$286 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

4 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
400 reviews
Great Place!

My stay here was excellent. The staff are super friendly and the resort is beautiful. Would... See full review

  • OneLove
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visited Twice in 2 Months

This hotel is wonderful! I went for a wedding in March 2014 and went back for my bday in May 2014... See full review

  • MizzLewis
  • May 22, 2014
The five-star all-inclusive Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort offers unrivaled sea or garden views, which guests will enjoy from their private balconies. Grand sweeping staircases frame the lime-green interiors, while expansive pools cover large sections of the hotel grounds. No visitor goes hungry here, with Japanese, steak, and Cajun cuisine covered under the resort’s all-inclusive umbrella, and volleyball and water polo facilities on-site for those wishing to burn off so many available calories.
Key facts
  • 330 rooms, 32 junior suites and 4 presidential suites
  • 2 swimming pools
  • 3 specialty restaurants: Japanese restaurant, Steak House and Cajun restaurant, plus a primary buffet
  • All-inclusive
  • Cigar bar
  • Gym and spa
  • Lucy's Kids Club (ages 4-12)
  • Meeting facilities
  • Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)-certified scuba center
  • Shops & boutiques
  • SPA sensations
Neighborhood
The property is located just to the east of its namesake, the 18th century Rose Hall Great House, near thriving resort Montego Bay. Visitors with an interest in the paranormal can book a candlelit tour of the Rose Hall property, hoping to catch a glimpse of the legendary white witch. The Greenwood Great House antique museum is just two miles away, and more leisurely strolls around the hotel grounds lull guests into a pleasant reverie courtesy of the roaring Caribbean Sea.
Hints and tips
You can negotiate exclusive rates at the top-rated Cinnamon Hill Golf Club, thanks to a partnership between the two properties. Located just behind the famous Rose Hall Great House estate, the 17th hole is 350 feet above sea level, with views to match, while local landmarks include the old sugarcane aqueduct which dates back to 1761.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Offers a king bed or 2 double beds. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box. Views vary.
Standard Room - Ocean View
This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Guests staying in these rooms will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.5141 -77.7667
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant LITTLE RIVER
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07.00 – 10.00 Lunch: 12.00 – 15.00 Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00
Japanese Restaurant JAMBALAYA
A La Carte Restaurant Non- smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Steak House Restaurant UNCLE TONIS
A la Carte Restaurant Outdoors, beachside restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Cajun Restaurant SAMURAI
A la Carte Restaurant Non smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (400)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
400 out of 400
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Regina Sk. Canada
Feb 11, 2011

iberostar

Most staff were good at customer services. Lots to do, scua diving, para sailing, great beach. Good choice of food. Most of the activities came for an extra price ut were worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Don't bother with shopping downtown Montego Bay. Vendors are very agressive and all the products are available at the airport.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Regina Sk. Canada
Feb 11, 2011

iberostar

Most staff were good at customer services. Lots to do, scua diving, para sailing, great beach. Good choice of food. Most of the activities came for an extra price ut were worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Don't bother with shopping downtown Montego Bay. Vendors are very agressive and all the products are available at the airport.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inna83
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Feb 8, 2011

Great family getaway

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel is an outstanding service and quality. The food is very delicious.It's located right a cross the beach, very convenient.I traveled with a baby, so they have warm milk, fruit pure, oatmeal for babies.I had a great time and I did not want to leave this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse Mike
Maple Shade NJ
Feb 7, 2011

The Perfect Get-A-Way

We truely enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We felt very welcomed. I had let the front desk know that I was a diabetic and they made every efforts to accommodate my dietary restrictions. The buffet food was above par. The resort was kept spotless. The staff was very pleasant. The only negative comment that we had was that the sit down restaurants were part sit down-part buffet. We would definitely return to this resort and recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slicnic
New Jersey
Feb 7, 2011

Winter Get Away!

The stay at the Iberstar Rose Hall Beach was very nice and enjoyable. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The food was excellent. We did Parasailing, Sailing, and Kayaking as well as spending time on the beach and at the pool. The only thing that we found to be a problem was trying to get a reservation at one of the Resort Restaurants. Seating is very limited which makes it difficult to try and make a reservation. Even though the restaurants can hold more people, they will only accommodate a certain amount. The hotel should look at this and see how they can improve the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Seating at the restuarants is very limited which makes it difficult to try and make a reservation. Even though the restaurants can hold more people, they will only accommodate a certain amount. The hotel should look at this and see how they can improve the situation.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slicnic
New Jersey
Feb 7, 2011

Winter Get Away!

