$633 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
236 reviews
Honeymoon Bliss

The hotel was perfect for a honeymoon stay. We enjoyed lobsters on the beach, quality cocktails,... See full review

  • Taylor James
  • Dec 1, 2014
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Absolutely fantastic! The food is by far the best of any all inclusive we've done. The staff makes... See full review

  • Dottie by the pool
  • Nov 17, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
souljah
Business
Canada
Sep 7, 2011

First Rate

Very classy. Staff were friendly, dining was fantastic. Personal butler was not readily available, but someone (concierge or front desk), was able to help. Very relaxing place with great food ... both local and from around the world. If you stay on this resort ,which is quite possible because it may have everything you want/need, you will not get an authentic Jamaican experience. Nothing's perfect, but this hotel is trying to get there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There is a disco in the hotel which opens every nite. If you want to hear dancehall, dub, reggae, calypso, etc. you will be very disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Beach
Business
Englewood, NJ
Jan 3, 2011

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

It didn't quite live up to its reputation, but it turned out that the staff on the day we arrive was a skeleton staff, who cover for the regular staff before the big new years day festivities. It was overall a good experience, but the food and polish didn't quite match previous all-inclusive experiences we've had. Once the regular staff came in, the service and polish was better, but still not as good as our other experiences. It was a fun and relaxing trip, and the resort is beautiful. We had a great time, but it didn't make us want to return without doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Read the reviews about the restaurants on their forums. They are hit-or-miss, and sometimes not as good as the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Dec 31, 2010

positively surprised

Except for the weather that was a little too cold and rainy, I was really impressed by the quality of the food for an all inclusive hotel as well as the animation team and the show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McLean, VA
Oct 27, 2010

Definitely going back!

We had a wonderful stay at the Iberostar Grand Hotel. We had a personal butler assigned to our room and a concierge on our floor to make dining reservations and special accommodations. The butler ensured that the mini-bar was stocked with the beverage of your choose (as long as it was offered on the property). Both the butler and concierge greeted us by our names whenever they would see us out and about. We traveled during the non peak season in late October and the hotel rotated opening the restaurants - during our 5 night stay the surf & turf restaurant was only open 1 evening and the italian restaurant was only open 2 evenings, etc. Also, because of the non-peak season, the most of the pool area was quiet and relaxing, but you could go to the pool bar area for more activity. The activity crew were excellent and made an extra effort to get to know each person's interests - pool volleyball, water aerobics, yoga, ping pong, etc. Differences from other all-inclusive resorts we have stayed in the past - everything is included (except spa) - all beverages (no extra charge for upgrade from rail or house wine); room service included and the service is excellent, you can order additional entries (if you want to try the lobster and chicken - you can order both) and no additional charge depending on the restaurant - there's no hidden fees. We will return to this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Other than the buffet, gentleman must wear long pants and collared shirts to the restaurants in the evenings. We couldn't find that information anywhere - fortunately we had friends that stayed in the resort and forewarned us - others were not so fortunate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaSV
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Dec 18, 2010

Great experience!

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall was excellent. Dinners at all the restaurants were probably the best we've had at any all inclusive resort that we've visited (Sandals Regency St Lucia, Aventura Spa Palace, Riu Aruba, Iberostar Riviera Maya, Sol Melia Dominican Republic, Dreams Dominican Republic). We were also able to get into one restaurant even when we didn't have a reservation so staff are flexible and accommodating. My husband also ordered things that weren't on the menu and the waiters/waitresses did an awesome job for him. The beds were unbelievably comfortable and the pillow menu was impressive. Breakfast and lunch buffets were good but got a little boring by the end of the week. A larger selection and variety of foods for breakfast and lunch would have made it perfect. We also enjoyed the jetted tub in our room and the indoor wellness pool at the spa. The shows were fantastic, the singers at the lobby bar were enjoyable ([...] IS THE BEST BARTENDER EVER), and the Reggae bands at the music bar were also impressive. The Butlers always seemed to be around although we didn't request much from them so it's hard to comment. One made a bunch of dinner reservations for the majority of our week which was helpful. We did ask for a specific alcohol once from one butler and once from the mini bar guys but neither produced even though they promised to do so. Liquor is mostly top shelf - but if you venture into the other Iberostar resorts that are connected you are not going to get it so the Grand is really a step up. The outdoor pool water is very cold. The ocean was much warmer so I was a bit disappointed with the pools but it's probably fine in really hot weather (we had a cool & windy week).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Definitely make reservations at the restaurants b/c the Buffet dinner is lacking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Dec 20, 2010

