$286 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

4 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
400 reviews
Great Place!

My stay here was excellent. The staff are super friendly and the resort is beautiful. Would... See full review

  • OneLove
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visited Twice in 2 Months

This hotel is wonderful! I went for a wedding in March 2014 and went back for my bday in May 2014... See full review

  • MizzLewis
  • May 22, 2014
The five-star all-inclusive Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort offers unrivaled sea or garden views, which guests will enjoy from their private balconies. Grand sweeping staircases frame the lime-green interiors, while expansive pools cover large sections of the hotel grounds. No visitor goes hungry here, with Japanese, steak, and Cajun cuisine covered under the resort’s all-inclusive umbrella, and volleyball and water polo facilities on-site for those wishing to burn off so many available calories.
Key facts
  • 330 rooms, 32 junior suites and 4 presidential suites
  • 2 swimming pools
  • 3 specialty restaurants: Japanese restaurant, Steak House and Cajun restaurant, plus a primary buffet
  • All-inclusive
  • Cigar bar
  • Gym and spa
  • Lucy's Kids Club (ages 4-12)
  • Meeting facilities
  • Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)-certified scuba center
  • Shops & boutiques
  • SPA sensations
Neighborhood
The property is located just to the east of its namesake, the 18th century Rose Hall Great House, near thriving resort Montego Bay. Visitors with an interest in the paranormal can book a candlelit tour of the Rose Hall property, hoping to catch a glimpse of the legendary white witch. The Greenwood Great House antique museum is just two miles away, and more leisurely strolls around the hotel grounds lull guests into a pleasant reverie courtesy of the roaring Caribbean Sea.
Hints and tips
You can negotiate exclusive rates at the top-rated Cinnamon Hill Golf Club, thanks to a partnership between the two properties. Located just behind the famous Rose Hall Great House estate, the 17th hole is 350 feet above sea level, with views to match, while local landmarks include the old sugarcane aqueduct which dates back to 1761.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5141 -77.7667
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Offers a king bed or 2 double beds. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box. Views vary.
Standard Room - Ocean View
This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Guests staying in these rooms will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant LITTLE RIVER
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07.00 – 10.00 Lunch: 12.00 – 15.00 Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00
Japanese Restaurant JAMBALAYA
A La Carte Restaurant Non- smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Steak House Restaurant UNCLE TONIS
A la Carte Restaurant Outdoors, beachside restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Cajun Restaurant SAMURAI
A la Carte Restaurant Non smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (400)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
400 out of 400
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patgrand
New Jersey
Jan 29, 2013

Jazz & Blue

The hotel was basic, some of the staff was very rude at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler232
Richmond, Virginia
Jan 27, 2013

nice time

I traveled with my wife and 2 years old son to Iberostar, we really liked it. The only negative is that before 9am the beach is full of pushy vendors. Everything else nearly perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Streetwheelz
Lindenhurst
Jan 24, 2013

The perfect getaway !!

This hotel was clean and food and entertainment was amazing !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leon V
Plymouth, MN
Jan 7, 2013

THere was a snafu with the tours and times

booked a tour to black river, ys falls, and the Appleton estates. the booking agent also had book dinner reservations ... the road trip was over 2 1-2 hrs to get there 1 way not 1 hr 20 minutes. Missed the dinner reservattions at the one restaurant I really wanted. The staff was great.. Food and Drink never ending. If one plased closed for an hour nother place opened and room service was frm 11 am to 11 pm... all inclusive was all inclusive The Beach was clean well kept and BEAUTIFUL And a close location to mo bay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be careful and the Craft Markets... They swarm you..

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFH2012
Business
Cincinnati ohio
Dec 14, 2012

corporate retreat

Had a group of 30 people. Great team building experience. Good Food, drinks and grounds. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nana123
new jersey
Dec 10, 2012

great service

once the hotel found our reservation...... we were on our way.... we were on vacation to relax and we were at a great place for that......yes there was plenty to do if you wanted....but we didnt...and we were catered to..... beautiful beach...no hassle by the natives, and food was divine..............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

you can only make 2 reservations the day after you arrive, then the reservations for the rest of your stay are scanty.....most of the dinners are spent at the buffet

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brianna B
New Jersey
Dec 6, 2012

Fabulous vacation!

My husband and I vacationed here the week after Thanksgiving. After doing a ton of research on where to stay, we decided on the Iberostar Beach, and we are so glad we did! After seeing other hotels on the ride from the airport, i was nervous..until we arrived at Iberostar. From the moment we got there we felt comfortable. The hotel staff was super helpful and friendly. The grounds of the hotel were immaculate. Perfect ingredients for a wonderful trip. I would recommend making dinner reservations for the restaurants the day you arrive. We did, and we were lucky to get in at all three restaurants. Samurai was our favorite, hands down! We had so much fun, and the food was fantastic! The beach is a decent size, with plenty of chairs. We spent all of our time on the beach, never even went to the pool! In the morning they have activities on the beach, with music and an MC. Thankfully this is not all day, because the yelling into the microphone did get a little annoying. However, it did not put a damper on our trip. And for those who love aerobics, you'll have a blast! They also had organized volleyball games daily. There are snorkels available for free from the watersports building. You can use them along the beach for one hour. They also offer a snorkeling trip that goes out to a reef not far from the hotel, that was really fun! and only $39/person. Kayaks are also free! Our one disappointment was that we looked forward to drinking Rum Cream (native to carribbean islands, and famous in Jamaica)..which the hotel had, but seemed to always be running out of. Some of the bartenders would just give you Baileys without telling you..which is a whiskey based drink and tastes completely different but looks the same. Again, not a huge deal..the plus side is, we discovered "Crazy Coconuts", they were delicious! Overall, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kiosks that are located right off the property, look intimidating but are really not scary at all. There is a security guard posted up around that area. They have jewelry and other homemade (?) items for sale. Some sellers were a little pushy, but they are just trying to make some money, and are more than willing to bargain. Dont bring large bills, and visit during the day time.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mercerislander
Seattle, WA
Nov 12, 2012

Surprised at the quality and value

With relatively low rates I was surprised by the quality of the resort and the staff. On request was upgraded to a great room with a view. Staff was extremely friendly at every turn, and the buffet and bar selections (included in the price) were better than expected. The rooms are furnished well, and EXTREMELY quiet. I've now been in sixty countries although this was my first to Jamaica. I'll be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Book a day tour to Ocho Rios or Kingston to see Jamaica beyond the resorts.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aim doll
Michigan
Nov 9, 2012

Quick girls trip

Resort was huge and beautiful. The entertainment staff was amazing and hillarious. The buffet had something for everyone. So many choices. The staff from the front desk to the bar tenders, were always friendly and helpful. It was awesome to have parasailing, scuba diving, kayaking, and snorkeling right there on site. We loved everything about our stay except for one thing. As soon as we walked into the Beaches Resort lobby, it smelled like a musty basement. This smell was not everywhere throughout the resort. Unfortunately, it was musty smelling in our room as well. Not sure how they can fix that, but it may keep me from going back. Even though everything else was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Reserve our transportation with you hotel and flight. Well worth the convenience.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aldila
New Jersey
Oct 22, 2012

Good value nice place

The resort is beautiful, the food was ok, the staff was very nice and very helpful with our questions, the adult night shows were a little too late at night, we spent most of our time on the beach, one thing that needs to improve are the noise and smell of fumes from the vehicles that are used to move things along the beach, should switch to electric ones, otherwise, GREAT vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top