$334 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

4 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
399 reviews
Great Place!

My stay here was excellent. The staff are super friendly and the resort is beautiful. Would... See full review

  • OneLove
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visited Twice in 2 Months

This hotel is wonderful! I went for a wedding in March 2014 and went back for my bday in May 2014... See full review

  • MizzLewis
  • May 22, 2014
The five-star all-inclusive Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort offers unrivaled sea or garden views, which guests will enjoy from their private balconies. Grand sweeping staircases frame the lime-green interiors, while expansive pools cover large sections of the hotel grounds. No visitor goes hungry here, with Japanese, steak, and Cajun cuisine covered under the resort’s all-inclusive umbrella, and volleyball and water polo facilities on-site for those wishing to burn off so many available calories.
Key facts
  • 330 rooms, 32 junior suites and 4 presidential suites
  • 2 swimming pools
  • 3 specialty restaurants: Japanese restaurant, Steak House and Cajun restaurant, plus a primary buffet
  • All-inclusive
  • Cigar bar
  • Gym and spa
  • Lucy's Kids Club (ages 4-12)
  • Meeting facilities
  • Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)-certified scuba center
  • Shops & boutiques
  • SPA sensations
Neighborhood
The property is located just to the east of its namesake, the 18th century Rose Hall Great House, near thriving resort Montego Bay. Visitors with an interest in the paranormal can book a candlelit tour of the Rose Hall property, hoping to catch a glimpse of the legendary white witch. The Greenwood Great House antique museum is just two miles away, and more leisurely strolls around the hotel grounds lull guests into a pleasant reverie courtesy of the roaring Caribbean Sea.
Hints and tips
You can negotiate exclusive rates at the top-rated Cinnamon Hill Golf Club, thanks to a partnership between the two properties. Located just behind the famous Rose Hall Great House estate, the 17th hole is 350 feet above sea level, with views to match, while local landmarks include the old sugarcane aqueduct which dates back to 1761.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5141 -77.7667
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Offers a king bed or 2 double beds. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box. Views vary.
Standard Room - Ocean View
This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Guests staying in these rooms will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant LITTLE RIVER
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07.00 – 10.00 Lunch: 12.00 – 15.00 Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00
Japanese Restaurant JAMBALAYA
A La Carte Restaurant Non- smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Steak House Restaurant UNCLE TONIS
A la Carte Restaurant Outdoors, beachside restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Cajun Restaurant SAMURAI
A la Carte Restaurant Non smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (399)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GVTravel
New York, NY
Jan 27, 2014

Awful Experience - Would Not Recommend!

I was incredibly disappointed over and over again throughout my week long stay and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Customer service needs to be seriously improved - the ceiling in our room leaked and they told us we could either stay in it (they would just move the bed - seriously?) or we could be downgraded. And it took hours for that to be remedied, as the ceiling continued to drip on my bed. Then the TV was broken and we had to call 3x before it was fixed. We also kept having trouble with the key working - they told us it was being demagnetized but after having to remagnetize it 5 times, the front desk finally decided to check if the battery on the door was broken, and of cours eit was. The front desk is just beyond unhelpful. Wifi costs $45/week and can be used on only one device and then service is spotty at best. It did not work in the room for 2 days and we had to complain a few times before anyone looked into it. There are 3 non-buffet restaurants and you can only make up to 3 reservations. For any additional reservations you need to wait on line at guest services on the day you want to go and hope they have an opening. Skip the steak restaurant - the food was mediocre at best. Additionally, you cannot order food at any of the bars or near the pool or on the beach so you need to get dressed and walk to one of the buffets if you want to eat. And there is never any snack food or food that you can grab and go so you are literally sitting down to a full meal anytime you want to eat. The outdoor bars close at 6 and then you are only left with the lobby bar. There is no TV in the lobby bar, there is no music playing, and there were never enough bartenders (at any of the bars). The servers were very slow and they could definitely use a few more. There is never any music playing anywhere, we literally heard the same exact 10 songs at the pool every single day - for 7 days. And the songs were constantly skipping or randomly shutting off and restarting, it was incredibly irritating. Then "sports bar" had only 1 TV and didn't open until 7 - even during football playoffs when the bar was packed with Americans who were told they needed to walk upstairs to the lobby bar each time they needed a drink. This just showed a lack of customer service and a disconnect with their clientele.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMaria
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Jan 17, 2014

