$317 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2014 Check-out: May 18, 2014

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

4 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
268 reviews
hotel and flight

the vacation was great and the flight was horrible. See full review

  • wali
  • Mar 9, 2014
Great Getaway

Convenient to meet up with friends at many different spots - restaurants, pool, beach, clubs,... See full review

  • Marcia M
  • Mar 2, 2014
Family-friendly Montego Bay all-inclusive hotel offers beauty and beach

The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort is a family-friendly all-inclusive hotel that sits majestically between rolling hills and turquoise waters. The atmosphere is enhanced by the alluring facilities, dining choices and activities for all ages. The beach attracts sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts, while pools offer relaxation and a swim-up bar. Meals feature a buffet and three a la carte restaurants. Guests are treated to live music or shows nightly. With five bars on the property, a tropical cocktail is never more than a few steps away. 

Highlights
  • White-sand beach on Caribbean Sea with water sports
  • Buffet and three a la carte restaurants
  • Live entertainment nightly
  • Lucy's Club for kids
Rooms

The 366 comfortable double rooms and suites of the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort capture the spirit of Jamaica. Bright walls and fabrics, cool floor tile and eclectic furnishings create a playful vibe enhanced by the stunning views from balconies and terraces. All rooms include satellite TV, mini-bar with beer, soda and water, and garden or sea views.

Features

From lavish buffets to romantic a la carte dinners, dining options at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort are varied and delicious. The resort features a main buffet eatery and three a la carte restaurants. Don't miss the Cajun restaurant for Iberostar Jambalaya, a Caribbean take on the Cajun classic. The Japanese restaurant offers a tempting Banana Tempura dessert.

 

Water sport enthusiasts gravitate to the beach, where they windsurf, snorkel or kayak the day away. Others relax on a beach lounger or belly-up to the swim-up bar for a cocktail. Guests access a full-service spa at the resort's sister property, Rose Hall Suites. Kids age 4-12 spend days drawing, playing and watching films at Lucy's Club, while the Teenies Club serves the 13- to 17-year-olds. 

 

After dinner, enjoy the nightly "Evening Programme" of live shows and music. Montego Bay's "Hip Strip Avenue," featuring lively night spots and a small casino, is a short cab ride away.  

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (3.1 mi./5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Rose Hall Great House (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • White Witch of Rose Hall Golf Course (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • Room service from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • Non-motorized water sports included: Catamaran sailing, snorkeling, kayaking, and windsurfing (limited availability, some restrictions apply)
  • Scuba Diving and motorized water sports with extra charge
  • Lucy’s Mini Club for children between the ages of 4 to 12 from 10:15 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Two connected pools divided by a Jacuzzi with an infinity pool and swim-up bar, one children’s pool
  • Complete gym facility
  • Internet with an extra charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Offers a king bed or 2 double beds. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box. Views vary.
Standard Room - Ocean View
This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Guests staying in these rooms will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.5141 -77.7667
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant LITTLE RIVER
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07.00 – 10.00 Lunch: 12.00 – 15.00 Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00
Japanese Restaurant JAMBALAYA
A La Carte Restaurant Non- smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Steak House Restaurant UNCLE TONIS
A la Carte Restaurant Outdoors, beachside restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Cajun Restaurant SAMURAI
A la Carte Restaurant Non smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (268)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
268 out of 268
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Danie Cargill
NY, NY
Aug 9, 2013

If you have a disability

I found this hotel equipped with accessible room and roll in shower with foldable shower bench. The staff was both courteous and helpful. Try the all-inclusive experience and enjoy food and drinks. Beautiful property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Uncle Tony's

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Rupmon
San Diego , California
Aug 3, 2013

No Problem Mon

The staff extended themselves to make you feel welcome. They were extremely positive and very helpful even bringing your drinks to you in the sea. My one complaint was the rule that you get only 1 beach towel per person. The activities that were provided were 1st class. The service at the bars was outstanding and if you wanted your cocktails strong that was no problem. In fact when you needed anything the reply was always no problem mon and that was truly the case. The choices on the food were very good and there was plenty of it. If you want higher quality then go to the iberostar suites or the iberostar grand both of which are next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Margaritaville in Montego Bay for a funagternoon of sun and drinks. Try the slide which goes from the bar into the caribbean.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Meky
Montego Bay
Jul 29, 2013

Great family getaway

My experience was great. I will definitely be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Tennis Maven
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Jul 22, 2013

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, Montego Bay

We went with 6 adults, and our 2 1/2 y.o. granddaughter. The activity STAR staff were super friendly, and had lots of activities to partake in. The night shows were later than we liked (9:30pm); dancers were excellent. Buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner were varied and lots of chances to try Caribbean cuisine. We liked the Japanese restaurant the best. Make sure you book specialty restaurants as soon as you arrive. Seating is limited. Pools are beautiful - all 4ft in depth, infinity pool. Found desk staff not as friendly as wait staff and activity folks. Worthwhile to take free shuttle to Rose Hall Shoppes down road; nice shops and willing to discount prices. Couldn't walk on beach to the 2 other Rose Hall beaches...we got asked to turn around bec. we weren't staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Worldtraveler32
Dallas
Jul 9, 2013

