$501 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
233 reviews
Honeymoon Bliss

The hotel was perfect for a honeymoon stay. We enjoyed lobsters on the beach, quality cocktails,... See full review

  • Taylor James
  • Dec 1, 2014
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Absolutely fantastic! The food is by far the best of any all inclusive we've done. The staff makes... See full review

  • Dottie by the pool
  • Nov 17, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 233
Amenities:
4.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Dec 26, 2010

Iberostar Rose Hall

We have been to Jamaica numerous times. This hotel exceeded our expectations. Itl has various levels and we stayed at the Grand which is adult only. The rooms were lovely, food was delicious, beach fantastic, pools and activities abundant. Cabanas at pools were especially nice, staff friendly and accommodating. A butler is assigned to every room, but we never saw him. Turn down service happened twice in our 6 day trip. Went to a spinning class, but instructor never showed. Yoga and aerobic classes were fun. Waitress services at pool, beach, and restaurant were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gillou3
Business
Westchester, NY
Jul 30, 2012

Encore

I most certainly recommend the Iberostar Hotel chain after my wonderful experience at the Iberostar Grand. A wonderful all-inclusive with exceptional service, and great rooms. The staff here really helped to make it a friendly, comforrable experience, especially in the area of entertainment and food service. One area of improvement would be to to have a better method for maintaining that the food stay hot in the buffets, and avoid drying food out or over cooking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a memorable experience, go to Dolphins Cove and swim with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen2
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 23, 2012

Excellent

I loved everything about my stay. The staff was very nice and I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to allow your butler to make your reservations upon your arrival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NetteWB
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 20, 2012

Best vacation ever!

From the moment I walked into the hotel my experience was 5 stars. The staff, the hotel, the location was perfect. I will absolutely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and Krista
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 21, 2012

Iberostar Grand Hotel

We loved this hotel! The staff was wonderful and made sure our stay was the best it could be! All the reviews I had read before we left could not express how great this place is. I was traveling alone with my 18 year old daughter and was concern about us being safe. I had no worries at all while we were on the resort. The only thing I would do different is stay longer than 7 days. We are already planning to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Take time to enjoy the wonderful shows they perform every night at 10pm and then visit the disco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diver downunder
Business
Everett, Washington
May 27, 2013

Best vacation ever

The hotel staff was so friendly it was hard to believe. Every body cared how you were doing an wanted to know if you needed some thing ever time they saw you. Anything you need, just ask and you will have it. Rooms were always super clean and stocked with goodies. All in all, the best experiance I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make friends with the party entertainers. They are the best and they know we're every thing is. Also the bartenders. Be friendly with them and they will be great friends to have at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBK Girl
Business
California
Dec 1, 2013

Only one issue with entire stay

The resort is magnificent and the service exceptional. The only problem was that on the second evening the resort had a problem with the water system. There was no water available in the room from later afternoon until the following morning. Partial service was restored the following morning, but it was mostly hot water with low pressure and made it difficult to take a shower. We left 2 days later and full service had still not been restored. Other than this problem we had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Luminous Lagoon excursion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 21, 2011

Absolutely Stunning

The service, rooms, dining experiences and grounds were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

My favourite restaurant was the Gourmet Restaurant! Food, Service, Presentation and Atmosphere were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luvlitldogs
Business
Pflugerville tx
Jun 9, 2011

Seven days of rest, relaxing & pure bles

This was the best from the beginning, we were greeted with the doorman handing us a minty towel to wipe away travel hangups. The beautiful entry, friendly people welcoming staff. We loved the Jamaican people! We had the best time shopping, seeing the sites. The food was delicious! What a variety. The activities provided by the staff MAde for a fun day. The night time entertainment was good, although I did have a problem with the pump & grind routine. I was told it was part of their cultural dance. But other than that it was a very quiet, relaxing time. Just what the family needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went on a shopping trip, duty free fun. But I recommend going to the craft market, you can deal and enjoy the culture. This is our third time there, and this time I felt safer and wasnt pressured by the people. to be honest, I wasn't looking forward to it, because of our past experience, but things have changed and it was so much fun, great deals! We also purchased fine jewelry great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Integrity 1913
Business
New York, New York
May 27, 2011

Excellent Resort!

This hotel is fantastic. You wont be disappointed. The room, the grounds, the service the entertainment - was all superb. Its worth the upgrade from Beaches or Suites to the Grand. Stay for as long as you can, there is so much to do at the hotel and in Jamaica. I cant wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

On your first day be sure to ask for a complete schedule of the hotel's activities and ask where you can find the activities desk. These two things are not readily apparent. The quicker you find them, the more use you can make out of your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top