$545 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
298 reviews
Awesome!!!

We were impressed with the service we received at this hotel. it was a great stay and loved it... See full review

  • Darknight7
  • Jun 7, 2014
Couple's Retreat

My wife and I had a great time at the Iberostar Adults Only resort. The staff was unbelievably nice... See full review

  • Chris R Arlington VA
  • Jun 1, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (298)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 298
Amenities:
4.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBK Girl
California
Dec 1, 2013

Only one issue with entire stay

The resort is magnificent and the service exceptional. The only problem was that on the second evening the resort had a problem with the water system. There was no water available in the room from later afternoon until the following morning. Partial service was restored the following morning, but it was mostly hot water with low pressure and made it difficult to take a shower. We left 2 days later and full service had still not been restored. Other than this problem we had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Luminous Lagoon excursion.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diver downunder
Everett, Washington
May 27, 2013

Best vacation ever

The hotel staff was so friendly it was hard to believe. Every body cared how you were doing an wanted to know if you needed some thing ever time they saw you. Anything you need, just ask and you will have it. Rooms were always super clean and stocked with goodies. All in all, the best experiance I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make friends with the party entertainers. They are the best and they know we're every thing is. Also the bartenders. Be friendly with them and they will be great friends to have at the hotel.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Browneye's
GrandRapids,Mi
Oct 6, 2012

Very Relaxing Couples Resort

It was a beautiful and very friendly resort with great food and the best room service ever. The Star friends were very nice and gave you plenty of options for things to do ( if you wanted to.)How ever I did miss the local musicans that are normally walking the beach like we had in Negril If you are looking to really party this is not the place. Go to Negril! Also no jerk chicken barbecue on the beach at this resort. Although plenty of other options.You cannot do Jet Ski's in MoBay. Negril is the only place for that. You can snorkel for free right in front of the resort on a man made reef which we did or they will take you by 5min boat ride for a larger reef it's about 40$ a person. This was our third trip to Jamaica and the staff at this hotel was far and above any other. Genuine friendly smiles. And not always with there hands out although we tipped alot but because they deserved it. So take plenty of one's and other small bills because they do not like giving you beck american dollars at alot of the places you go to. We would diffently go back to this very lovely and friendly ( couples) resort. And only 10 minutes from the airport I would not recommend booking your airport transfer in advance. their are plenty of friendly cabs at the airport this gives you the option to leave for your trip home when your ready not four hours before your flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gillou3
Westchester, NY
Jul 30, 2012

Encore

I most certainly recommend the Iberostar Hotel chain after my wonderful experience at the Iberostar Grand. A wonderful all-inclusive with exceptional service, and great rooms. The staff here really helped to make it a friendly, comforrable experience, especially in the area of entertainment and food service. One area of improvement would be to to have a better method for maintaining that the food stay hot in the buffets, and avoid drying food out or over cooking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a memorable experience, go to Dolphins Cove and swim with them.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen2
Richmond, VA
Jun 23, 2012

Excellent

I loved everything about my stay. The staff was very nice and I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to allow your butler to make your reservations upon your arrival.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and Krista
Kansas City, MO
Jun 21, 2012

Iberostar Grand Hotel

We loved this hotel! The staff was wonderful and made sure our stay was the best it could be! All the reviews I had read before we left could not express how great this place is. I was traveling alone with my 18 year old daughter and was concern about us being safe. I had no worries at all while we were on the resort. The only thing I would do different is stay longer than 7 days. We are already planning to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Take time to enjoy the wonderful shows they perform every night at 10pm and then visit the disco.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NetteWB
Houston, Texas
Jun 20, 2012

Best vacation ever!

From the moment I walked into the hotel my experience was 5 stars. The staff, the hotel, the location was perfect. I will absolutely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo's mom
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 5, 2012

Great getaway for couples

My husband and I wanted to treat ourselves to a luxury all-inclusive without the kids. I researched a number of websites and Iberostar Grand consistently came up as the best hotel. For $600+ per night our expectations were pretty high. Overall, the property and amenities were wonderful although I think I expected a little bit more opulence for this price tag. I've stayed at Intercontinental properties in Shanghai that were just as nice but cost less than half. But again, Jamaica during the high season the price is going to be high. The pool was wonderful, the service was good, the wait staff friendly, the food really good, and the accommodations very nice. The butler was a nice touch but honestly we didn't use him for much aside from making our dinner reservations and getting different pillows. I really liked the different activities they offered throughout the day and night. It meant that there wasn't much need to leave the resort. We ventured to the Hip Strip one day but otherwise, found enough to do at the hotel. The hotel was definitely not as busy as the other two parts - Suites and Rose Hall. Those properties allowed kids, were more crowded and attracted a younger crowd. Definitely less of a relaxing beach getaway. it's an all-inclusive but we did tip. Aside from the usual for the bell man and housekeeping we generally gave $1 per drink, a few dollars at the buffet and $10 at the gourmet restaurant. All in all - we would go back to the Iberostar Grand - we'll be saving up for that next splurge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Jun 21, 2011

Absolutely Stunning

The service, rooms, dining experiences and grounds were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

My favourite restaurant was the Gourmet Restaurant! Food, Service, Presentation and Atmosphere were excellent.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Jun 21, 2011

Absolutely Stunning

The service, rooms, dining experiences and grounds were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

My favourite restaurant was the Gourmet Restaurant! Food, Service, Presentation and Atmosphere were excellent.

Back to menu Return to top