$286 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

4 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
280 reviews
Great Place!

My stay here was excellent. The staff are super friendly and the resort is beautiful. Would... See full review

  • OneLove
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visited Twice in 2 Months

This hotel is wonderful! I went for a wedding in March 2014 and went back for my bday in May 2014... See full review

  • MizzLewis
  • May 22, 2014
The five-star all-inclusive Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort offers unrivaled sea or garden views, which guests will enjoy from their private balconies. Grand sweeping staircases frame the lime-green interiors, while expansive pools cover large sections of the hotel grounds. No visitor goes hungry here, with Japanese, steak, and Cajun cuisine covered under the resort’s all-inclusive umbrella, and volleyball and water polo facilities on-site for those wishing to burn off so many available calories.
Key facts
  • 330 rooms, 32 junior suites and 4 presidential suites
  • 2 swimming pools
  • 3 specialty restaurants: Japanese restaurant, Steak House and Cajun restaurant, plus a primary buffet
  • All-inclusive
  • Cigar bar
  • Gym and spa
  • Lucy's Kids Club (ages 4-12)
  • Meeting facilities
  • Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)-certified scuba center
  • Shops & boutiques
  • SPA sensations
Neighborhood
The property is located just to the east of its namesake, the 18th century Rose Hall Great House, near thriving resort Montego Bay. Visitors with an interest in the paranormal can book a candlelit tour of the Rose Hall property, hoping to catch a glimpse of the legendary white witch. The Greenwood Great House antique museum is just two miles away, and more leisurely strolls around the hotel grounds lull guests into a pleasant reverie courtesy of the roaring Caribbean Sea.
Hints and tips
You can negotiate exclusive rates at the top-rated Cinnamon Hill Golf Club, thanks to a partnership between the two properties. Located just behind the famous Rose Hall Great House estate, the 17th hole is 350 feet above sea level, with views to match, while local landmarks include the old sugarcane aqueduct which dates back to 1761.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5141 -77.7667
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Offers a king bed or 2 double beds. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box. Views vary.
Standard Room - Ocean View
This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Guests staying in these rooms will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant LITTLE RIVER
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07.00 – 10.00 Lunch: 12.00 – 15.00 Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00
Japanese Restaurant JAMBALAYA
A La Carte Restaurant Non- smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Steak House Restaurant UNCLE TONIS
A la Carte Restaurant Outdoors, beachside restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Cajun Restaurant SAMURAI
A la Carte Restaurant Non smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwest warrior
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Nov 11, 2013

Amazing.

The staff is the best. The location is beautiful. I couldn't have been happier with where we stayed. I've never experienced such excellent service. The only complaint is that the food at some of the restaurants is so-so but overall, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip-lining was really fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Never again at the beach
Business
Montego Bay
Nov 5, 2013

Disappointed

Felt like a 3rd class citizen. Security guard Stephanie who was at the Suite entrance was very rude and obnoxious! She needs an inservice on how to speak to guests in a professional and non threatening manner. Room had a funny smell - room service took forever to respond to the needs of guests....however, my necklace that I thought I put in the vault fell and when I got back, it was placed in a prominent position so that I noticed it immediately upon my return to the room - thanks to that honest housekeeper who secured it for me. They need a whole new set of towels for their guests - the towels were very dingy and coarse. The bell-boys were very punctual and courteous. Entertainment was much to be desired. The food was great!! I found the male servers much more pleasant and delightful and yes..helpful than the females.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wuzz
Business
nyc
Nov 5, 2013

food was terrible

food was awful sysco type school lunch style food terrible otherwise a decent place with terrible terrible food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladydinj
Business
Carteret, NJ
Oct 29, 2013

Great resort, friendly staff, but improvement needed with the food

Fresh back from Montego Bay, stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach and the hotel was great with a few minor improvements needed. The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms and grounds immaculate, but I think that they need to do a better job with the food options for all inclusive guests. It seems they recycle the food between the restaurants and buffet. They really need to offer more authentic Jamaican dishes. Is this not the reason people visit Jamaica?? In addition, the room service was not efficient. It took a full hour for a hot dog, french fries and and a ham sandwich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sumkin
Business
PA
Oct 19, 2013

tourist

wonderful experience, beautiful wheather, wonderful staff, food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoBay Pablo
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 3, 2013

Great Experience!!

I was very pleased with the overall quality of the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tutt
Business
montego bay jamacia
Sep 23, 2013

relaxing get away from the states

it was okay always can use improvements but it was relaxing and within my budget .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janice. S.
Business
Queens, New York
Sep 12, 2013

Lovely getaway

We had such a wonderful time at this resort. The hotel room was large and very clean, I must say I love the scent - was it from the AC filter - I wonder? The Pool and swim up bar was excellent, so was the service provided. The food at the various restaurants was delicious, I love Caribbean food, the variety was pretty good. The live music in the evenings seemed very thoughtful. Evening entertainment at the theatre was so much fun. I would be happy to return, but I hope you have coconut water available. Beach was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rammi singh
Business
new york, new york
Aug 29, 2013

overall a great time

Literally every single staff member here is so helpful and nice. The pool is great, the restaurants are nice and fun as well. The only thing I don't like is that the buffet closes from 10-1pm and then 4-6pm so if you're hungry during those times there's not much to do. Also the food isn't great and repetitive, but most all inclusives are like that. The water activities at the beach located behind the hotel are alot of fun, they also have tours going everywhere from the hotel. We also liked that they provide a free shuttle to the nightclubs and back which are about 20 minutes away, the club in the resort is nice too but gets boring going to the same place every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the dunns river falls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papapula
Business
New York
Aug 27, 2013

Best Vacation

Check in was quick with the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. The room was spotless and spacious. Though I did not take kids it is very kid friendly. There is always something to do for everyone. The food in the buffets was great with a large selection and if it’s not there just ask one of the cooks and they will do their best to get it for you. The restaurants are varied with specialties that are sure to please taste. All inclusive wow! We got 5 star treatment for 2 star price I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I myself am already planning my trip for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top