$334 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

4 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
399 reviews
Great Place!

My stay here was excellent. The staff are super friendly and the resort is beautiful. Would... See full review

  • OneLove
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visited Twice in 2 Months

This hotel is wonderful! I went for a wedding in March 2014 and went back for my bday in May 2014... See full review

  • MizzLewis
  • May 22, 2014
The five-star all-inclusive Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort offers unrivaled sea or garden views, which guests will enjoy from their private balconies. Grand sweeping staircases frame the lime-green interiors, while expansive pools cover large sections of the hotel grounds. No visitor goes hungry here, with Japanese, steak, and Cajun cuisine covered under the resort’s all-inclusive umbrella, and volleyball and water polo facilities on-site for those wishing to burn off so many available calories.
Key facts
  • 330 rooms, 32 junior suites and 4 presidential suites
  • 2 swimming pools
  • 3 specialty restaurants: Japanese restaurant, Steak House and Cajun restaurant, plus a primary buffet
  • All-inclusive
  • Cigar bar
  • Gym and spa
  • Lucy's Kids Club (ages 4-12)
  • Meeting facilities
  • Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)-certified scuba center
  • Shops & boutiques
  • SPA sensations
Neighborhood
The property is located just to the east of its namesake, the 18th century Rose Hall Great House, near thriving resort Montego Bay. Visitors with an interest in the paranormal can book a candlelit tour of the Rose Hall property, hoping to catch a glimpse of the legendary white witch. The Greenwood Great House antique museum is just two miles away, and more leisurely strolls around the hotel grounds lull guests into a pleasant reverie courtesy of the roaring Caribbean Sea.
Hints and tips
You can negotiate exclusive rates at the top-rated Cinnamon Hill Golf Club, thanks to a partnership between the two properties. Located just behind the famous Rose Hall Great House estate, the 17th hole is 350 feet above sea level, with views to match, while local landmarks include the old sugarcane aqueduct which dates back to 1761.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5141 -77.7667
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Offers a king bed or 2 double beds. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box. Views vary.
Standard Room - Ocean View
This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Guests staying in these rooms will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant LITTLE RIVER
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07.00 – 10.00 Lunch: 12.00 – 15.00 Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00
Japanese Restaurant JAMBALAYA
A La Carte Restaurant Non- smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Steak House Restaurant UNCLE TONIS
A la Carte Restaurant Outdoors, beachside restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Cajun Restaurant SAMURAI
A la Carte Restaurant Non smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (399)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennis Maven
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Jul 22, 2013

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, Montego Bay

We went with 6 adults, and our 2 1/2 y.o. granddaughter. The activity STAR staff were super friendly, and had lots of activities to partake in. The night shows were later than we liked (9:30pm); dancers were excellent. Buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner were varied and lots of chances to try Caribbean cuisine. We liked the Japanese restaurant the best. Make sure you book specialty restaurants as soon as you arrive. Seating is limited. Pools are beautiful - all 4ft in depth, infinity pool. Found desk staff not as friendly as wait staff and activity folks. Worthwhile to take free shuttle to Rose Hall Shoppes down road; nice shops and willing to discount prices. Couldn't walk on beach to the 2 other Rose Hall beaches...we got asked to turn around bec. we weren't staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worldtraveler32
Dallas
Jul 9, 2013

5 Star with 2 Star quality

Usually dont leave reviews but felt the need to leave one to save others time and money at this hotel. As previous reviews state the front desk staff (Joelly) is rude and food lacks taste. Almost every time I passed the front desk I heard arguing with a guest, the T.V. in our room took an entire day to get fixed and room service took over an hour. The hotel also has no internet access not unless you want to sit in the hotel lobby near the front desk and pay $2 for 30 minutes.So no internet in your room or anywhere else and yes you do have to pay every time you need internet. The hotel also features a in room "mini bar" which is nothing more then coke, sprite, and water that was not refilled daily. Also the entire hotel shuts down at 1pm daily, meaning lights in lobby turn off, no entertainment, no bar, nothing to do but go to sleep. The food at all the restaurants tasted the same and was Golden Corral quality, not saying the food is disgusting as some people enjoy Golden Corral. Personally I couldn't take eating tasteless food, horrible desserts and frozen hamburgers and chose not to eat the last day. The veggie burgers, hamburgers, and chicken burgers all tasted the same and looked the same. The "fine dining" restaurants that require reservations have a little better food then the buffets but still have buffet style appetizers and desserts. Meaning you get a plate and stand in a line to prepare your own appetizer and desserts at 5* resort restaurant............The good side was the beach was beautiful,hotel has a nice lobby and there are certain bartenders that made the trip fun. As soon as we arrived home I went to my favorite local restaurant and ate like a King (the way I should have at the Resort). Oh yea and no hot tub. Hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miseryseven
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 27, 2013