Great time

Our only complaint was with the reservation system. This seems to be a consistent problem with all of the Iberorstar chains. They claim that they are full (the ala carte restaurants)and deny your reservation requests, but they are not full by any means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bkonthecoast
Business
Ma.
Nov 23, 2010

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Had a great time at the Grand Rose Hall. First notable thing was the short distance it was from the airport. Only a quick 10 minute ride and your there. As we walked in our bags were taken and we were escorted to the desk to check in. During check in we were greeted with mimosa's and although we had arrived early they still made sure our room was ready for us. The room is incredible, very clean and ornate. Large bathroom with two sinks, whirlpool tub with sprayer, large rain shower shower head and two sinks. Large comfortable bed. Private deck overlooking the ocean with hanging porch swing and couch as well as a dryer rack for our wet suits. The only thing that was missing was a booklet letting us know basics about the hotel such as room service, restaurant times, amenities, etc. This hotel is all inclusive and nothing is skimped on. Buffets as well as private restaurants on site were wonderful. We also had total access to the other hotels in the Iberostar family which were right down the beach a bit. We just took it easy and stayed on-site. Relaxed by the beach, took walks, played pool, swam in the pool, enjoyed the swim up bar. If we had stayed longer we would have taken advantage of some of the many activities that were free to guests. We did make use of the spa and had an amazing massage as well as saw the shows each night of our stay. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay and we would go back again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharonC
Business
Marlton, NJ
Dec 2, 2010

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

The hotel was great, very clean and lots of very friendly employees ready to help. Maybe even too helpful, we often got calls & knocks when we were relaxing. The food was good (although my husband had a few fatty pieces of meat) and we enjoyed the activities (yoga, bingo, shows). We felt safe on the compound and found no reason to leave during our 5 day stay. I had a great time and would recommend this hotel if you were going to jamaica, but I much preferred Mexico!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the surf & turf, gourmet restaurant, and japanese restaurant. You can skip the italian one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 21, 2010

Review

The location is quite nice and the weather was beautiful. Staff was very pleasant but not always efficient. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S&S trip Toronto Canada
Business
Toronto Canada
Feb 26, 2011

Great Place, disappointed in management

My husband and I (in our early 30's) stayed at the Iberostar Grand Feb 5-12th. I definitely think it is worth it to stay here over the suites/beach... it is not stuffy at all! We met lots of couples and had a great time! All in all a good hotel, but we did have some issues:I will start with the BAD:1. Was not made aware of the fact that we would have numerous butlers throughout the week, tipped everyone and no real service was given. Advice "tip only at the end of the trip."2. My husband left his Prada sunglasses left at the pool by the basketball net and went to play volleyball...went back about 30 min later and they were gone! We filled out a report, no follow up and were told nothing could be done! 3. Requested 2 wake up calls and neither came4. Terrible service at the Mexican (located at the suites), only half of us got out food, and then were told they ran out of lobster5. Requested a bottle of wine one night to be sent to the room, it never came6. Requested a bottle again for the next night and a bath for 6:30pm and it was never done...my husband had to go down and make a big deal at the front desk! Again nothing except an apology was done7. Was approached at the pool by 2 of our butlers on the last day and [...] (PR rep, and then her manager) to discuss our issues and nothing would be done ...was asked if we wanted a free massage which we did not...it was already midday and we were leaving the next day.8. Sent out 2 pairs of pants with laundry, took over 3 days to be returned. 9. Asked to speak to head manager on last day, we then had to approach him to see if anything would be done. We asked for a credit, and were told any credit was above his head and a decision that could only be made in Miami Head office? No follow up besides sorry. 10. Carpet in hallways was pretty gross. The GOOD1. Amazing music at the lobby bar2. Great entertainment staff/waiters/waitresses and cleaning staff3. Good dinners at the Japanese/Steak house...the Italian was not to my liking but very beautiful to sit outside4. Really nice breakfast and lunch buffet by the ocean5. Beautiful room...good room service, the club sandwiches are good! Once the bath was done it was really nice presentation. 6. Did 3 excursions: a) Golf (is included if you stay more than 5 days) had to pay $55 USD for clubs and then tip for the caddy. It was beautiful I am not a golfer but my husband is so I went along! You have to golf with a caddy but ours [...] did a fantastic job, there is a waterfall on hole 15 it is amazing! We also did the zip lining...amazing and we booked a private boat down by the Beach hotel with 2 other couples and left at 9am to go snorkelling, then to a beach area for lunch, then a bit of shopping on our way to Margaritaville! It was amazing there with a really fun slide and huge trampolines in the water! 7. Dance bar was fun, only went one night 8. Free internet use at the cafe...seemed to be open all the time!all in all the good definately outweighed the bad however I was surprised management service was not more of a priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top