$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBandEF
Couples
Dallas, TX
Aug 19, 2012

Great stay!!!

My boyfriend and I went here for our first vacation together and had an amazing time!! Jamaica was awesome, the staff was great and the food and drinks were delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didi317
Family
brooklyn, ny
Aug 18, 2012

Just Irie, Yeah Mon!

This hotel was awesome. I stayed from 8/13-8/17 with hubby and five yr old daughter. We loved the.food, pool, beach and entertainment. My dghter loved the kids club. We can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The rose hall shops are expensive but the hotel has a free shuttle bus. And you need money to tip everyone. One dollar bills are fine to tip.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cleodog
Couples
Iberostar rose hall
Aug 13, 2012

About average

Our travel site does not tell you that there are 3 levels at this hotel and if you do not choose the (grand level) you cannot use their services (restaurants, etc.). Matter of fact they will ask you to leave their property if you go. The maid service was less than average. The rest was above average. We went 2 years ago on the other side of the island and it was much better, The Palladium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brooklyn Vacationer
Family
BROOKLYN, NY
Aug 13, 2012

Ok Vacation

Stayed here with family and friends for a week's vacation. The grounds are nicely kept, the rooms were decent and the food was also decent. I've been to 2 other resorts in JA and Iberostar is definitely lacking when it comes to late night buffet and entertainment for young kids and teenagers. They need to provide more activities both day and night for the younger kids/teenagers. They need a game room with video games/other games to entertain the kids like the other resorts I've stayed. Another major blow, no free WI-FI (in this day and age!!!). It was $4 USD per minute to use WI-FI, which was located in the lobby only. This hotel has 3 sections, the grand, the suites and the beach. I stayed on the beach side, not knowing I would be treated like a second class citizen. The guests from the grand and suites had free WI-FI and were able to utilize all the other facilities, but the guest on the beach resort were not able to use the other facilities, which is the most bizarre thing I've ever heard. I had some family members who were upgraded to the suites and their rooms were much nicer than the beach resort. The night club, which is located on the suite side was good, the DJ kept the crowd partying all night. It seemed that the night club was shared by all 3 resorts. This is the first vacation I took where I felt somewhat bored, because they really wasn't much to do at this resort. The beach was ok, I've seen better beaches in JA. I would not visit this hotel again because I did not like the segregation. When I was booking my vacation, there wasn't a big difference in price from the suites/grand so I really don't know why the guest on the beach side are treated differently. As a minority living in the US, segregation is an every day occurrence and I do not want to encounter it on my vacation, so NO I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean Loves Travelling
Family
Cypress, TX
Aug 3, 2012

Wonderful vacation spot

Great place to stay! Had an awesome time. Only negative was that staff in buffet restaurant were slow and needed additional training. The entertainment crew was mediocre and the front office staff was realllllllly slow. The refridgerators did not cool drinks. These are minor and easily fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Montego bay babe
Family
Houston, Texas
Aug 2, 2012

Sisters getaway

We were in the presidential suite. Nice room, great view, cleanliness was just okay. The air was a problem one night, but the second night I hit something different and we were fine. Food is so so. We are very picky eaters so that was a major problem for us. Staff is great, very helpful, and friendly. They work hard to keep you entertained as well. Super trip with a few flaws, but we would not return due to the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip line in montego bay is the best ever! Also, take a sail boat ride with a captain on property. We had the best time!

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredster956
Friends
San Benito, Texas
Aug 1, 2012

Great Getaway

I would really recomend it for a good way to relax knowing the Resort has everything even a nice nightclub & a plus when drinks are inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Night Club to different bars

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Islahair
Couples
Texas
Jul 28, 2012

Lovely time!

Everyone at this hotel were warm and friendly folks! The young people participating in the reggae show sure work hard and are very talented. I can't say enough about the food! Amazing!! The location is cool because it is not too far from the airport but you don't get planes and noise. There are different kinds of trees on the beach for shade. It was a nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fassie
Family
Sumter, SC
Jul 27, 2012

Parents Annivesary celebration

The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was very polite, helpful, and enterrtaining. The schedule of activities were exciting...really enjoyed the shows in the theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geekie
Family
New Jersey
Jul 20, 2012

No problem mon....

I will rate this hotel by category, with examples: Food: All inclusive generally means ho- hum.Not so at this resort. The Japanese & Cajon specialty restaurants were great. The buffet had a variety of great entrees for breakfast, lunch & dinner. The staff: Very friendly & always helpful. Our room was always clean,(Once it was cleaned by the time we returned from breakfast!) The beach :Shade trees or complete sun, take your pick. There were plenty of beach loungers There was a rocky reef about 30ft off shore teaming with tropical fish for snorklers. Activities Yoga, aerobics,sailing, cayacking to name just a few. Landscaping: Beautifully designed landscaping of tropical palm, flowers , ponds bridges & fountains. Entertainment: I only saw 1 show but it was hilarious.(Too tired from the daytime activities.Did I mention that there was bar service on the beach? Want a great resort without breaking the bank? You have found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't leave the resort.

Back to menu Return to top