$508 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PavelSS
Business
Seattle
May 5, 2014

Great hotel grounds and perfect beach.

This Hotel is perfect for those that like great food, beach and accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make reservations to the restaurants before you arrive. Also there is NO lobster served from April 1 to June 30th. There is some kind of stay on lobster fishing during those months. So if you want to eat lobster come in other months.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
homosassa happy
Business
Homosassa, FL
May 6, 2014

Best Ever

This resort has it all! The rooms are super and very clean, the bath has a rain showerhead. The food is delicious, high quality and varied - even the buffets. Entertainment is the best we've experienced at any resort in Jamaica, Dominican Republic, or Mexico. Bartenders generous, knowledgeable and friendly. The fun friends around the pool are super nice, funny, great to talk with and be around. There was 24 hour room service but we used it for breakfast, only. The breakfast was delivered hot, beautifully presented and within the time range specified on the order form. There was nightly entertainment in the lobby as well as "the shows" in the theater, which were high quality. There was plenty of shade available both around the pool and on the beach. The pool(s) were clean and lovely. The daily poolside games were fun, even if you were only a spectator. This trip was for R&R and to visit with friends. There were opportunities to take trips or go shopping but we just relaxed. We hope to be able to return next year, it will feel like going home. Oh, and ask for popcorn in the lobby bar - they will provide a small (refillable) bowl to snack on while you have your favorite cocktail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Getawaytraveler
Business
Monroe, NY 10950, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Awesome vacation

We were greeted with champagne and immediately upgraded to an ocean view room, which was a great way to start our vacation. Our butler promptly introduced himself and made sure we had dinner reservations for the next few nights. Only downside was that it was low season so not all restaurants were open each day. Rooms were immaculate and luxurious, pools were inviting and beach was beautiful. Staff goes above and beyond to ensure the satisfaction of all guests. Definitely going back to an Iberostar property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Cheaper excursions outside what the hotel offers...best thing to do is find a local guide. MacNeil tours took us and he was great!

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDLE
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Nov 30, 2011

great getaway for couples

it was the most relaxing 7 days of our lives. good food, plenty of pool and beach side lounge chairs to go around. hated to go home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

swim with the dolphins. expensive but well worth it.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael77
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Great Vacation!!!

Jamaica is great and this hotel made it even better. It's a true luxury resort and offers all amenities you would expect from a resort of that class. The rooms are large and clean, the room service is 24 hours and you can even get sushi. They have 4 restaurants + 2 buffets, plus you can use any restaurant from 2 other properties they own that are just a few minutes walk on the beach or you can ask for a ride in a golf cart. There is free wifi (in this hotel only, NOT the other properties) in the lobby and FREE WIRED internet in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

They will give you a network cable if you ask but bring a long one to go online from the bed or from the patio

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atlfalcon
Business
Gainesville, Georgia
Jan 2, 2012

Fantastic Birthday getaway

I researched hotels for several months and decided on the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall. We celebrated my wifes 40th birthday here and it could not have been better. Our butler had turned our room into a "Birthday" oasis with rose pedals, champagne and chocolates. In all the food was incredible and the beach was unmatched. Very nice resort for adults only!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shins
Business
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Jan 14, 2012

Montego bay vacation

Would definitely go back! The staff couldn't have been more generous and accommodating! What lovely people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stegaro
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Pure Excellence!!

It does not get any better that this one!!!! From the moment of arrival, to the service, to the food, the grounds and the list goes on........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bucali
Business
McLean, VA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Best value for a couple,in utmost luxury.

This was our second trip. Guess why we were there again?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HoomZ
Business
New York, NY
Mar 25, 2012

a quick getaway in the Caribbean

Iberostar being a 5 star hotel has all the amenities and comfort that you would be expecting from such a hotel. The rooms are clean and staff are super friendly. Sometimes you wish they would leave you alone though. I found it a tiny bit annoying when I'm resting with my wife in their awesome beds by the pool and the "activity guys" approach you and ask you if you wanna play various sports. it's just a little too much. they're very respectful and friendly nevertheless. The food was great, drinks were all top brands and the atmosphere and guests were pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO YOURSELF A HUGE FAVOR AND STAY AWAY FROM JTL CAR SERVICES. IT'S ACTUALLY A HUGE TRANSPORT BUS AND YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOR 45 MINUTES FOR IT TO FILL UP. you're spending money on vacation why not spending a little more and get like a private car service? you don't wanna be waiting in a smelly damp bus after a flight for 45 minutes....you want to get to your hotel as fast as you can and start enjoying your life :)

Back to menu Return to top