Awesome Vacation

We had an amazing time! The property was clean and beautiful and the food and drinks were delicious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I also spent time at the gym and had a massage in the spa. The hot stone massage was fantastic! My husband and I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NadiaS
Brampton On
Dec 27, 2013

Anniversary getaway

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff is friendly. The beach had lots of leafs. Wasn't kept that clean. Food was ok. Loved the beef batties and the jerk chicken. BBQ on the beach :# . One time we accidently ate at the suites and was surprised how tastly the food was. Good shows.. There was a poisionous water creature that was reported while we were there #Cant remember the name it looked like Black round ball with throns). Someone stole our clothing at the beach. 4 other people reported the same incident at the same time. But we still felt safe in the area. We were mostly in the pool. I noticed we got no flowers or towel creativity even after tipping everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The walk from one corner of the beach to the other corner was fun. We walked 2-3 times everyday. Loved the soothing sound of the waves while walking. Just beautiful.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcia M
Sinking Spring
Nov 29, 2013

Relaxing

Extremely friendly native staff. Beach and pool offer great relaxing atmosphere! My first visit to Jamaica and Iberostar has made me decide to return. The all inclusive put me at ease not having to worry about budgeting my vacation money for meals and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The reservations at the three exclusive dining areas are delicious and able to accommodate large groups.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie P
New York, New York
Nov 26, 2013

Fantastic Couple Retreat

Had a great experience at the Beaches resort. The food was excellent and had plenty of choices. The room was clean and had a wonderful view of the pool. Have had family and friends stay at the Suites and at the Grand and both loved it. I had no reason to even leave the Beaches area, all I needed was there. The beach was beautiful, one of the best I've been at in the Caribbean. The staff was courteous and very friendly. When you needed anything the staff was not hard to find, you were practically tripping over them. I strongly recommend going to the dance club at the suites, had such a good time there burning the calories from a heavy dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book the Japanese restaurant early...well worth it.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwest warrior
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Nov 11, 2013

Amazing.

The staff is the best. The location is beautiful. I couldn't have been happier with where we stayed. I've never experienced such excellent service. The only complaint is that the food at some of the restaurants is so-so but overall, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip-lining was really fun!

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wuzz
nyc
Nov 5, 2013

food was terrible

food was awful sysco type school lunch style food terrible otherwise a decent place with terrible terrible food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Never again at the beach
Montego Bay
Nov 5, 2013

Disappointed

Felt like a 3rd class citizen. Security guard Stephanie who was at the Suite entrance was very rude and obnoxious! She needs an inservice on how to speak to guests in a professional and non threatening manner. Room had a funny smell - room service took forever to respond to the needs of guests....however, my necklace that I thought I put in the vault fell and when I got back, it was placed in a prominent position so that I noticed it immediately upon my return to the room - thanks to that honest housekeeper who secured it for me. They need a whole new set of towels for their guests - the towels were very dingy and coarse. The bell-boys were very punctual and courteous. Entertainment was much to be desired. The food was great!! I found the male servers much more pleasant and delightful and yes..helpful than the females.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladydinj
Carteret, NJ
Oct 29, 2013

Great resort, friendly staff, but improvement needed with the food

Fresh back from Montego Bay, stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach and the hotel was great with a few minor improvements needed. The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms and grounds immaculate, but I think that they need to do a better job with the food options for all inclusive guests. It seems they recycle the food between the restaurants and buffet. They really need to offer more authentic Jamaican dishes. Is this not the reason people visit Jamaica?? In addition, the room service was not efficient. It took a full hour for a hot dog, french fries and and a ham sandwich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sumkin
PA
Oct 19, 2013

tourist

wonderful experience, beautiful wheather, wonderful staff, food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top