The stay at the Iberstar Rose Hall Beach was very nice and enjoyable. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The food was excellent. We did Parasailing, Sailing, and Kayaking as well as spending time on the beach and at the pool. The only thing that we found to be a problem was trying to get a reservation at one of the Resort Restaurants. Seating is very limited which makes it difficult to try and make a reservation. Even though the restaurants can hold more people, they will only accommodate a certain amount. The hotel should look at this and see how they can improve the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Seating at the restuarants is very limited which makes it difficult to try and make a reservation. Even though the restaurants can hold more people, they will only accommodate a certain amount. The hotel should look at this and see how they can improve the situation.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse Mike
Maple Shade NJ
Feb 7, 2011

The Perfect Get-A-Way

We truely enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We felt very welcomed. I had let the front desk know that I was a diabetic and they made every efforts to accommodate my dietary restrictions. The buffet food was above par. The resort was kept spotless. The staff was very pleasant. The only negative comment that we had was that the sit down restaurants were part sit down-part buffet. We would definitely return to this resort and recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Granville, Ohio
Feb 5, 2011

It was a cheap getaway

The hotel was nice. Tons of different types of food and deserts. Our room was nice and clean, maybe a little worn etc... I had a massage on the beach, it was nice. The beach is smaller than I had hoped. Not real wide, with lots of trees and chickadees just like in the picture. We almost spent a few hundred more to stay at the more expensive Iberostar on the tip because there was more beach..but it wasn't that much more and seemed alot more crowded. Tip the waitress well on the beach and she will keep you well stocked with your favorite beverage! Water was warm, there were a lot of young kids there in November. :( We included transfers, which worked out well. After seeing a few other resorts we almost stayed at (sunspree YIKES) i was glad we stayed here! All in all it was a cheap vacation for the girls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

They warn you NOT to travel to the craft market, located right outside of the grounds. The people beg you to look at their creations, but you can always barter them down and you can't be afraid to say NO and keep moving!! Best deals on the island, why spend big money at the gift shops when you can buy from the locals, great carved things, baskets, jewelry, t-shirts, etc. for a fraction of what they want in the shops. I was not afraid at all, but go with a friend! I did NOT like the coffee I bought from there, i only paid five for lb, very bitter and nasty. *** TAKE BUG SPRAY!!, we got bit up bad from sand fleas or something and those itchy bumps lasted for a good week when we got back. They wanted a fortune for some at the gift shop.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Grange, IL
Jan 30, 2011

Loved everything

We did ON-SITE snorkeling, swimming in the ocean, walk along the beach, sunrise pictures, scuba-diving on site, dancing, swimming pool swimming, and kayaking. There was also horseshoes, volleyball, water aerobics, ping pong, archery, sailing which we did not have time for. All equipment worked. We saw STARFISH, STING-RAY, TRUMPETFISH, BARRACUDA AND LOTS OT COLORFUL FISH at the on-site snorkeling. Ocean water was warm and clean. Food was the best we have had at an all-inclusive. Internet available in lobby for nominal fee. Cell phone service was spotty. Staff very friendly and seemed to like their jobs. We were able to watch Bears playoff game in a bar with snacks and plasma TV's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make dinner reservations for the 1st 3 nights and then you can try to go back to your favorites if reservations are available. And the buffet was quite good. Also we missed our return flight -- be at Montego Bay airport EARLY!

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Grange, IL
Jan 30, 2011

Loved everything

We did ON-SITE snorkeling, swimming in the ocean, walk along the beach, sunrise pictures, scuba-diving on site, dancing, swimming pool swimming, and kayaking. There was also horseshoes, volleyball, water aerobics, ping pong, archery, sailing which we did not have time for. All equipment worked. We saw STARFISH, STING-RAY, TRUMPETFISH, BARRACUDA AND LOTS OT COLORFUL FISH at the on-site snorkeling. Ocean water was warm and clean. Food was the best we have had at an all-inclusive. Internet available in lobby for nominal fee. Cell phone service was spotty. Staff very friendly and seemed to like their jobs. We were able to watch Bears playoff game in a bar with snacks and plasma TV's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make dinner reservations for the 1st 3 nights and then you can try to go back to your favorites if reservations are available. And the buffet was quite good. Also we missed our return flight -- be at Montego Bay airport EARLY!

Back to menu Return to top