$508 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
246 reviews
Nice,relaxing vacation.

Nice and relaxing, good food.Friendly staff. Nice swimming pools. Clean beaches and food was a good... See full review

  • Florio A.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Group Trip

This hotel is worth every penny from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you are treated... See full review

  • DAVID B.
  • Aug 9, 2015

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Location
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Highlights
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Policies
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$391
4.4 / 5 235 reviews
★★★★★
$190
4.8 / 5 29 reviews
★★★★★
$350
4.3 / 5 63 reviews
★★★★★
$351
4.6 / 5 138 reviews
★★★★
$288
4.1 / 5 253 reviews
★★★★
$298
4.2 / 5 95 reviews

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 246
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florio A.
Family
NEWINGTON
Aug 26, 2015

Nice,relaxing vacation.

Nice and relaxing, good food.Friendly staff. Nice swimming pools. Clean beaches and food was a good addition in special the grilling on the beach or around the beach. Sometimes the butler service can bother, but over all was a good experience. Sauna and massage were welcome, and we use both of them. The service was very good, personnel was courteous and with respect, shows were a good addition to our leisure time. Thanks, and keep improving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danyel D.
Family
Edgewood
May 19, 2015

A Friends Wedding...

The hotel and room were beautiful...the staff was very attentive. The food at the buffets was so-so and the portion sizes at the restaurants were very small...so order 2 of each if your hungry. The nightly shows are definately not a must-see, we never made it through a full performance as they were corny and boring. The bartender...O'Neal...at the lobby bar was awesome! We would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronnie F.
Family
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

Father/Son Vacation

This resort turned out to be better than my expectations. The location was great, lots of activities, amenities and butler service was outstanding and the food was exceptional based on the extra pounds I came back with! My son enjoyed the relaxing trip and a chance to get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dijah
Family
long beach california
Oct 21, 2014

exceptional resort

excellent resort. I have no complaints. I stayed at the adult only resort and I wish I could had stayed longer. My sister and I went for a vacation and we will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the restaurant on the resort were good , but I suggest the buffet

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen BB
Family
Teaneck, New Jersey
Aug 16, 2014

Fabulous Getaway for some true R&R

Truly an amazing experience! The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The food selection was delicious! The staff was very attentive! I had the time of my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cecilian
Family
South Texas
Aug 5, 2014

Wish I was there.

Hotel was Jamaizing Mon. We had two butlers that took care of everything we needed and then some. Steve and Wesley were very professional and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Iberostar Hotel next door. ( Attached)

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBK Girl
Family
California
Dec 1, 2013

Only one issue with entire stay

The resort is magnificent and the service exceptional. The only problem was that on the second evening the resort had a problem with the water system. There was no water available in the room from later afternoon until the following morning. Partial service was restored the following morning, but it was mostly hot water with low pressure and made it difficult to take a shower. We left 2 days later and full service had still not been restored. Other than this problem we had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Luminous Lagoon excursion.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diver downunder
Family
Everett, Washington
May 27, 2013

Best vacation ever

The hotel staff was so friendly it was hard to believe. Every body cared how you were doing an wanted to know if you needed some thing ever time they saw you. Anything you need, just ask and you will have it. Rooms were always super clean and stocked with goodies. All in all, the best experiance I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make friends with the party entertainers. They are the best and they know we're every thing is. Also the bartenders. Be friendly with them and they will be great friends to have at the hotel.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Browneye's
Family
GrandRapids,Mi
Oct 6, 2012

Very Relaxing Couples Resort

It was a beautiful and very friendly resort with great food and the best room service ever. The Star friends were very nice and gave you plenty of options for things to do ( if you wanted to.)How ever I did miss the local musicans that are normally walking the beach like we had in Negril If you are looking to really party this is not the place. Go to Negril! Also no jerk chicken barbecue on the beach at this resort. Although plenty of other options.You cannot do Jet Ski's in MoBay. Negril is the only place for that. You can snorkel for free right in front of the resort on a man made reef which we did or they will take you by 5min boat ride for a larger reef it's about 40$ a person. This was our third trip to Jamaica and the staff at this hotel was far and above any other. Genuine friendly smiles. And not always with there hands out although we tipped alot but because they deserved it. So take plenty of one's and other small bills because they do not like giving you beck american dollars at alot of the places you go to. We would diffently go back to this very lovely and friendly ( couples) resort. And only 10 minutes from the airport I would not recommend booking your airport transfer in advance. their are plenty of friendly cabs at the airport this gives you the option to leave for your trip home when your ready not four hours before your flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gillou3
Family
Westchester, NY
Jul 30, 2012

Encore

I most certainly recommend the Iberostar Hotel chain after my wonderful experience at the Iberostar Grand. A wonderful all-inclusive with exceptional service, and great rooms. The staff here really helped to make it a friendly, comforrable experience, especially in the area of entertainment and food service. One area of improvement would be to to have a better method for maintaining that the food stay hot in the buffets, and avoid drying food out or over cooking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a memorable experience, go to Dolphins Cove and swim with them.

Back to menu Return to top