5 Star with 2 Star quality

Usually dont leave reviews but felt the need to leave one to save others time and money at this hotel. As previous reviews state the front desk staff (Joelly) is rude and food lacks taste. Almost every time I passed the front desk I heard arguing with a guest, the T.V. in our room took an entire day to get fixed and room service took over an hour. The hotel also has no internet access not unless you want to sit in the hotel lobby near the front desk and pay $2 for 30 minutes.So no internet in your room or anywhere else and yes you do have to pay every time you need internet. The hotel also features a in room "mini bar" which is nothing more then coke, sprite, and water that was not refilled daily. Also the entire hotel shuts down at 1pm daily, meaning lights in lobby turn off, no entertainment, no bar, nothing to do but go to sleep. The food at all the restaurants tasted the same and was Golden Corral quality, not saying the food is disgusting as some people enjoy Golden Corral. Personally I couldn't take eating tasteless food, horrible desserts and frozen hamburgers and chose not to eat the last day. The veggie burgers, hamburgers, and chicken burgers all tasted the same and looked the same. The "fine dining" restaurants that require reservations have a little better food then the buffets but still have buffet style appetizers and desserts. Meaning you get a plate and stand in a line to prepare your own appetizer and desserts at 5* resort restaurant............The good side was the beach was beautiful,hotel has a nice lobby and there are certain bartenders that made the trip fun. As soon as we arrived home I went to my favorite local restaurant and ate like a King (the way I should have at the Resort). Oh yea and no hot tub. Hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
miseryseven
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 27, 2013

Anniversary Trip

I would DEFINITELY book a trip to Iberostatr again!!!! This was our 3rd trip to Jamaica-2nd time to Montego Bay, and it turned out to be the best trip yet. Upon arrival you are greeted with a smile and a refreshing cool drink. The grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. There is a beautiful winding lagoon with lovely fountain features and a couple of small bridges. There are beautiful palm trees and a nice variety of different plants and flowers. The 2 infinity pools are separated by a walkway, and one is reserved for games.and the other has the swim up bar. Our 2 main complaints were unfortunately pool related. It was frustrating that the "no children" at swim up bar was unenforced and although ball playing was not allowed in the main pool, this rule was also not enforced. The food was very good and definitely better than at the other 2 resorts we have stayed. The main buffet always had a nice variety of hot dishes that changed daily, as well as the typical standards available each meal. It was not difficult to get reservations at the a la carte restaurants, which we had experienced on our other 2 vacations. One of the places for lunch serve incredibly good Jamaican food on a daily basis and it was so tasty we ate there every day. In the past we had been very disappointed that more Jamaican food had not been offered. We stayed in a standard room which was exactly as described and very comfortable. The mini bar only keeps things chilled, not at all cold, but there is ice available. Our room safe was actually detached from the wall, but they sent somebody to fix it. I went parasailing and the staff at the water sports area were extremely nice and helped make the trip even better. All of the staff work their butts off to make your vacation wonderful. All I can say is that I cannot wait to go back. Not just to Jamaica, but to stay at Iberostar again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Pizman
Long Island, New York
Jun 25, 2013

Not too, Not too. Just right!

I've stayed here before and seem to like the hotel and staff very much. Not as nice as the Grand but you will have as much fun. Great bargain. The dining is also very good. You can find nicer, but its a great value and one of the nicest in Montego Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Siero
NY USA
Jun 21, 2013

6/15/13-6/21/13

We travel frequently for business and pleasure and this was our first all inclusive. Excellent Value. Buffet food is good. The 3 "better restaurants" are nothing special but adequate. Staff is amazing. Pools/bars and beach are nice. Iberostar Rose Hall Beach is as nice if not nicer than any resort in Nassau, Freeport, PR or the DR we have stayed at. BIG negative is the room A/C. It shuts off when you leave the room and everything in the room is literally soaked from the humidity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make the 2 allowed "better" restaurant dinner reservations when you first arrive. GO for Steak and Japanese. The Cajun was nothing special.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Miki421
Washington, DC
May 20, 2013

Luxurious Vacation

I had an amazing time at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel. The staff was wonderful and attentive and the entertanment was phenomenal! I will definitely come back next year. The accomodations were beautiful and the Star Friends made everyone feel at home. The only two things that I didn't like is the fact that the Hotel only offered "Sweet n Low" as a sugar substitute and the Lunch fare needs to be kicked up a notch. Equal or Splenda should definitely be added to the list and remember that adults eat more than hot dogs and hamburgers with fries for lunch. Breakfast and dinner was an interesting experience of different exotic foods that I thoroughly enjoyed. I recommend going to the Japanese Restaurant. Amazing experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Chuzi
New York
May 10, 2013

Excellent staff.. Great beach.. Decent pool

The staff here is amazing.. They get to know you by name and treat you very well. The beach is clean and beautiful. The pool Is quite decent too. The activities are not too grand but cute. I was impressed and would probably come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy trip to hotel online

Back to menu Return to top