$286 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

4 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
280 reviews
Great Place!

My stay here was excellent. The staff are super friendly and the resort is beautiful. Would... See full review

  • OneLove
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visited Twice in 2 Months

This hotel is wonderful! I went for a wedding in March 2014 and went back for my bday in May 2014... See full review

  • MizzLewis
  • May 22, 2014
The five-star all-inclusive Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort offers unrivaled sea or garden views, which guests will enjoy from their private balconies. Grand sweeping staircases frame the lime-green interiors, while expansive pools cover large sections of the hotel grounds. No visitor goes hungry here, with Japanese, steak, and Cajun cuisine covered under the resort’s all-inclusive umbrella, and volleyball and water polo facilities on-site for those wishing to burn off so many available calories.
Key facts
  • 330 rooms, 32 junior suites and 4 presidential suites
  • 2 swimming pools
  • 3 specialty restaurants: Japanese restaurant, Steak House and Cajun restaurant, plus a primary buffet
  • All-inclusive
  • Cigar bar
  • Gym and spa
  • Lucy's Kids Club (ages 4-12)
  • Meeting facilities
  • Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)-certified scuba center
  • Shops & boutiques
  • SPA sensations
Neighborhood
The property is located just to the east of its namesake, the 18th century Rose Hall Great House, near thriving resort Montego Bay. Visitors with an interest in the paranormal can book a candlelit tour of the Rose Hall property, hoping to catch a glimpse of the legendary white witch. The Greenwood Great House antique museum is just two miles away, and more leisurely strolls around the hotel grounds lull guests into a pleasant reverie courtesy of the roaring Caribbean Sea.
Hints and tips
You can negotiate exclusive rates at the top-rated Cinnamon Hill Golf Club, thanks to a partnership between the two properties. Located just behind the famous Rose Hall Great House estate, the 17th hole is 350 feet above sea level, with views to match, while local landmarks include the old sugarcane aqueduct which dates back to 1761.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5141 -77.7667
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Offers a king bed or 2 double beds. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box. Views vary.
Standard Room - Ocean View
This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Guests staying in these rooms will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant LITTLE RIVER
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07.00 – 10.00 Lunch: 12.00 – 15.00 Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00
Japanese Restaurant JAMBALAYA
A La Carte Restaurant Non- smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Steak House Restaurant UNCLE TONIS
A la Carte Restaurant Outdoors, beachside restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Cajun Restaurant SAMURAI
A la Carte Restaurant Non smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssujiths
nj
Jun 14, 2012

Worth the money

Its worth the money that pay for compared to other cheaper options. Its a confined space which has everything nearby. Good for kids too. Wifi is only in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50th Birthday Girl
Cary, NC
Jun 7, 2012

Really enjoyed trip overall

We really enjoyed our vacation overall but there were some issues that had to be worked on. The air conditioning in the rooms is not great. You will notice it most during the hot days when moving around. There is a ceiling fan in the rooms which made sleeping comfortable and fine. The room refrigerators do not keep things cold by US standards. You will have slightly cooler than room temp drinks but I heard this was similar for other hotels nearby. The bar, beach and entertainment staff were excellent. They make friends with you and are often very entertaining. The waitresses are readily available to bring you a drink around the pool or sitting on the beach. The lobby bar is the best place for a really good drink, cool temp, and good staff. The food was good but not excellent. We were disappointed that it was so hard to get reservations at the a la carte restaurants. You are limited in the times you can go to these for dinner and will find almost all of your meals will be in the buffet style restaurant. Luckily, the atmosphere is nice and the food choices wide but do not expect to be cool temp-wise in this restaurant. If we go again we will stay at the slightly more upscale beach suites or the Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved Dunn's River Falls-enjoyed the tour guide on the shuttle who pointed out things along the way. It is a 70 min van ride but we enjoyed it for the most part. Met other resort vacationers and enjoyed talking with them. The Falls were exhilarating-the guides were fun and helpful. It is challenging but so cool and fun! Wish the DVD they take of the climb was more reasonable--$40 is a bit much. We might have bought it if it had been less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrantB
Austin, Tx
Jun 5, 2012

Great Staff/Private Beach

This was in a great location for the 3 golf courses we wanted to play. White Witch-Cinnamon Hills and Half Moon. We also were given a discount for staying at the Iberostar at the golf courses. We were also able to negotiate replay rounds for an even steeper discount. The food was great and all the staff were more than happy to get you what you requested. I would definitely stay ther again. Make your reservations at the specialty restaurants when you arrive as this is the best time to do so to ensure you can get a seat.. The private beach and the swim up bar at the pool were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Golf---Negotiate a replay round in person for even a better price. White Witch golf course--Ask for George for a caddy. Half Moon ask for Fitzroy for a caddy--Both Great guys and alot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supermodelkandy
New York, NY
Jun 4, 2012

Romantic getaway

We got there May 30th last week and stayed there for 5 days. When we got there they gave us welcome drinks and we immediately checked in and went to our room which had a balcony with a view of the ocean as promised. The swimming pool and the beach was awesome!!!! The swim up bar was the best, unlimited drinks awesome!!!!!!! The staff was great, the food was amazing the Japanese restaurant was the best. I would recommend this hotel 1000 times over any other hotel! All inclusive at the Iberostar rose hall beach is a MUST!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple Vacationers
BOSTON
Jun 3, 2012

Great vaca BUT

Everything at the hotel was great EXCEPT the bed. Honestly it was the worst bed I've ever slept in. I would def shell out more money for a Hilton or Holiday Inn where I know I will sleep comfortably. The food, atmosphere, location and EVERYTHING else was fabulous! I had an overall amazing time but the bed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tana 2012
TX
Jun 1, 2012

IRE

Overall great time...very family oriented. Great staff and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leprosy1
Alexandria VA
Jun 1, 2012

Boring & Disappointing

Nothing special, like being on a bad cruise ship with nothing to do other than waiting for the next (mediocre) meal. Other than going to the pool there was nothing to do, nothing to walk to, no transportation to town. Food was nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
panna1
Haledon, NJ, USA
May 27, 2012

amazing!!!

oue vaction was wonderful!!! we had such an amazing time at the hotel. and it was all possible for the amazing staff. they are very friendly and accomodating. the beach was ok but the pool was better. the bartender at the pool was very friendly and very apprciative when you give them dollar tip. amazing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma on the run
New Jersey
May 15, 2012

Great getaway!

Great room, superb service, beautiful beach, cool pool and fantastic food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

nice variety of restaurants at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DS.TC
Brooklyn, NY
May 9, 2012

Best vacation, would defiantly go back

Had the most amazing time at this all-inclusive resort. Everyone was so friendly and always had a smile on their face. The entertainment group was very very good and always had people up and doing something. It rained a couple times but no one seemed to notice, they were having too much fun in the pool with activities and enjoying the swim up bar. Free snorkeling on site as well as other things to do. The food was surprisingly good. Also the hotel was about 20 minutes from the hotel. I honestly have ZERO complaints which is very impressive, because there is usually at least one negative thing.. but I really couldn't find anything wrong. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to people going to Jamaica!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

20 minute drive from airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search