$508 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
227 reviews
Best hotel in Jamaica

I loved it! Staff were unbelievable! Food was amazing. Overall an incredible experience. See full review

  • Paul the Wall
  • Oct 27, 2014
Relaxing week!

Everything about this resort is top notch: the food, the drinks (all top-shelf liquors), the... See full review

  • totalsellout
  • Oct 23, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jan 3, 2010

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Honeymoon

We were traveling on our honeymoon and were looking forward to the experiences we read of by those who have been there. We expected "Ritz Carleton service, food, wine". We found most of the reviews untrue and the service, food and wine were not much above what a two star hotel might offer. The staff was very nice and accommodating where they could be. For the price we paid we expected excellent wine availability. The first night we ordered several wines in the "included list" and none were available AT ALL. The one we finaly were served was not on the list and it was awful. We discovered that most of the guests had been upgraded from the Suites Hotel for free. Once we accepted the fact that we were ripped off and paid twice most of the other guests paid we had fun. We would never return to this location or any Iberostar location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 20, 2010

Extreme Dissapointment

I have been to another Iberostar Grand in Riveria Maya, Mexico in which the service was sooo much better. We were supposed to have butler service in the room. Did not see the butler the entire time I was there, even when I went to the consierge desk to ask where he has been and make a request for drinks for the room. As far as the room goes, the room was nice except when you looked off the balcony, you were forced to look at a large lot with garbage in it. I could have went to Newark, NJ for the same sight less the ocean in the background.[...]FOr the amount of money I paid for this trip and for what was included, I will never return to the Iberostar in Jamaica!!! The only reason I am giving it 2 stars is that the dinners were very good.Also, there were very limited seats around the pool area to lounge during the day in the sun. It appears that most people get up at 7:00 am and head down to put their towels on the chairs to reserve them and show up around 1:00. VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventurous Traveler
Business
New York
Jul 6, 2013

Summer Vacation

We were very happy with the beauty of this hotel, the pools and the view are amazing. We stayed in an ocean view room which had an extremely breath taking view. The staff is extremely helpful any and everything you want they are there to assist you and make your stay enjoyable. The food at the buffet and restaurants were very good. When we arrived we made reservations at the hotel restaurants without any problem. I would have given the hotel a higher rating if there was not a roach in the room and a stain on the sheets. This was a major set back for me. I contacted the concierge immediately for both incidents and they promptly took care of it & offered to change our room or spray the room for the roach. Regarding the stain on the sheets housekeeping came right away and changed all the sheets. Other than those two issues which I think are big the trip was amazing. The hotel offers entertainment of some kind every night including a disco. With the two issues we had this definitely lowered my view considering this hotel is a 4 diamond I expected the aspect of cleanliness to be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant at the hotel was my favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mg86
Business
rockland county, New York
Feb 14, 2011

pros and cons

Rooms were beautiful,place extremely clean and food and choices were great. However, the lack of chairs in the sunny pool area was complicated by certain hotel staff taking tips to reserve chairs while the people were not using them (either on the beach or on excursions) was a disgrace. I will be submitting the name of the individual directly to the hotel and see no reason to post same. There were times when the lifeguard directed the removal of towels which were reserving chairs if they had been vacant for awhile but this was not uniformly done. Ex. special privileges were granted to some. The pool chairs were often broken and cushions need replacing. The friend I was with also had employees ask her for cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 15, 2011

Just OK

Just OK. Nothing special about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NateBM
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 3, 2014

Welcome to Paradise

There was so much right about our 5-night stay here that the few nit-picks are hardly worth worrying about. The food was some of the best all-inclusive fare we have experienced -- that is to say it's nothing Michelin-starred but is totally enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and the evening shows in the theatre were wonderful and of a higher calibre than any evening events I've ever experienced. The couples game on Saturday nights was particularly awesome. On the mixed side, I think my family is more used to traditional New Years events. At Iberostar, they began with another (still incredible) evening show in the theatre, then pushed everyone out on the beach and combined with the other two resorts for music and fireworks. It was fun, and the DJ did a great job, but I would have preferred something a little more intimate and focused on the Iberostar Grand clientele. The only other nit was with the towels on beach chairs. We were fortunate enough to travel with an early-riser who would be ready to claim seats for our crew early in the morning, but there seems to be an ongoing issue with balancing space and guests' ability to claim chairs the entire day. It didn't dampen our personal experience at all, but we definitely noticed that if we had just headed to the beach after breakfast, we'd be without any place to sit either on the beach or poolside. Overall, wonderful time and we will definitely be back next time we're in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Be ready to snag beach chairs early, or find yourself wandering in search of a place to sit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob12
Business
Illinois
Feb 14, 2014

Great time

Staff, besides the maintainence staff, was excellent. Very nice and friendly. Food very good. Italian restaurant the worst of the four, but still good. No wine variety, which isn't really a surprise, but that could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

5 course restaurant was the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c maz
Business
manalapan nj
Mar 14, 2014

will give second chance

beautiful resort,all staff with the exception of some restaurant members extremely polite. stella and kaneeda are awesome.not sure why slacks are mandatory for dinner except for the buffet, but thats there rules.I was with a party of ten and we had a great time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

bring slacks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeZee
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2014

Almost perfect.

Everything was outstanding with the only exception being the dinners. Even with reservations, the theme restaurants were understaffed and on the slow side. One night we ate at the buffet and it was very warm in there, not very appetizing with all the food left out. Otherwise the food was excellent, and it was fun in the sun, sailing, pool and butlers with great service. Strangely, they only had nighttime beach entertainment the first night we were there, which was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maliwa
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 5, 2011

All is Well In Paradise

We relaxed on the beach and lounged by the poolside with our reading material. We enjoyed the resort given it was not noisy and full of kids. ( Adult Only). The food was good, but the night life was a bit slow, also the hotel carpet was stained and needed a good shampoo, some of the lights were out in the corridor( for 4 days). Also, we had a guest visit and were told it would be 120 per day for this, to sit in the lobby and talk? OH MY -- All and All we had fun with the other couple we came with, nice to let time go by and not worry about it. We do plan on coming back to Jamaica but we would like to try another resort to see the offerings there. You will enjoy.. Also, need more food that is endemic to the area on the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take Free Shuttle. Besides the Coffee and Rum, most items can be obtained from home, pack light, bring sunscreen and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top