$286 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

4 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
280 reviews
Great Place!

My stay here was excellent. The staff are super friendly and the resort is beautiful. Would... See full review

  • OneLove
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visited Twice in 2 Months

This hotel is wonderful! I went for a wedding in March 2014 and went back for my bday in May 2014... See full review

  • MizzLewis
  • May 22, 2014
The five-star all-inclusive Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort offers unrivaled sea or garden views, which guests will enjoy from their private balconies. Grand sweeping staircases frame the lime-green interiors, while expansive pools cover large sections of the hotel grounds. No visitor goes hungry here, with Japanese, steak, and Cajun cuisine covered under the resort’s all-inclusive umbrella, and volleyball and water polo facilities on-site for those wishing to burn off so many available calories.
Key facts
  • 330 rooms, 32 junior suites and 4 presidential suites
  • 2 swimming pools
  • 3 specialty restaurants: Japanese restaurant, Steak House and Cajun restaurant, plus a primary buffet
  • All-inclusive
  • Cigar bar
  • Gym and spa
  • Lucy's Kids Club (ages 4-12)
  • Meeting facilities
  • Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)-certified scuba center
  • Shops & boutiques
  • SPA sensations
Neighborhood
The property is located just to the east of its namesake, the 18th century Rose Hall Great House, near thriving resort Montego Bay. Visitors with an interest in the paranormal can book a candlelit tour of the Rose Hall property, hoping to catch a glimpse of the legendary white witch. The Greenwood Great House antique museum is just two miles away, and more leisurely strolls around the hotel grounds lull guests into a pleasant reverie courtesy of the roaring Caribbean Sea.
Hints and tips
You can negotiate exclusive rates at the top-rated Cinnamon Hill Golf Club, thanks to a partnership between the two properties. Located just behind the famous Rose Hall Great House estate, the 17th hole is 350 feet above sea level, with views to match, while local landmarks include the old sugarcane aqueduct which dates back to 1761.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5141 -77.7667
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Offers a king bed or 2 double beds. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box. Views vary.
Standard Room - Ocean View
This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Guests staying in these rooms will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant LITTLE RIVER
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07.00 – 10.00 Lunch: 12.00 – 15.00 Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00
Japanese Restaurant JAMBALAYA
A La Carte Restaurant Non- smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Steak House Restaurant UNCLE TONIS
A la Carte Restaurant Outdoors, beachside restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Cajun Restaurant SAMURAI
A la Carte Restaurant Non smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fassie
Sumter, SC
Jul 27, 2012

Parents Annivesary celebration

The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was very polite, helpful, and enterrtaining. The schedule of activities were exciting...really enjoyed the shows in the theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waincol
Maplewood, NJ
Jul 25, 2012

Great summer vacation

The staff was great. Food was delicious, with great variety. I intend to go back soon. A wonderful experience and A GREAT SUMMER VACATION!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geekie
New Jersey
Jul 20, 2012

No problem mon....

I will rate this hotel by category, with examples: Food: All inclusive generally means ho- hum.Not so at this resort. The Japanese & Cajon specialty restaurants were great. The buffet had a variety of great entrees for breakfast, lunch & dinner. The staff: Very friendly & always helpful. Our room was always clean,(Once it was cleaned by the time we returned from breakfast!) The beach :Shade trees or complete sun, take your pick. There were plenty of beach loungers There was a rocky reef about 30ft off shore teaming with tropical fish for snorklers. Activities Yoga, aerobics,sailing, cayacking to name just a few. Landscaping: Beautifully designed landscaping of tropical palm, flowers , ponds bridges & fountains. Entertainment: I only saw 1 show but it was hilarious.(Too tired from the daytime activities.Did I mention that there was bar service on the beach? Want a great resort without breaking the bank? You have found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't leave the resort.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D.C. travelers
Washington D.C.
Jul 18, 2012

Not as good as first time!

This is our second time at this Iberostar. Our first trip was just months after Iberostar Beach opened and the other two phases were still under construction. Upon arrival the musty, mildewy smell in the lobby hit us immediately. Otherwise, cleanliness and upkeep of the facility seemed good. Our room was always satisfactory, the grounds were beautiful, and upkeep was evident (sweeping, painting, clipping plants, etc.). When booking we visited the Iberostar website to see if there were new amenities added since our first visit and if we were able to visit the other two, now completed "suites" and "grande" resort. It appeared from the site the amenities were available to us (casino, pool, beach, whirlpool, etc.). Turned out that wasn't the case, We visited the "grande" (just to check it out and to see if we might want to stay there next time) we were immediately approached and abrasively asked to leave UNLESS we were visiting their casino (a few slots) or gift shops. We were embarassed. We werent' even permitted to walk back on the beach. . As our visit continued, I will just say I found the general nature of the staff's kindnesses to be superficial and scripted. There were several times we were "spoken to" harshly regarding minor things and staff wasn't accommodating to the most minor request such as borrowing a pen. "No problem" didn't seem to apply. Food was the same every single meal or just leftovers presented in a slightly different form. Extras were excessively expensive. Won't be returning and won't recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Definitely choose an excursion and get off the resort. Jamaica is an interesting island. Beware though - booking with your trip may be to your advantage. We've done both. We found "agents" at this resort were not helpful in booking the trip we wanted. They stood their ground and we ended up having to book two other trips we weren't particularly interested in. They are not truly interested in making your trip memorable. Their level of interest is only attached to $$$$

