$286 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

4 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
280 reviews
Great Place!

My stay here was excellent. The staff are super friendly and the resort is beautiful. Would... See full review

  • OneLove
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visited Twice in 2 Months

This hotel is wonderful! I went for a wedding in March 2014 and went back for my bday in May 2014... See full review

  • MizzLewis
  • May 22, 2014
The five-star all-inclusive Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort offers unrivaled sea or garden views, which guests will enjoy from their private balconies. Grand sweeping staircases frame the lime-green interiors, while expansive pools cover large sections of the hotel grounds. No visitor goes hungry here, with Japanese, steak, and Cajun cuisine covered under the resort’s all-inclusive umbrella, and volleyball and water polo facilities on-site for those wishing to burn off so many available calories.
Key facts
  • 330 rooms, 32 junior suites and 4 presidential suites
  • 2 swimming pools
  • 3 specialty restaurants: Japanese restaurant, Steak House and Cajun restaurant, plus a primary buffet
  • All-inclusive
  • Cigar bar
  • Gym and spa
  • Lucy's Kids Club (ages 4-12)
  • Meeting facilities
  • Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)-certified scuba center
  • Shops & boutiques
  • SPA sensations
Neighborhood
The property is located just to the east of its namesake, the 18th century Rose Hall Great House, near thriving resort Montego Bay. Visitors with an interest in the paranormal can book a candlelit tour of the Rose Hall property, hoping to catch a glimpse of the legendary white witch. The Greenwood Great House antique museum is just two miles away, and more leisurely strolls around the hotel grounds lull guests into a pleasant reverie courtesy of the roaring Caribbean Sea.
Hints and tips
You can negotiate exclusive rates at the top-rated Cinnamon Hill Golf Club, thanks to a partnership between the two properties. Located just behind the famous Rose Hall Great House estate, the 17th hole is 350 feet above sea level, with views to match, while local landmarks include the old sugarcane aqueduct which dates back to 1761.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5141 -77.7667
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Offers a king bed or 2 double beds. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box. Views vary.
Standard Room - Ocean View
This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Guests staying in these rooms will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant LITTLE RIVER
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07.00 – 10.00 Lunch: 12.00 – 15.00 Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00
Japanese Restaurant JAMBALAYA
A La Carte Restaurant Non- smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Steak House Restaurant UNCLE TONIS
A la Carte Restaurant Outdoors, beachside restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Cajun Restaurant SAMURAI
A la Carte Restaurant Non smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTO75
New York, NY
Aug 21, 2012

Bachelor Party

Upon check-in I got a free upgrade to the Grand property which made my experience that much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Don't even think about having guests/locals join you on the property unless you want to pay a $125+ day pass, and even then they can't hang out in your room.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didi317
brooklyn, ny
Aug 19, 2012

Yeah Mon!

Vacation was awesome. Great place, people and food! No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBandEF
Dallas, TX
Aug 19, 2012

Great stay!!!

My boyfriend and I went here for our first vacation together and had an amazing time!! Jamaica was awesome, the staff was great and the food and drinks were delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didi317
brooklyn, ny
Aug 18, 2012

Just Irie, Yeah Mon!

This hotel was awesome. I stayed from 8/13-8/17 with hubby and five yr old daughter. We loved the.food, pool, beach and entertainment. My dghter loved the kids club. We can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The rose hall shops are expensive but the hotel has a free shuttle bus. And you need money to tip everyone. One dollar bills are fine to tip.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cleodog
Iberostar rose hall
Aug 13, 2012

About average

Our travel site does not tell you that there are 3 levels at this hotel and if you do not choose the (grand level) you cannot use their services (restaurants, etc.). Matter of fact they will ask you to leave their property if you go. The maid service was less than average. The rest was above average. We went 2 years ago on the other side of the island and it was much better, The Palladium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brooklyn Vacationer
BROOKLYN, NY
Aug 13, 2012

Ok Vacation

Stayed here with family and friends for a week's vacation. The grounds are nicely kept, the rooms were decent and the food was also decent. I've been to 2 other resorts in JA and Iberostar is definitely lacking when it comes to late night buffet and entertainment for young kids and teenagers. They need to provide more activities both day and night for the younger kids/teenagers. They need a game room with video games/other games to entertain the kids like the other resorts I've stayed. Another major blow, no free WI-FI (in this day and age!!!). It was $4 USD per minute to use WI-FI, which was located in the lobby only. This hotel has 3 sections, the grand, the suites and the beach. I stayed on the beach side, not knowing I would be treated like a second class citizen. The guests from the grand and suites had free WI-FI and were able to utilize all the other facilities, but the guest on the beach resort were not able to use the other facilities, which is the most bizarre thing I've ever heard. I had some family members who were upgraded to the suites and their rooms were much nicer than the beach resort. The night club, which is located on the suite side was good, the DJ kept the crowd partying all night. It seemed that the night club was shared by all 3 resorts. This is the first vacation I took where I felt somewhat bored, because they really wasn't much to do at this resort. The beach was ok, I've seen better beaches in JA. I would not visit this hotel again because I did not like the segregation. When I was booking my vacation, there wasn't a big difference in price from the suites/grand so I really don't know why the guest on the beach side are treated differently. As a minority living in the US, segregation is an every day occurrence and I do not want to encounter it on my vacation, so NO I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean Loves Travelling
Cypress, TX
Aug 3, 2012

Wonderful vacation spot

Great place to stay! Had an awesome time. Only negative was that staff in buffet restaurant were slow and needed additional training. The entertainment crew was mediocre and the front office staff was realllllllly slow. The refridgerators did not cool drinks. These are minor and easily fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Montego bay babe
Houston, Texas
Aug 2, 2012

Sisters getaway

We were in the presidential suite. Nice room, great view, cleanliness was just okay. The air was a problem one night, but the second night I hit something different and we were fine. Food is so so. We are very picky eaters so that was a major problem for us. Staff is great, very helpful, and friendly. They work hard to keep you entertained as well. Super trip with a few flaws, but we would not return due to the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip line in montego bay is the best ever! Also, take a sail boat ride with a captain on property. We had the best time!

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredster956
San Benito, Texas
Aug 1, 2012

Great Getaway

I would really recomend it for a good way to relax knowing the Resort has everything even a nice nightclub & a plus when drinks are inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Night Club to different bars

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Islahair
Texas
Jul 28, 2012

Lovely time!

Everyone at this hotel were warm and friendly folks! The young people participating in the reggae show sure work hard and are very talented. I can't say enough about the food! Amazing!! The location is cool because it is not too far from the airport but you don't get planes and noise. There are different kinds of trees on the beach for shade. It was a nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search