$501 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
223 reviews
exceptional resort

excellent resort. I have no complaints. I stayed at the adult only resort and I wish I could had... See full review

  • dijah
  • Oct 21, 2014
Birthday Celebration

Great service. Perfect vacation . Food sucked at the buffets. The butler was extremely helpful. See full review

  • Ally and Jeff
  • Sep 15, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 223
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TriciaJaye
Business
Garrison, New York
Apr 15, 2014

Superb Birthday Getaway

Love this hotel. It's pristine, well maintained and the staff are incredibly attentive. Everything is on-site so there's no reason to leave unless you want to sightsee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You can go clubbing every night! Fun, fun, fun!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Native Jamaican
Business
Hope Mills, NC
Apr 27, 2014

AMAZING

I had a great time here! The staff is amazing and the beach is phenomenal! The hotel itself is very well kept and the rooms are gorgeous! The Port Maria restaurant serves Jamaican food on certain nights and it is great but make sure you make your reservation early because it fills up quickly. I will definitely go back here! Don't forget to actually go see Montego Bay as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier One club is an great time! $10USD or 500JAD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricardo Aquaman
Business
Puerto Rico
Sep 29, 2010

Amazing people and amazing hotel!

I went to the spectacular beach and the outstanding pools. The food was great and the attention of the staff was overwhelming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All the restaurants in whitin the hotel are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joy pullo
Business
atlantic city, nj
Jul 1, 2012

just amazing

it was the best vacation yet. 5 stars for everything. couldnt have been any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Core friends
Business
Cypress, Texas
Jul 5, 2013

Perfect!

The hotel was beautiful, The food and beverages were great. The staff was exceptional! Very friendly and happy all the time. We had a great time visiting with "Diva" one of the happiest workers there. She added lots of fun to our trip. The pool bartenders were super! Lots of great drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeacherBarbara
Business
Hazel Crest, IL
Jul 8, 2013

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome

Entire trip was a great value, the hotel and staff was superb, well worth the money and more that we spent for this trip. Rooms were beautiful, beaches were cleaned, get there early in the morning to place your towels appropriately, drinks were premium top shelf, nothing to complaint about at all. Food was delicious and not the usual all inclusive everyday same thing for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Private butler service was great, friendly and very accommodating. If you're looking for a great adults only (only no nudity is permitted), you'll love this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese restaurant is very slow in service, our wait was an hour (sitting) at the actual table. Steak House (Surf and Turf) did not have lobster, but the steak was delicious. Even if you arrive that day, your butler, if you ask specifically for Darwin, he can make it happen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamacian 1st timer
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 9, 2013

WOW, what a vacation

customer service was excellent, always greeted by my name, always willing to help or answer questions. "Star Friends" were the best and very friendly. I will be going back to Jamaica and this hotel. We loved it!!! my only compliant is, I wish the butler service was more interactive, we didn't get that service to well. other than that it was a perfect 10 !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

must see the nightly shows, hosted by star friends

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greenflo
Business
Pittsburg, CA
Oct 23, 2013

Best Vacation Ever!

This was my best vacation ever! The resort was beautiful, the service was excellent and the food from all five of the restaurant's was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
May 27, 2011

best vacation ever!

I came to jamaica looking for a relaxing vacation and that is exactly what I got! Iberostar Grand was absolutely amazing, really a 5 star experience. Your butler tends to your every want and need! There is actually a pillow menu!! I enjoyed all of the a la carte restaurants, but Japanese was my absolute favorite. When you pay for a 5 star resort like this, you don't have to deal with loud children, towel cards, bad food, or anything else. The staff at the resort is very friendly and constantly makes you feel comfortable. Also, the entertainment staff always made sure you were having fun, I even won a whole bottle of Jamaican rum playing bingo! For a single 20 year old, I thought this trip would be a boring couples retreat, but in fact it was the best vacation I had ever booked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They may claim that all of the restaurants are "booked for the night" but you must be very stern with them and show a little attitude to make reservations for every night. Make reservations ahead of time for your entire week/stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Suburbs, Chicago
Jan 28, 2010

Absolutely fabulous

This was one of the very best vacations I've taken in a long time. The resort was just what I'd imagined and perfect for the rest and relaxation that I was seeking. My roommate and I plan to bring our husbands the next time and they can't wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't stress if you can't get a reservation to the specialty restaurants. The food in the buffet is great and offers a great variety (quite unusual for most all-inclusives). The drinks are best at the pool-side bar and the lobby bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top