$501 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
301 reviews
Great Hotel

Always love the Iberostar Grand. This was my third time there. The staff is always pleasant and... See full review

  • DanielleLRNY
  • Jul 20, 2014
Excellent experience!!

This resort is great!! Doesn't get much better. Our personal butler Andre was attentive to our... See full review

  • Mrs. AGP
  • Jul 16, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (301)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golf widow
New York
Mar 8, 2014

Iberostar Grand is truly grand

Loved the adults only aspect. Food was great. Rooms were wonderful. Service was impeccable. Would have enjoyed a few more planned group activities like water volleyball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VA traveller
Virginia
Jul 26, 2012

perfect adults only getaway

Lovely Hotel and beach with 3 excellent restaurants. Breakfast buffet exceptional. Very welcoming staff Unlimited very good quality alcoholic beverages Would return to this venue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

free kayaking at hotel

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamacian 1st timer
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 9, 2013

WOW, what a vacation

customer service was excellent, always greeted by my name, always willing to help or answer questions. "Star Friends" were the best and very friendly. I will be going back to Jamaica and this hotel. We loved it!!! my only compliant is, I wish the butler service was more interactive, we didn't get that service to well. other than that it was a perfect 10 !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

must see the nightly shows, hosted by star friends

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gillybeans
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2010

Paradise

Everything was amazing! My husband and I felt totally pampered our whole trip. The staff was so accommodating and you could tell they were happy to be of service. The food was great, resort was so clean, the rooms were buge with his/her sink and a huge balacony with a hammock swing and couch! It was so great and hope we have an opportunity to go back soon, if not we are def sending friends there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

15 min ride from airport $35 cab ride.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scooter823
fort mcmurray,alberta
Apr 7, 2013

fantastic resort

fantastic experience, staff is great, food is great, rooms are great, could be less pricey, great amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,TX
Jul 16, 2011

Going back, quick and in a hurry!

This was one of the best vacations we've ever had. The staff were so friendly and incredibly helpful. The room was spacious, the bed incredibly comfortable and the pillow menu was a nice touch. There were lots of activities which we took advantage of everyday. Loved the fact I could play tennis and volleyball in the morning and relax on the beach or by the pool in the afternoon. Very relaxing. Already planning the next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Have the butler make your dinner reservations as soon as you arrive.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennessee honeymooner
Memphis, Tennessee
May 27, 2012

Paradise!!

We loved this hotel! Anything you ask for is yours. This was our honeymoon destination and the first time in Jamaica... We could not have picked a better resort! The room view was amazing... Even on the second level it was beautiful. The food was delish! We got to try so many things... All of it was amazing. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful when we wanted to book group excursions. We would definitely recommend doing some! We had a blast. We did the Cool Runnings day trip which was amazing. We took a bus with a group to The Dunn's river falls, jumped on a boat, went snorkeling for an hour over the reef, jumped back on the boat, went to the falls, climbed, and boated back while they fed you rum drinks and everyone danced. Absolutely worth every penny! We also did the haunted tour of the Rose Hall Great House. Very cool to see and hear the history of the house. Have no fear if the forecast looks like it will rain everyday... That was our luck, but showers are short and some overcast is wonderful and it will cool you down for a few minutes. If you go out at night BRING BUG SPRAY! They aren't bad, just annoying to get any bug bites. We would recommend the grand over the other Iberostar hotels, you have much better food and the only one with the premium liquor. You can go explore the other two, but this one is the best. Best beachfront as well! Try the vodka shush at the pool bar!!! Best advice ever! ;) enjoy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie & Klaus
Wichita, KS
Jun 5, 2010

A wonderful honeymoon!

This was our first all inclusive and we will never do anything different again! The staff was always wonderful and very accomodating. The rooms were gorgeous and the ocean view made it even better! Thanks for the upgrade! Had a fun time on the luminous lagoon tour and the sunset was breathtaking!Relaxing on the beach was top notch. We met several people that were a lot of fun to hang out with......thanks for all of the laughs [...]! The beautiful property, all of the people and, of course, my new husband all made for an unforgettable honeymoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
homosassa happy
Homosassa, FL
May 6, 2014

Best Ever

This resort has it all! The rooms are super and very clean, the bath has a rain showerhead. The food is delicious, high quality and varied - even the buffets. Entertainment is the best we've experienced at any resort in Jamaica, Dominican Republic, or Mexico. Bartenders generous, knowledgeable and friendly. The fun friends around the pool are super nice, funny, great to talk with and be around. There was 24 hour room service but we used it for breakfast, only. The breakfast was delivered hot, beautifully presented and within the time range specified on the order form. There was nightly entertainment in the lobby as well as "the shows" in the theater, which were high quality. There was plenty of shade available both around the pool and on the beach. The pool(s) were clean and lovely. The daily poolside games were fun, even if you were only a spectator. This trip was for R&R and to visit with friends. There were opportunities to take trips or go shopping but we just relaxed. We hope to be able to return next year, it will feel like going home. Oh, and ask for popcorn in the lobby bar - they will provide a small (refillable) bowl to snack on while you have your favorite cocktail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Apr 6, 2010

Best Resort in Montego Bay

Been to Jamaica three times before this is is best Resort in Jamaica, Excellent food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top