$501 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
234 reviews
Honeymoon Bliss

The hotel was perfect for a honeymoon stay. We enjoyed lobsters on the beach, quality cocktails,... See full review

  • Taylor James
  • Dec 1, 2014
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Absolutely fantastic! The food is by far the best of any all inclusive we've done. The staff makes... See full review

  • Dottie by the pool
  • Nov 17, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (234)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamacian 1st timer
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 9, 2013

WOW, what a vacation

customer service was excellent, always greeted by my name, always willing to help or answer questions. "Star Friends" were the best and very friendly. I will be going back to Jamaica and this hotel. We loved it!!! my only compliant is, I wish the butler service was more interactive, we didn't get that service to well. other than that it was a perfect 10 !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

must see the nightly shows, hosted by star friends

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAW1121
Business
Havre De Grace , MD
Jul 23, 2013

Simply Awesome Vacation

We loved every minute of our vacation. The staff was awesome and they did everything possible to accomodate us. Enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up for restaurants as soon as you get there. They are all wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bustersammie
Business
chicago,il
Jul 29, 2013

jamaica

great hotel in terms of rooms, amenities, butler service, great food and drinks, well mantained beach. would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all the dining areas were very good. We actually loved the buffet,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starlitedrea
Business
Queens, NY
Jul 27, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Simply an amazing experience. I got engaged here and I'm looking forward to coming back for the honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WhalenMD
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 4, 2013

Made for a fantastic honeymoon!

We stayed at the Grand for our 8-day honeymoon at the end of August. The room was awesome, and the hotel was great overall. Unfortunately we picked the stormy season to get married so we had to get used to clouds and rain 5 out of 8 days for 2-3 hours in the afternoon, but we simply made sure to get to the beach/pool early in the morning to get in our daily sun, then we would take refuge at the pool bar (under the roof) except for when we were forced to get out of the pool for the occasional lightning storm. Everything was maticulously clean. While sitting at the bar I watched a bartender clean the soda gun hose with a toothbrush for about half an hour. Now that's detail! Also could be procrastination. Do NOT take the bus tour to Rick's cafe. It takes 3 hours to get there each way, even thought they told us it would take 1.5 hours. Wasted the entire day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The filet minon in the Surf n' Turf restaurant was out of this world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamaicanme crazy
Business
iberostar grand rose hall jamaica
Sep 25, 2013

AMAZING!!!

My husband and I just returned from Jamaica and it was AMAZING! We have traveled to Jamaica several times and this resort by far was the best. The food was wonderful and the people are awesome! It is so laid back and was a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. We added the VIP services and it was soooooo worth it. They meet you at the gate with your name on a sign like you are superstars. We did not have to wait in the customs line that was really long. Very nice! A special treat to add to your package if you can. ENJOY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go to the disco the night when the entertainers are there. They are off work and get to really have a good time. You will be able to learn some dance moves for sure!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jahman OneLove
Business
Piscataway, NJ
Oct 4, 2013

Great vacation resort

3rd time visiting the Grand Resort & fully satisfied and still impressed with the grounds, beach and service! Experienced a wonderful 35th anniversary on the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at featured restarants as early as possible to ensure availability!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennessee honeymooner
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Oct 5, 2013

Best Honeymoon, ever!

This hotel was amazing. We assumed it would be nice, but this trip was beyond our expectations. The food was amazing... Service is outstanding. There was not one thing we would have changed. Don't pay more and go to a highly marketed resort. Choose Iberostar! Everyone gets a butler, no fighting for dinner reservations, etc. loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went on the catamaran cruise to the falls. The bus tour guide was so fun. We ate a real Jamaican lunch, snorkeled, climbed the falls, and had a dance party on the way back tat day. Best use of extra money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric Majic
Business
Somerset, NJ
Oct 20, 2013

As a single guy

A great place; comfort and food top notch. it would have been better with a date... and I would come back here again. Future people should know to plan tours, as there is no 'town' to hang out it... it's basically Margaritaville and a slot machine casino across the street... I did win, but then I wanted to spend the winnings and they don't have shopping like in the Virgin Islands.... OH... the ad says that they have butler services and they mention packing/unpacking ironing... none of this occurred. Maybe I was to ask for him to do it, but it would have been expected for him to say "I'll do this" and/or "lay your clothes out for tomorrow and I'll handle them"... the Food was the best I've ever had at a resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volsfan82
Business
Concord, North Carolina
Oct 20, 2013

Perfect Honeymoon spot!!!

First off let me tell you, you can't pick a better resort!!! We had the best trip ever!!!! The hotel is beautiful the staff is super friendly and the restaurants were amazing!!! The wife loved the food and thought it was awesome that you could even get room service 24/7 if you didn't feel like getting out to any of the a la cart restaurants. Another awesome perk of staying at the grand was you got access to all 3 resorts and not limited to just one!!! If you are looking for a amazing honey moon spot look no further!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When you first meet your butler let him make reservations for the a la cart restaurants since they book up fast!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top