meaning lights in lobby turn off, no entertainment, no bar, nothing to do but go to sleep. The food at all the restaurants tasted the same and was Golden Corral quality, not saying the food is disgusting as some people enjoy Golden Corral. Personally I couldn't take eating tasteless food, horrible desserts and frozen hamburgers and chose not to eat the last day. The veggie burgers, hamburgers, and chicken burgers all tasted the same and looked the same. The "fine dining" restaurants that require reservations have a little better food then the buffets but still have buffet style appetizers and desserts. Meaning you get a plate and stand in a line to prepare your own appetizer and desserts at 5* resort restaurant............The good side was the beach was beautiful,hotel has a nice lobby and there are certain bartenders that made the trip fun. As soon as we arrived home I went to my favorite local restaurant and ate like a King (the way I should have at the Resort). Oh yea and no hot tub. Hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pa
Feb 14, 2010

Trip from hell

This trip, was hands down the worse trip I've ever taken, from the incompetency of the airline to the awful accomadations, it was all down hill and got worse every day, until the last day and a half when we finally got transferred (at our expense)to another hotel AND then bought new airline tickets home from another carrier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
char
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

ibero is no STAR!!! a motel would be better

i read alot of these reviews & booked based on the ratings..guys PLEASE.DO NOT BOOK...book the RIU instead.our friends stayed their duing the same time and we went to their hotel it was way nicer..my husband & i went for dancehall night at sumfest. our room had an old mildew or musty smell the entire time and the airfresheners housekeeping used did not help after letting guest services know about 3x we just gave up. the food was sad..you only get authenthic jamaican food on sunday..lol ..we checked out sunday so we tasted breakfast and it was ok just wished we had that as a choice anyday of the week being that we are in jamaica...the bars has cheap watered down drinks because my husband and i did not even get a buz and we are not big drinkers. the WATER was full of floating seaweeds..the minibar in our suite only gets restocked every other day(policy) and they only provide beer and soda..or friends booked at the Riu and their hotel was to notch they had great food and their "mini bar' was actually a mini bar..DO NOT BOOK there are nicer all inclusives in mobay. BORED 2 death at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

visit sumfest for 2012 we went this year and it was the highlight of our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leprosy1
Business
Alexandria VA
Jun 1, 2012

Boring & Disappointing

Nothing special, like being on a bad cruise ship with nothing to do other than waiting for the next (mediocre) meal. Other than going to the pool there was nothing to do, nothing to walk to, no transportation to town. Food was nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ladytimeout
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 15, 2012

Destination Wedding/Vacation

Overall Iberostar was nice but I have to problem, no outside cell/wireless without paying $3.00 per minute and no internet connection. They also rob guess with exchange rate which iwas $10 JA more per US dollar. Another problem is my room smelled wet at all time. If I had to choose again it would be Iberostar Suites because you get what you pay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If a group rent private shuttle it will save you alot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D.C. travelers
Business
Washington D.C.
Jul 18, 2012

Not as good as first time!

This is our second time at this Iberostar. Our first trip was just months after Iberostar Beach opened and the other two phases were still under construction. Upon arrival the musty, mildewy smell in the lobby hit us immediately. Otherwise, cleanliness and upkeep of the facility seemed good. Our room was always satisfactory, the grounds were beautiful, and upkeep was evident (sweeping, painting, clipping plants, etc.). When booking we visited the Iberostar website to see if there were new amenities added since our first visit and if we were able to visit the other two, now completed "suites" and "grande" resort. It appeared from the site the amenities were available to us (casino, pool, beach, whirlpool, etc.). Turned out that wasn't the case, We visited the "grande" (just to check it out and to see if we might want to stay there next time) we were immediately approached and abrasively asked to leave UNLESS we were visiting their casino (a few slots) or gift shops. We were embarassed. We werent' even permitted to walk back on the beach. . As our visit continued, I will just say I found the general nature of the staff's kindnesses to be superficial and scripted. There were several times we were "spoken to" harshly regarding minor things and staff wasn't accommodating to the most minor request such as borrowing a pen. "No problem" didn't seem to apply. Food was the same every single meal or just leftovers presented in a slightly different form. Extras were excessively expensive. Won't be returning and won't recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Definitely choose an excursion and get off the resort. Jamaica is an interesting island. Beware though - booking with your trip may be to your advantage. We've done both. We found "agents" at this resort were not helpful in booking the trip we wanted. They stood their ground and we ended up having to book two other trips we weren't particularly interested in. They are not truly interested in making your trip memorable. Their level of interest is only attached to $$$$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top