Anniversary Trip

I would DEFINITELY book a trip to Iberostatr again!!!! This was our 3rd trip to Jamaica-2nd time to Montego Bay, and it turned out to be the best trip yet. Upon arrival you are greeted with a smile and a refreshing cool drink. The grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. There is a beautiful winding lagoon with lovely fountain features and a couple of small bridges. There are beautiful palm trees and a nice variety of different plants and flowers. The 2 infinity pools are separated by a walkway, and one is reserved for games.and the other has the swim up bar. Our 2 main complaints were unfortunately pool related. It was frustrating that the "no children" at swim up bar was unenforced and although ball playing was not allowed in the main pool, this rule was also not enforced. The food was very good and definitely better than at the other 2 resorts we have stayed. The main buffet always had a nice variety of hot dishes that changed daily, as well as the typical standards available each meal. It was not difficult to get reservations at the a la carte restaurants, which we had experienced on our other 2 vacations. One of the places for lunch serve incredibly good Jamaican food on a daily basis and it was so tasty we ate there every day. In the past we had been very disappointed that more Jamaican food had not been offered. We stayed in a standard room which was exactly as described and very comfortable. The mini bar only keeps things chilled, not at all cold, but there is ice available. Our room safe was actually detached from the wall, but they sent somebody to fix it. I went parasailing and the staff at the water sports area were extremely nice and helped make the trip even better. All of the staff work their butts off to make your vacation wonderful. All I can say is that I cannot wait to go back. Not just to Jamaica, but to stay at Iberostar again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pizman
Long Island, New York
Jun 25, 2013

Not too, Not too. Just right!

I've stayed here before and seem to like the hotel and staff very much. Not as nice as the Grand but you will have as much fun. Great bargain. The dining is also very good. You can find nicer, but its a great value and one of the nicest in Montego Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siero
NY USA
Jun 21, 2013

6/15/13-6/21/13

We travel frequently for business and pleasure and this was our first all inclusive. Excellent Value. Buffet food is good. The 3 "better restaurants" are nothing special but adequate. Staff is amazing. Pools/bars and beach are nice. Iberostar Rose Hall Beach is as nice if not nicer than any resort in Nassau, Freeport, PR or the DR we have stayed at. BIG negative is the room A/C. It shuts off when you leave the room and everything in the room is literally soaked from the humidity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make the 2 allowed "better" restaurant dinner reservations when you first arrive. GO for Steak and Japanese. The Cajun was nothing special.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miki421
Washington, DC
May 20, 2013

Luxurious Vacation

I had an amazing time at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel. The staff was wonderful and attentive and the entertanment was phenomenal! I will definitely come back next year. The accomodations were beautiful and the Star Friends made everyone feel at home. The only two things that I didn't like is the fact that the Hotel only offered "Sweet n Low" as a sugar substitute and the Lunch fare needs to be kicked up a notch. Equal or Splenda should definitely be added to the list and remember that adults eat more than hot dogs and hamburgers with fries for lunch. Breakfast and dinner was an interesting experience of different exotic foods that I thoroughly enjoyed. I recommend going to the Japanese Restaurant. Amazing experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuzi
New York
May 10, 2013

Excellent staff.. Great beach.. Decent pool

The staff here is amazing.. They get to know you by name and treat you very well. The beach is clean and beautiful. The pool Is quite decent too. The activities are not too grand but cute. I was impressed and would probably come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy trip to hotel online

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adirondack Couple
Way up north, New York
May 2, 2013

10 Days Away - Almost Enough!

The staff were absolutely the best! All who we encountered spoke to us and asked how things were. The entertainment STARZ mingled with the crowds and were very engaging and entertaining! Lemon Head and Tootsie Roll kept the guest attention. Can those girls dance!! Lots of fun activities at the pool and on the beach. Many, many smiling faces! The variety of foods in the main cafeteria and at the on site restaurants had something for any palate. Pool time - never enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to experience a catamaran ride and see the sunset. It is memorable!

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaican Respect
Charlotte, NC
Apr 25, 2013

Fantastic Getaway!!

I really enjoyed my stay. This is a beautiful hotel. We stayed in the Beach resorts where we met a lot of people from all over. I would recommend everyone to stay in the Iberostar resorts regardless if it's the Grand, Suites, or Beaches. All are beyond beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the Iberostar resorts are right next to each other ( Grand, Suites, and Beaches). The "Beaches" resort is just as nice and cheaper.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
torontosunshinelover
toronto, canada
Apr 20, 2013

IBEROSTAR ROSE HALL BEACHES 5 STAR!!!!

Absolutely wonderful vacation at this hotel. Everything is just like I like it, beautiful pools and beach, great food, very clean rooms, lots towels, amazing friendly staff , amazing spa with roman baths. This is my second visit to this hotel and have fallen even more in love with it. Definitely a home away from home with great amenities. Will go back again. Great holiday thanks Iberostar!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

prices at the gift shop is comparable to off the hotel shopping so if u find something there to buy then go ahead.

Back to menu Return to top