$447 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
301 reviews
Great Hotel

Always love the Iberostar Grand. This was my third time there. The staff is always pleasant and... See full review

  • DanielleLRNY
  • Jul 20, 2014
Excellent experience!!

This resort is great!! Doesn't get much better. Our personal butler Andre was attentive to our... See full review

  • Mrs. AGP
  • Jul 16, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (301)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Feb 28, 2011

Beautiful Iberostar Grand

Wonderful experience at the Grand. The extra money spent at the Grand was worth it. Unlike a lot of all-inclusives the food was great and the drinks were as well. The facility was beautiful and the room exceeded my expectations. You won't regret staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Surf and Turf and Japanese Steakhouse were the best, all of the restaurants were very good.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington,DC
May 15, 2011

Fabulous Resort

Beautiful resort, lovely beach! We were upgraded to an Ocean Front Room. We had a spectacular view. All the staff are friendly and helpful. We felt like royalty during our stay. Would definitely stay at Iberostar Grand again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the restaurants the day you check in.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darknight7
Yonkers, NY, USA
Jun 7, 2014

Awesome!!!

We were impressed with the service we received at this hotel. it was a great stay and loved it every bit of it. The room was great and very clean. Also, you get a 24hr butler, which it comes handy if you are celebrating a special date. Good and fast connection with wifi in the room to stay connected. Staff were friendly and helpful, but if you are nice to them even better. Good thing about this hotel is that you can go to the other iberostar and even dine at the other restaurants. Once you get there make reservations for the restaurants or call them and ask for and they'll provide you with an email and tell them via email the days and restaurant you'd like to attend. The drinks at this hotel are superb and they are not watered down. The beach is great clean and calm. The pool is good as well. Try Jamaican Punch! (drink) you'll love it...if you are not renting a car don't forget to book ground transportation to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservation on time for the restaurants...

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Teaneck, NJ, USA
Dec 15, 2010

Iberostar Grand Hotel at Rosehall,

Sea Bathing,water sports, fine dining, nightly music, relaxing at the piano bar, spas, off campus shopping and historic sight seeing and a lot of other activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Many choices. both formal and casual

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luxury Looker 215
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 24, 2014

High Quality All-Inclusive

The hotel offers decent food (as good as any all-inclusive), nice rooms, and very good service. Good: Relaxing getaway from the cold winter. Food quality (esp dinner) has improved since the last time I went here several years ago. Bad: The beach isn't very nice-- small and rocky. Breakfast, usually my favorite meal of the day, was sub-par relative other resorts I've been to. After going here, I think our conclusion is that all-inclusive just isn't for us anymore. People are too loud, drink too much, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food quality at the Gourmet restaurant is definitely the best.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
May 5, 2011

Another Fantastic Experience

Just another great experience. Food is fantastic. View from the room is incredible, looking right over the pools and beach. Facility is only a few years old, well maintained. All the staff is incredibly friendly...constantly making sure I had everything I need. I go on vacation to just crash and relax...I know they had a tour desk, I did not avail myself of any off site options (besides the shuttle bus to a small group of shops run by the Ritz Carlton down the street). I decided to stay an extra day - they charged a very fair rate for the extension, I believe cheaper than what I had booked in the package deal (or very similar). My second time at this resort, both very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CATA AND DAVID
Florida
Oct 4, 2012

Our Awesome trip

This was our first time in Jamaica at the Iberostar Resort, and we loved it ! The staff at this resort treated us like we were family, and made the trip unforgettable. We will definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
AUBURN,ALABAMA
Jun 26, 2011

THE BEST VACATION OF OUR LIVES!!!!

Before we could get out of the taxi we were greeted with warm towels and mimosas. While checking in we told them we were newlyweds and they immediatetly upgraded our room. When we opened the door to our room and the pics from the website does not justice...we were like WOW!!! Our stay was amazing out favorite bartender was [...], our favorite star friends [...] and [...]. and I cannot remember our Butlers name but they were awesome. Also if you like wine you have to ask for the brand by Antonio Banderios. For three days while we were there they had a bbq with all u can eat lobsters,hamburgers,jerk chicken....we had at least 7 lobsters between the two of us. Room service was wonderful and they were on the job for us if we wanted fresh fruit delivered they did....I telling u AMAZING MAAANN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

PLAY THE GAMES WITH THE STAR FRIENDS...THEY ARE A LOT OF FUN AND U CAN WIN GREAT PRIZES!!!

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greenflo
Pittsburg, CA
Oct 23, 2013

Best Vacation Ever!

This was my best vacation ever! The resort was beautiful, the service was excellent and the food from all five of the restaurant's was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Speck
Poughkeepsie, NY
May 16, 2011

AMAZING.

We visited Montego Bay for a wedding - friends were getting married next door to the Grand (at the Suites). This was hands down the BEST all inclusive resort I have ever stayed at. The service was amazing, the food perfection and the resort left nothing to be desired. We loved every mintue of our stay there and would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations for the week ASAP - they book up FAST.

Back to menu Return to top