$541 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GRad433
Business
Indiana
Jun 27, 2013

Great Time

When we got to the hotel the room was not ready. Which was fine we did arrive early. We waited for 2 hours, but during that time we had lunch and walked around the hotel. When we arrived back at the desk the lady apologized and upgraded our room. Which I thought was very nice of them. The room was beautiful and clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. The pool bartenders were great. The shot train was awesome to see then afterwards everyone got shots. The star friends do a great job at offering different games and events for guest to participate in. You don't have to if you choose not to. I would recommend doing the human size jinga and the bingo they have that are at the poolbar. The food was awesome. We enjoyed every restaurant . My wife and I will be returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Core friends
Business
Cypress, Texas
Jul 5, 2013

Perfect!

The hotel was beautiful, The food and beverages were great. The staff was exceptional! Very friendly and happy all the time. We had a great time visiting with "Diva" one of the happiest workers there. She added lots of fun to our trip. The pool bartenders were super! Lots of great drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeacherBarbara
Business
Hazel Crest, IL
Jul 8, 2013

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome

Entire trip was a great value, the hotel and staff was superb, well worth the money and more that we spent for this trip. Rooms were beautiful, beaches were cleaned, get there early in the morning to place your towels appropriately, drinks were premium top shelf, nothing to complaint about at all. Food was delicious and not the usual all inclusive everyday same thing for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Private butler service was great, friendly and very accommodating. If you're looking for a great adults only (only no nudity is permitted), you'll love this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese restaurant is very slow in service, our wait was an hour (sitting) at the actual table. Steak House (Surf and Turf) did not have lobster, but the steak was delicious. Even if you arrive that day, your butler, if you ask specifically for Darwin, he can make it happen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve 2013
Business
Idaho
Jun 4, 2013

Everything we expected

We chose the Iberostar Grand, Rose Hall Jamaica for our 15th anniversary. The resort was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful, the Rooms Beautiful, and the entertainment and food were great. "We Will Be going back again"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamacian 1st timer
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 9, 2013

WOW, what a vacation

customer service was excellent, always greeted by my name, always willing to help or answer questions. "Star Friends" were the best and very friendly. I will be going back to Jamaica and this hotel. We loved it!!! my only compliant is, I wish the butler service was more interactive, we didn't get that service to well. other than that it was a perfect 10 !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

must see the nightly shows, hosted by star friends

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAW1121
Business
Havre De Grace , MD
Jul 23, 2013

Simply Awesome Vacation

We loved every minute of our vacation. The staff was awesome and they did everything possible to accomodate us. Enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up for restaurants as soon as you get there. They are all wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bustersammie
Business
chicago,il
Jul 29, 2013

jamaica

great hotel in terms of rooms, amenities, butler service, great food and drinks, well mantained beach. would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all the dining areas were very good. We actually loved the buffet,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starlitedrea
Business
Queens, NY
Jul 27, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Simply an amazing experience. I got engaged here and I'm looking forward to coming back for the honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WhalenMD
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 4, 2013

Made for a fantastic honeymoon!

We stayed at the Grand for our 8-day honeymoon at the end of August. The room was awesome, and the hotel was great overall. Unfortunately we picked the stormy season to get married so we had to get used to clouds and rain 5 out of 8 days for 2-3 hours in the afternoon, but we simply made sure to get to the beach/pool early in the morning to get in our daily sun, then we would take refuge at the pool bar (under the roof) except for when we were forced to get out of the pool for the occasional lightning storm. Everything was maticulously clean. While sitting at the bar I watched a bartender clean the soda gun hose with a toothbrush for about half an hour. Now that's detail! Also could be procrastination. Do NOT take the bus tour to Rick's cafe. It takes 3 hours to get there each way, even thought they told us it would take 1.5 hours. Wasted the entire day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The filet minon in the Surf n' Turf restaurant was out of this world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamaicanme crazy
Business
iberostar grand rose hall jamaica
Sep 25, 2013

AMAZING!!!

My husband and I just returned from Jamaica and it was AMAZING! We have traveled to Jamaica several times and this resort by far was the best. The food was wonderful and the people are awesome! It is so laid back and was a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. We added the VIP services and it was soooooo worth it. They meet you at the gate with your name on a sign like you are superstars. We did not have to wait in the customs line that was really long. Very nice! A special treat to add to your package if you can. ENJOY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go to the disco the night when the entertainers are there. They are off work and get to really have a good time. You will be able to learn some dance moves for sure!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top