$286 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

4 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
281 reviews
Great Place!

My stay here was excellent. The staff are super friendly and the resort is beautiful. Would... See full review

  • OneLove
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visited Twice in 2 Months

This hotel is wonderful! I went for a wedding in March 2014 and went back for my bday in May 2014... See full review

  • MizzLewis
  • May 22, 2014
The five-star all-inclusive Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort offers unrivaled sea or garden views, which guests will enjoy from their private balconies. Grand sweeping staircases frame the lime-green interiors, while expansive pools cover large sections of the hotel grounds. No visitor goes hungry here, with Japanese, steak, and Cajun cuisine covered under the resort’s all-inclusive umbrella, and volleyball and water polo facilities on-site for those wishing to burn off so many available calories.
Key facts
  • 330 rooms, 32 junior suites and 4 presidential suites
  • 2 swimming pools
  • 3 specialty restaurants: Japanese restaurant, Steak House and Cajun restaurant, plus a primary buffet
  • All-inclusive
  • Cigar bar
  • Gym and spa
  • Lucy's Kids Club (ages 4-12)
  • Meeting facilities
  • Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)-certified scuba center
  • Shops & boutiques
  • SPA sensations
Neighborhood
The property is located just to the east of its namesake, the 18th century Rose Hall Great House, near thriving resort Montego Bay. Visitors with an interest in the paranormal can book a candlelit tour of the Rose Hall property, hoping to catch a glimpse of the legendary white witch. The Greenwood Great House antique museum is just two miles away, and more leisurely strolls around the hotel grounds lull guests into a pleasant reverie courtesy of the roaring Caribbean Sea.
Hints and tips
You can negotiate exclusive rates at the top-rated Cinnamon Hill Golf Club, thanks to a partnership between the two properties. Located just behind the famous Rose Hall Great House estate, the 17th hole is 350 feet above sea level, with views to match, while local landmarks include the old sugarcane aqueduct which dates back to 1761.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Offers a king bed or 2 double beds. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box. Views vary.
Standard Room - Ocean View
This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Guests staying in these rooms will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant LITTLE RIVER
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07.00 – 10.00 Lunch: 12.00 – 15.00 Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00
Japanese Restaurant JAMBALAYA
A La Carte Restaurant Non- smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Steak House Restaurant UNCLE TONIS
A la Carte Restaurant Outdoors, beachside restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Cajun Restaurant SAMURAI
A la Carte Restaurant Non smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (281)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick super Dad
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 22, 2012

The best family getaway

The overall big picture of this resort is, if you want to be treated like royalty, this package is the best bang for your buck, in a 5 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Best location in the resort to have a room is the west bldg, because of the horse shape resort, that is were all the specialty places to eat and go swimming is at the bottom of the bldg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maine
Business
new york, new york
Aug 22, 2012

best vacation ever

I loved staying here! My view was amazing from my room and I didn't even request it! The staff was veryyyyyyyy friendly and was always there to help! They didn't beg for tips and always helped with other things even if it wasnt there job to do so! The bartenders were awesome!! They keep you laughing and def know how to make you a gooooodddd drink even the bar in he pool was great! The food was awesome real jamaican food added to the great buffets good selections! Love the free shuttles to get around to "hip strip" to party! Def loved the fact the the gates are huge and made me feel very safe! A lot of others have little bars and random people walking around....not kool! I went horse back riding on land and sea....to the spa...and ziplinning! All were wonderful the tours were great as well as the tour guides! They just needed a little more resort entertainment and making the dinner reservations when u first get there was a little annoyning! But nothin serious fun fun fun andi will def be back at the iberostar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria One Love
Business
San Leandro, California
Aug 21, 2012

Vacation at Iberostar Beach

My daughter and I didn't have a problem checking in. Person at the front dest was ok. She was not smiling but she was not rude. The person that clean my room was excellent. Gave her a big tip when I left. My daughter and I enjoyed our ocean view room. We had a tasty meal at the Cajun Restaurant and Japanese Restaurant. Didn't have a problem making reservation. The Resort was well maintained. The rest of the staff at Iberostar beach was ok. Some are friendly and some don't care that you are there. All in all my daughter and I had a fantastic time. Jamaica is a beautiful place and we plan to come back. Next time we will book our hotel at Iberostar Suites. Staffs are a lot friendlier. This is where the rest of my family stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Had a fun excursion at the Dunn's Riverfalls, Dolphin Cove and Tropical Dreamer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTO75
Business
New York, NY
Aug 21, 2012

Bachelor Party

Upon check-in I got a free upgrade to the Grand property which made my experience that much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Don't even think about having guests/locals join you on the property unless you want to pay a $125+ day pass, and even then they can't hang out in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didi317
Business
brooklyn, ny
Aug 19, 2012

Yeah Mon!

Vacation was awesome. Great place, people and food! No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBandEF
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 19, 2012

Great stay!!!

My boyfriend and I went here for our first vacation together and had an amazing time!! Jamaica was awesome, the staff was great and the food and drinks were delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didi317
Business
brooklyn, ny
Aug 18, 2012

Just Irie, Yeah Mon!

This hotel was awesome. I stayed from 8/13-8/17 with hubby and five yr old daughter. We loved the.food, pool, beach and entertainment. My dghter loved the kids club. We can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The rose hall shops are expensive but the hotel has a free shuttle bus. And you need money to tip everyone. One dollar bills are fine to tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cleodog
Business
Iberostar rose hall
Aug 13, 2012

About average

Our travel site does not tell you that there are 3 levels at this hotel and if you do not choose the (grand level) you cannot use their services (restaurants, etc.). Matter of fact they will ask you to leave their property if you go. The maid service was less than average. The rest was above average. We went 2 years ago on the other side of the island and it was much better, The Palladium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brooklyn Vacationer
Business
BROOKLYN, NY
Aug 13, 2012

Ok Vacation

Stayed here with family and friends for a week's vacation. The grounds are nicely kept, the rooms were decent and the food was also decent. I've been to 2 other resorts in JA and Iberostar is definitely lacking when it comes to late night buffet and entertainment for young kids and teenagers. They need to provide more activities both day and night for the younger kids/teenagers. They need a game room with video games/other games to entertain the kids like the other resorts I've stayed. Another major blow, no free WI-FI (in this day and age!!!). It was $4 USD per minute to use WI-FI, which was located in the lobby only. This hotel has 3 sections, the grand, the suites and the beach. I stayed on the beach side, not knowing I would be treated like a second class citizen. The guests from the grand and suites had free WI-FI and were able to utilize all the other facilities, but the guest on the beach resort were not able to use the other facilities, which is the most bizarre thing I've ever heard. I had some family members who were upgraded to the suites and their rooms were much nicer than the beach resort. The night club, which is located on the suite side was good, the DJ kept the crowd partying all night. It seemed that the night club was shared by all 3 resorts. This is the first vacation I took where I felt somewhat bored, because they really wasn't much to do at this resort. The beach was ok, I've seen better beaches in JA. I would not visit this hotel again because I did not like the segregation. When I was booking my vacation, there wasn't a big difference in price from the suites/grand so I really don't know why the guest on the beach side are treated differently. As a minority living in the US, segregation is an every day occurrence and I do not want to encounter it on my vacation, so NO I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean Loves Travelling
Business
Cypress, TX
Aug 3, 2012

Wonderful vacation spot

Great place to stay! Had an awesome time. Only negative was that staff in buffet restaurant were slow and needed additional training. The entertainment crew was mediocre and the front office staff was realllllllly slow. The refridgerators did not cool drinks. These are minor and easily fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top