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hightop
Northern Virginia
Jul 16, 2012

Relaxing vacation!

The hotel was great, about a 15 minute cab ride from the airport. We arrived early and were able to access all of the amenities before our room was ready. The food was great; we especially enjoyed the beach bar for lunch (which becomes the steakhouse at night). It is difficult to get a reservation at the main restaurants, but the food at the buffet was good. We were on the beach each day. There are plenty of chairs, but the if you want one of the few hammocks, you have to get there early. The weather was warm, and the breeze by the beach was cooler than up at the pool. The staff was super helpful and accommodating. We tipped them early, and they will look out for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get to know the staff. They are super helpful and very resourceful.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephy0224
Miami, florida
Jul 16, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

The hotel was very nice, the staff was friendly at all times, we used the spa and it was a fantastic experien e.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ladytimeout
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 15, 2012

Destination Wedding/Vacation

Overall Iberostar was nice but I have to problem, no outside cell/wireless without paying $3.00 per minute and no internet connection. They also rob guess with exchange rate which iwas $10 JA more per US dollar. Another problem is my room smelled wet at all time. If I had to choose again it would be Iberostar Suites because you get what you pay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If a group rent private shuttle it will save you alot of money.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L and S
Lititz PA, USA
Jul 9, 2012

Iberostar Beach hotel 7-1-12 thru 7-6-12

We have never stayed at an all inclusive before and I can honestly say we received our money's worth. The pace was restful. We did not take part in many of the daily activities offered by the staff like dancing and shows but people seemed to be having a good time with them. We agreed that the people of Jamaica are the friendliest we have met. Everyone was so pleasant. We had a delay at check in but other than that everything was as promised. Some days our room wasn't cleaned until after 4PM but they did a great job when they were done. The room had a musty smell that never seemed to go away, I assume that is the result of the tropical climate. Our room stayed cool all day unlike other reviews we read. I ran the ceiling fan all the time. People did save beach and pool chairs so get there early. The food was OK, there is something for everyone. We ate at the steak house and the Japanese restaurant. Both were a step above the buffet and worth it. We loved the fresh fruit juices they blended and sitting on the porch for breakfast. Beven had rhymes each morning for us. We enjoyed the sea kayaks and the snorkeling equipment. I am not sure why the pool closed at 7PM, we would have enjoyed an evening swim when the sun wasn't so hot. All in all any negatives were overcome by the positives!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssujiths
nj
Jun 14, 2012

Worth the money

Its worth the money that pay for compared to other cheaper options. Its a confined space which has everything nearby. Good for kids too. Wifi is only in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50th Birthday Girl
Cary, NC
Jun 7, 2012

Really enjoyed trip overall

We really enjoyed our vacation overall but there were some issues that had to be worked on. The air conditioning in the rooms is not great. You will notice it most during the hot days when moving around. There is a ceiling fan in the rooms which made sleeping comfortable and fine. The room refrigerators do not keep things cold by US standards. You will have slightly cooler than room temp drinks but I heard this was similar for other hotels nearby. The bar, beach and entertainment staff were excellent. They make friends with you and are often very entertaining. The waitresses are readily available to bring you a drink around the pool or sitting on the beach. The lobby bar is the best place for a really good drink, cool temp, and good staff. The food was good but not excellent. We were disappointed that it was so hard to get reservations at the a la carte restaurants. You are limited in the times you can go to these for dinner and will find almost all of your meals will be in the buffet style restaurant. Luckily, the atmosphere is nice and the food choices wide but do not expect to be cool temp-wise in this restaurant. If we go again we will stay at the slightly more upscale beach suites or the Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved Dunn's River Falls-enjoyed the tour guide on the shuttle who pointed out things along the way. It is a 70 min van ride but we enjoyed it for the most part. Met other resort vacationers and enjoyed talking with them. The Falls were exhilarating-the guides were fun and helpful. It is challenging but so cool and fun! Wish the DVD they take of the climb was more reasonable--$40 is a bit much. We might have bought it if it had been less.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search