$408 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

4 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
282 reviews
Great Place!

My stay here was excellent. The staff are super friendly and the resort is beautiful. Would... See full review

  • OneLove
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visited Twice in 2 Months

This hotel is wonderful! I went for a wedding in March 2014 and went back for my bday in May 2014... See full review

  • MizzLewis
  • May 22, 2014
The five-star all-inclusive Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort offers unrivaled sea or garden views, which guests will enjoy from their private balconies. Grand sweeping staircases frame the lime-green interiors, while expansive pools cover large sections of the hotel grounds. No visitor goes hungry here, with Japanese, steak, and Cajun cuisine covered under the resort’s all-inclusive umbrella, and volleyball and water polo facilities on-site for those wishing to burn off so many available calories.
Key facts
  • 330 rooms, 32 junior suites and 4 presidential suites
  • 2 swimming pools
  • 3 specialty restaurants: Japanese restaurant, Steak House and Cajun restaurant, plus a primary buffet
  • All-inclusive
  • Cigar bar
  • Gym and spa
  • Lucy's Kids Club (ages 4-12)
  • Meeting facilities
  • Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)-certified scuba center
  • Shops & boutiques
  • SPA sensations
Neighborhood
The property is located just to the east of its namesake, the 18th century Rose Hall Great House, near thriving resort Montego Bay. Visitors with an interest in the paranormal can book a candlelit tour of the Rose Hall property, hoping to catch a glimpse of the legendary white witch. The Greenwood Great House antique museum is just two miles away, and more leisurely strolls around the hotel grounds lull guests into a pleasant reverie courtesy of the roaring Caribbean Sea.
Hints and tips
You can negotiate exclusive rates at the top-rated Cinnamon Hill Golf Club, thanks to a partnership between the two properties. Located just behind the famous Rose Hall Great House estate, the 17th hole is 350 feet above sea level, with views to match, while local landmarks include the old sugarcane aqueduct which dates back to 1761.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Offers a king bed or 2 double beds. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box. Views vary.
Standard Room - Ocean View
This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Guests staying in these rooms will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant LITTLE RIVER
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07.00 – 10.00 Lunch: 12.00 – 15.00 Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00
Japanese Restaurant JAMBALAYA
A La Carte Restaurant Non- smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Steak House Restaurant UNCLE TONIS
A la Carte Restaurant Outdoors, beachside restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Cajun Restaurant SAMURAI
A la Carte Restaurant Non smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (282)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pizman
Business
Long Island, New York
Jun 25, 2013

Not too, Not too. Just right!

I've stayed here before and seem to like the hotel and staff very much. Not as nice as the Grand but you will have as much fun. Great bargain. The dining is also very good. You can find nicer, but its a great value and one of the nicest in Montego Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siero
Business
NY USA
Jun 21, 2013

6/15/13-6/21/13

We travel frequently for business and pleasure and this was our first all inclusive. Excellent Value. Buffet food is good. The 3 "better restaurants" are nothing special but adequate. Staff is amazing. Pools/bars and beach are nice. Iberostar Rose Hall Beach is as nice if not nicer than any resort in Nassau, Freeport, PR or the DR we have stayed at. BIG negative is the room A/C. It shuts off when you leave the room and everything in the room is literally soaked from the humidity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make the 2 allowed "better" restaurant dinner reservations when you first arrive. GO for Steak and Japanese. The Cajun was nothing special.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miki421
Business
Washington, DC
May 20, 2013

Luxurious Vacation

I had an amazing time at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel. The staff was wonderful and attentive and the entertanment was phenomenal! I will definitely come back next year. The accomodations were beautiful and the Star Friends made everyone feel at home. The only two things that I didn't like is the fact that the Hotel only offered "Sweet n Low" as a sugar substitute and the Lunch fare needs to be kicked up a notch. Equal or Splenda should definitely be added to the list and remember that adults eat more than hot dogs and hamburgers with fries for lunch. Breakfast and dinner was an interesting experience of different exotic foods that I thoroughly enjoyed. I recommend going to the Japanese Restaurant. Amazing experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuzi
Business
New York
May 10, 2013

Excellent staff.. Great beach.. Decent pool

The staff here is amazing.. They get to know you by name and treat you very well. The beach is clean and beautiful. The pool Is quite decent too. The activities are not too grand but cute. I was impressed and would probably come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy trip to hotel online

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adirondack Couple
Business
Way up north, New York
May 2, 2013

10 Days Away - Almost Enough!

The staff were absolutely the best! All who we encountered spoke to us and asked how things were. The entertainment STARZ mingled with the crowds and were very engaging and entertaining! Lemon Head and Tootsie Roll kept the guest attention. Can those girls dance!! Lots of fun activities at the pool and on the beach. Many, many smiling faces! The variety of foods in the main cafeteria and at the on site restaurants had something for any palate. Pool time - never enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to experience a catamaran ride and see the sunset. It is memorable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaican Respect
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 25, 2013

Fantastic Getaway!!

I really enjoyed my stay. This is a beautiful hotel. We stayed in the Beach resorts where we met a lot of people from all over. I would recommend everyone to stay in the Iberostar resorts regardless if it's the Grand, Suites, or Beaches. All are beyond beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the Iberostar resorts are right next to each other ( Grand, Suites, and Beaches). The "Beaches" resort is just as nice and cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
torontosunshinelover
Business
toronto, canada
Apr 20, 2013

IBEROSTAR ROSE HALL BEACHES 5 STAR!!!!

Absolutely wonderful vacation at this hotel. Everything is just like I like it, beautiful pools and beach, great food, very clean rooms, lots towels, amazing friendly staff , amazing spa with roman baths. This is my second visit to this hotel and have fallen even more in love with it. Definitely a home away from home with great amenities. Will go back again. Great holiday thanks Iberostar!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

prices at the gift shop is comparable to off the hotel shopping so if u find something there to buy then go ahead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beekeeper 1
Business
Georgia
Apr 4, 2013

Can't wait to go back

Great hotel with great location! Not too far from airport and it's the 3rd largest resort in the area. The food is delicious. There I'd a wide variety of food to chose from at the buffet. We loved having breakfast outside on the patio just across from the beach! The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. We are looking to book our next trip and will be back to this hotel without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WiseGuys
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 4, 2013

just average....

This was our first trip to Jamaica. The Iberostar resort, which bills itself as 4-star, is really a 3-star wanna-be. They skimp in many silly little places and you feel it. For example: They restock the minibar every other day, so my wife and I sat and had a beer overlooking the ocean on Monday and Wednesday but not Tuesday and Thursday. They provide a coffee maker and one coffee cup in each room. We shared our morning coffee. We tried to walk down the beach to see their other properties. We were picked up by their security and forcibly returned to our 'Beaches' property. The food at the buffet was barely as good as my high school cafeteria and the food in their 'Gourmet' restaurants was hardly better. I could go on and on.... In short, we won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do NOT eat at the Cajun restaurant. Gross.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D and Jo
Business
Verona, VA
Apr 3, 2013

Wonderful Vacation

Checking in was very quick the staff very friendly and our room was ready on arrival. GREAT!!!! Room was nice and we had a good view of the pool. Food was good. We really enjoyed the Steak House and Japanese restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top