$501 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
222 reviews
Birthday Celebration

Great service. Perfect vacation . Food sucked at the buffets. The butler was extremely helpful. See full review

  • Ally and Jeff
  • Sep 15, 2014
Amazing vacation!

This will be my second time around visiting Iberostar with my girlfriend. We absolutely love it,... See full review

  • Rob 3 pointers all day
  • Aug 17, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HoomZ
New York, NY
Mar 25, 2012

a quick getaway in the Caribbean

Iberostar being a 5 star hotel has all the amenities and comfort that you would be expecting from such a hotel. The rooms are clean and staff are super friendly. Sometimes you wish they would leave you alone though. I found it a tiny bit annoying when I'm resting with my wife in their awesome beds by the pool and the "activity guys" approach you and ask you if you wanna play various sports. it's just a little too much. they're very respectful and friendly nevertheless. The food was great, drinks were all top brands and the atmosphere and guests were pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO YOURSELF A HUGE FAVOR AND STAY AWAY FROM JTL CAR SERVICES. IT'S ACTUALLY A HUGE TRANSPORT BUS AND YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOR 45 MINUTES FOR IT TO FILL UP. you're spending money on vacation why not spending a little more and get like a private car service? you don't wanna be waiting in a smelly damp bus after a flight for 45 minutes....you want to get to your hotel as fast as you can and start enjoying your life :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie & Klaus
Wichita, KS
Jun 5, 2010

A wonderful honeymoon!

This was our first all inclusive and we will never do anything different again! The staff was always wonderful and very accomodating. The rooms were gorgeous and the ocean view made it even better! Thanks for the upgrade! Had a fun time on the luminous lagoon tour and the sunset was breathtaking!Relaxing on the beach was top notch. We met several people that were a lot of fun to hang out with......thanks for all of the laughs [...]! The beautiful property, all of the people and, of course, my new husband all made for an unforgettable honeymoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael77
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Great Vacation!!!

Jamaica is great and this hotel made it even better. It's a true luxury resort and offers all amenities you would expect from a resort of that class. The rooms are large and clean, the room service is 24 hours and you can even get sushi. They have 4 restaurants + 2 buffets, plus you can use any restaurant from 2 other properties they own that are just a few minutes walk on the beach or you can ask for a ride in a golf cart. There is free wifi (in this hotel only, NOT the other properties) in the lobby and FREE WIRED internet in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

They will give you a network cable if you ask but bring a long one to go online from the bed or from the patio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAW1121
Havre De Grace , MD
Apr 10, 2012

Excellent

Excellent experience!!! We enjoyed the courtesy that was provided by the staff. They were very tentative to our every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luvlitldogs
Pflugerville tx
Jun 9, 2011

Seven days of rest, relaxing & pure bles

This was the best from the beginning, we were greeted with the doorman handing us a minty towel to wipe away travel hangups. The beautiful entry, friendly people welcoming staff. We loved the Jamaican people! We had the best time shopping, seeing the sites. The food was delicious! What a variety. The activities provided by the staff MAde for a fun day. The night time entertainment was good, although I did have a problem with the pump & grind routine. I was told it was part of their cultural dance. But other than that it was a very quiet, relaxing time. Just what the family needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went on a shopping trip, duty free fun. But I recommend going to the craft market, you can deal and enjoy the culture. This is our third time there, and this time I felt safer and wasnt pressured by the people. to be honest, I wasn't looking forward to it, because of our past experience, but things have changed and it was so much fun, great deals! We also purchased fine jewelry great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dawnfromindy
Indiaapolis, In
Jun 13, 2011

Vacation of a lifetime!!!

My husband just got back last night from the Iberostar. We were there for 4 nights and 5 days and had the greatest time. The service is amazing and the rooms are just as they look in the picture. The ate @ the Japanese, gourmet and the surf and turf and they all had delicious food. We had breakfast ordered to the room everyday and that was so nice not to have to rush downstairs to get a bite to eat!!! I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat..... everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. AGP
Durham, NC
Jul 16, 2014

Excellent experience!!

This resort is great!! Doesn't get much better. Our personal butler Andre was attentive to our every need. Excellent restaurants! This is definitely a resort I would revisit!! There is no doubt why this resort is rated 5 star!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Travel Junkie
Chicago, IL
Feb 11, 2014

Great couples vacation!

Iberostar Grand is worth the expense. The amenities and services were perfect. Getting dinner reservations can be difficult which is a bit annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamarican
Kansas City, MO, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Just Like The First Time

We stayed at Iberostar Grand last year at the same time and we enjoyed it so much that we came back this year, All our old friends were there (staff) and we were greeted with a smile. We plan to go back next year again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservation for the restaurants the first night you arrive to make sure you have a chance of eat at each one. Don't forget to tip the good people of Jamaica!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boston travelier
boston
Feb 18, 2013

Wonderful Resort and vacation.

Beautiful hotel, great beach, great service, warm people and food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search