$286 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

4 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
400 reviews
Great Place!

My stay here was excellent. The staff are super friendly and the resort is beautiful. Would... See full review

  • OneLove
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visited Twice in 2 Months

This hotel is wonderful! I went for a wedding in March 2014 and went back for my bday in May 2014... See full review

  • MizzLewis
  • May 22, 2014
The five-star all-inclusive Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort offers unrivaled sea or garden views, which guests will enjoy from their private balconies. Grand sweeping staircases frame the lime-green interiors, while expansive pools cover large sections of the hotel grounds. No visitor goes hungry here, with Japanese, steak, and Cajun cuisine covered under the resort’s all-inclusive umbrella, and volleyball and water polo facilities on-site for those wishing to burn off so many available calories.
Key facts
  • 330 rooms, 32 junior suites and 4 presidential suites
  • 2 swimming pools
  • 3 specialty restaurants: Japanese restaurant, Steak House and Cajun restaurant, plus a primary buffet
  • All-inclusive
  • Cigar bar
  • Gym and spa
  • Lucy's Kids Club (ages 4-12)
  • Meeting facilities
  • Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)-certified scuba center
  • Shops & boutiques
  • SPA sensations
Neighborhood
The property is located just to the east of its namesake, the 18th century Rose Hall Great House, near thriving resort Montego Bay. Visitors with an interest in the paranormal can book a candlelit tour of the Rose Hall property, hoping to catch a glimpse of the legendary white witch. The Greenwood Great House antique museum is just two miles away, and more leisurely strolls around the hotel grounds lull guests into a pleasant reverie courtesy of the roaring Caribbean Sea.
Hints and tips
You can negotiate exclusive rates at the top-rated Cinnamon Hill Golf Club, thanks to a partnership between the two properties. Located just behind the famous Rose Hall Great House estate, the 17th hole is 350 feet above sea level, with views to match, while local landmarks include the old sugarcane aqueduct which dates back to 1761.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5141 -77.7667
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Offers a king bed or 2 double beds. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box. Views vary.
Standard Room - Ocean View
This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Guests staying in these rooms will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room is equipped with a king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, iron with ironing table, satellite TV, telephone, minibar included (soft drinks, beer and mineral water), balcony or terrace and safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant LITTLE RIVER
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07.00 – 10.00 Lunch: 12.00 – 15.00 Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00
Japanese Restaurant JAMBALAYA
A La Carte Restaurant Non- smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Steak House Restaurant UNCLE TONIS
A la Carte Restaurant Outdoors, beachside restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.
Cajun Restaurant SAMURAI
A la Carte Restaurant Non smoking restaurant Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18.30 – 22.00 Reservation Required Dress Code: Long treasures for men shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (400)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
400 out of 400
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unme4ever
the poconos, pa
Sep 7, 2012

best vacaton ever!!!!

is a wonderful place to visit. I had a great time. The staff was woderful. the food is good, very good. im going back, hopefully soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickybubba
New York
Jul 14, 2014

5 days in paradise

From the moment we arrived at the front desk to check in one of the staff brought drinks to welcome us, our room was spotless, the beach was spotless, the pool was spotless and the grounds were beautifly landscaped and clean, each employee you ran into had a smile and hello and asked if there was anything they could do for you, the meals were first class and even the buffets had everything and anything you could possibly crave, anything you wanted to do like sailing, scuba, parasail, shopping was taken care of at the hotel. we truly had the best vacation weve ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping center that they take you to was a little expensive, we hired a private cab and had them take us to the local shops which were much cheaper

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carrets3
New York new york
Jun 26, 2014

wedding trip

if your going to stay there stay at the grand. i upgraded my room to that property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OneLove
Bahamas
Jun 16, 2014

Great Place!

My stay here was excellent. The staff are super friendly and the resort is beautiful. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to book at least one tour while at the hotel. The 9 mile tour (Bob Marley), Dunns River Falls and the Catameran cruises were great and really added to the experience. Jamaica is a beautiful country go see it!

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marx
Los Angeles
Jun 14, 2014

Very nice for the money and clean

Hotel was clean, staff was good, beach was nice. Iberostar Rose Hall Beach was a great value. Didn't know you can't go to the Suites or Grand hotel and the mini bar only had a few beers and water was only bad thing. Food was good Drinks were always around Club Mango was nice and also free drinks Close to Airport Guest Service was good and make sure to make dinner plans after you check in. Steak House was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The local shops outside the hotels have a lot of locals that don't take no and want you to buy everything. Also everybody wants a tip

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mb1116
Pa.
Jun 1, 2014

Wonderful resort !!!

Just returned from my fifth stay at this wonderful resort and miss being there already . Just 20 mins away from the airport is a plus. The hotel is truly beautiful and well taken care of . The beach is great there's always plenty of loungers . Beautiful pool , great food and the drinks are good and not watered down . The best part of this resort are the friendly hardworking you will meet there that will go out of their way to making sure you have a good time . Cannot wait to return here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MizzLewis
San Antonio, TX
May 22, 2014

Visited Twice in 2 Months

This hotel is wonderful! I went for a wedding in March 2014 and went back for my bday in May 2014 because I enjoyed myself. The food was good, the staff is wonderful and they actually remembered my face. Everyone is pleasant and Jamaica is a beautiful place. I would recommend doing the tours and seeing outside, but even when you don't you have a great time. They have workers for the kiddos so if you want to kick back and relax, they will take care!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nishclt
Charlotte
May 4, 2014

Simply excellent

I just came back from my 7 nite stay. This hotel is simply perfect. I usually don't write reviews but this one truly deserves. Staff was always friendly, respectful and courteous. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Thus can easily go for 5 star also. Pool was a little dated but still looks awesome. The photographers at the beach and hotel keep taking your pictures but their package was $105 for 10 pics on cd, so we had to go for to photos. The chefs in buffet were always willing to make vegetarian dishes per my need. Servers knew what type of drinks my family likes each day. I didn't go to other restaurants since we have a naughty two year old. Make sure to book your round way taxi thru hotel since it will be cheaper than if you take from airport yourself and will be much nicer. We took a taxi from the airport ourselves and it was $5 more and was horrible with no AC. The hotel has some folks that try to have daily activities for fun for all including beach ball sports. Theatre was also fun for couples. Will surely return!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Taxi booking thru hotel. 10:30 and 3:30 daily beach volleyball is fun to make great international friends. Use free snorkel, so fun

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rikers Island HDM
New York
Apr 23, 2014

You can't go wrong !

Outstanding, great food, excellent service they make you want to come back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything you want or need is at the hotel.

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StaceyMon
Minnesota
Mar 24, 2014

Worth the money

Stayed here in March 2014. The hotel is very close (15 min drive) from the Montego Bay airport. The hotel is HUGE. The rooms are nice size. The food is ok. I really wish hotels outside of the US would stop trying to please Americans. Who wants hamburgers and frys when you're in JA? Anyways, the buffet is ok. Lots to choose from. If you enjoy eating a lot, there is always an option. The staff is friendly. I did notice that they don't have any Jamaicans working in the "good" jobs. They also only let their non-Jamaica employees eat in front of guest. The only employees that I saw eat with guest, in the restaraunt, were the ones from Germany. The others have to eat in the back. This was confrimed from a few of the employees. Not sure what's up with that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you have young children, theres a swim park that the kids seemed to love. The staff is also very friendly with the children

Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wali
montego bay jamaica
Mar 9, 2014

hotel and flight

the vacation was great and the flight was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

hotel was great and beautiful

Back to menu Return to top