$501 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
301 reviews
Great Hotel

Always love the Iberostar Grand. This was my third time there. The staff is always pleasant and... See full review

  • DanielleLRNY
  • Jul 20, 2014
Excellent experience!!

This resort is great!! Doesn't get much better. Our personal butler Andre was attentive to our... See full review

  • Mrs. AGP
  • Jul 16, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (301)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 301
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric Majic
Somerset, NJ
Oct 20, 2013

As a single guy

A great place; comfort and food top notch. it would have been better with a date... and I would come back here again. Future people should know to plan tours, as there is no 'town' to hang out it... it's basically Margaritaville and a slot machine casino across the street... I did win, but then I wanted to spend the winnings and they don't have shopping like in the Virgin Islands.... OH... the ad says that they have butler services and they mention packing/unpacking ironing... none of this occurred. Maybe I was to ask for him to do it, but it would have been expected for him to say "I'll do this" and/or "lay your clothes out for tomorrow and I'll handle them"... the Food was the best I've ever had at a resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Durfa
New York
Apr 15, 2012

Simply amazing.

First time traveling alone and the staff at the Grand made me feel like a queen. The complete staff was fantastic!!! Especially the butlers. Excellent service. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservation for dinner early. Seating fills quickly.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stegaro
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Pure Excellence!!

It does not get any better that this one!!!! From the moment of arrival, to the service, to the food, the grounds and the list goes on........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
May 5, 2011

Another Fantastic Experience

Just another great experience. Food is fantastic. View from the room is incredible, looking right over the pools and beach. Facility is only a few years old, well maintained. All the staff is incredibly friendly...constantly making sure I had everything I need. I go on vacation to just crash and relax...I know they had a tour desk, I did not avail myself of any off site options (besides the shuttle bus to a small group of shops run by the Ritz Carlton down the street). I decided to stay an extra day - they charged a very fair rate for the extension, I believe cheaper than what I had booked in the package deal (or very similar). My second time at this resort, both very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
May 5, 2011

Another Fantastic Experience

Just another great experience. Food is fantastic. View from the room is incredible, looking right over the pools and beach. Facility is only a few years old, well maintained. All the staff is incredibly friendly...constantly making sure I had everything I need. I go on vacation to just crash and relax...I know they had a tour desk, I did not avail myself of any off site options (besides the shuttle bus to a small group of shops run by the Ritz Carlton down the street). I decided to stay an extra day - they charged a very fair rate for the extension, I believe cheaper than what I had booked in the package deal (or very similar). My second time at this resort, both very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Mar 25, 2011

Highly recommend!

The Iberostar Grand was 10 stars!! Everything was perfect. The rooms were exceptional and the staff was friendly and accommodating. It is also less than a half hour from the airport!! The entertainment the staff put on at night was also fantastic. The only complaint I have is that you HAD to have reservations for dinner at the restaurants, except the buffet, and you need to make them in the morning or you won't get a table. I like to eat when and where I want and not have to think about making a reservation in the morning. Other than that, I cannot wait to go back to the Iberostar Grand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Mar 25, 2011

Highly recommend!

The Iberostar Grand was 10 stars!! Everything was perfect. The rooms were exceptional and the staff was friendly and accommodating. It is also less than a half hour from the airport!! The entertainment the staff put on at night was also fantastic. The only complaint I have is that you HAD to have reservations for dinner at the restaurants, except the buffet, and you need to make them in the morning or you won't get a table. I like to eat when and where I want and not have to think about making a reservation in the morning. Other than that, I cannot wait to go back to the Iberostar Grand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Feb 28, 2011

Beautiful Iberostar Grand

Wonderful experience at the Grand. The extra money spent at the Grand was worth it. Unlike a lot of all-inclusives the food was great and the drinks were as well. The facility was beautiful and the room exceeded my expectations. You won't regret staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Surf and Turf and Japanese Steakhouse were the best, all of the restaurants were very good.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Feb 28, 2011

Beautiful Iberostar Grand

Wonderful experience at the Grand. The extra money spent at the Grand was worth it. Unlike a lot of all-inclusives the food was great and the drinks were as well. The facility was beautiful and the room exceeded my expectations. You won't regret staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Surf and Turf and Japanese Steakhouse were the best, all of the restaurants were very good.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maya photo works
Baltimore, MD
Jul 12, 2010

The GRAND Iberostar Resort at Rose Hall

At the Iberostar GRAND resort and spa in Rose Hall Jamaica, everything there is GRAND. You are treated like a Queen from the moment you walk into the grand lobby with the marble floors. Everyone is there to help, assist and make your trip the grandest. Because at the Grand, you can have whatever you want.There is 24/7 butler service. You need a bath drawn, it is done at the time that you want it. The best butlers in the world, [...] and [...]. Potatoe chips are delivered daily to your room. There is a refigerator in the suite filled daily with soda, beers, wines ( white & red), beers, liquors and water.The maid service is priceless. Room cleaned daily. Never anything to complain about. Turn down bed service each evening. Chocolates on your pillows. Oh yes, a pillow menu to choose the pillow that suits you.Need dinner reservations at one of the 4 restaurants, call or stop by the conceirge service. [...] is my girl. Very helpful. I always got a dinner reservation on the day that I wanted it.The gourmet restaurant was not good. They should change it to an authentic Jamaican restuarant. Why not? We are in Jamaica. [...] will make it happen.The spa treatment is wonderful. Ask for the Orange Scrub by [...]. You will walk out of the spa after this treatment and think that you have died and gone to heaven. Do it more than once.Go to the beach. Very clean. The water is aqua. Clear and the fish swim at your feet.The entertainment staff are very talented, They will make you laugh every day. ocean aerobics. beach bbq. steel band. Shout out to [...] and the boys they know who they are. Play in the sun, enjoy the breezes but stay at the Grand Iberostar Resort and Spa over and over again.Meet people from around the world, make new friends and memories. This is the place for the adult. if you want you can go to the other 2 properties down the beach. There is never a dull moment and yes I'm making reservations for next year,same time and place.This place is the best. I stayed at Beaches, their first hotel 2 years ago. All I can say is once you go GRAND, you never go back. Security officers and bellman are fantastic. [...] the bartender makes a mean drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the tour to see the Negril Sunset and cliff divers. This is the most beautiful sunset in the Caribbean. The cliff divers jump off the side of the cliffs into the water. it is about a 1 1/2 hour tour from the resort but worth the time.

Back to menu Return to top