$501 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
221 reviews
Amazing vacation!

This will be my second time around visiting Iberostar with my girlfriend. We absolutely love it,... See full review

  • Rob 3 pointers all day
  • Aug 17, 2014
Fabulous Getaway for some true R&R

Truly an amazing experience! The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The food selection was delicious!... See full review

  • Karen BB
  • Aug 16, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Mar 2, 2010

1st time to jamaica

We went for some R&R from the everyday. This resort offered first class service from its amenties and staff. There were many things to do there but we only took part of the shows at night, and the beach and pool by day. I would recommend this place to couples and groups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NetteWB
Houston, Texas
Jun 20, 2012

Best vacation ever!

From the moment I walked into the hotel my experience was 5 stars. The staff, the hotel, the location was perfect. I will absolutely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wonderfull
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Iberostar Grand Hall

Iberostar Rose Hall Grand kept true to its name, it was definitely grand. Having a butler wait on me hand and foot was definitely the best way to enjoy R&R. The hotel made me feel at home away from home. The staff was so friendly and always kept a smile on their face. They made sure you got your money’s worth when it came to service and hospitality.. I enjoyed the breakfast and lunch buffet. The resort is right on the beach. When you walk out of your room you are feet away from the beach. The Italian restaurant for dinner has great service and food. Your butler may try to reserve dinner for you at the sister resort which is Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, don’t go.. The best dining will be at the Grand location. The property also has dance class at the pool 2x a day which is nice because you may not want to go to the fitness center but you can still get a great workout with her. The room and view of the beach from the room is great. The maid service ensures you have clean linen as often as you need it. There is a safe in the room which is always a plus to make you feel comfortable storing your personal items where you set your own pass code to close and open the safe. When you are trying to decide between other five star hotels in Jamaica, you can stop searching because the hotel comfort and service you receive from Iberostar Grand sets it apart from all others in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be carefull with the excursions, they are not all that they seem on the folders, bamboo raft was good, shopping trip ok, the lumious night trip a disaster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, Nebraska
Feb 13, 2011

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only

All staff were very friendly. Check in went very smoothly. Dinner reservations were made with ease. Food was very good. My wife and I did one scuba dive while we were there with no issues. Rooms were very nice - spacious and clean. We attended a show one evening and it was probably the best 'resort' shows we've seen in a while. Each day, staff members knew our names and would come up to us and visit with us - asking if we were enjoying our stay and if there was anything we needed. The Spa was very nice and easy to arrange spa services. The location was close to the airport. We also took a taxi to the Hip Strip one afternoon. It was a very favorable experience for us and we would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Honeymoon Husband
Lebanon, Indiana
Jul 26, 2010

Heavenly Honeymoon!!!!!

from the moment of our arrival to the time we left we were treated like a king and queen..the staff is awesome and the food was great. Literally the worst comment i can make about this place is the steak knives weren't very sharp...boo-freakin'-hoo...you are missing out on a soon to be not so hidden gem if you pass this place up!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

don't worry about booking reservations at the super fancy hotel resturants...the buffet is always changing and unbelievably good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and Krista
Kansas City, MO
Jun 21, 2012

Iberostar Grand Hotel

We loved this hotel! The staff was wonderful and made sure our stay was the best it could be! All the reviews I had read before we left could not express how great this place is. I was traveling alone with my 18 year old daughter and was concern about us being safe. I had no worries at all while we were on the resort. The only thing I would do different is stay longer than 7 days. We are already planning to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Take time to enjoy the wonderful shows they perform every night at 10pm and then visit the disco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jahman OneLove
Piscataway, NJ
Oct 4, 2013

Great vacation resort

3rd time visiting the Grand Resort & fully satisfied and still impressed with the grounds, beach and service! Experienced a wonderful 35th anniversary on the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at featured restarants as early as possible to ensure availability!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calibreton
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Awesome, but not cheap.

Everything was perfect, and compared to the other 2 sister resorts next door, way better. But yeah, it was not cheap. You do, however, have to make a lot of decisions throughout your day : Pool or beach? Shade or sun? Read or sleep? Concierge or buttler? Restaurant or buffet? Siesta or massage? Mimosa or rum punch? All those choices really are exhausting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen2
Richmond, VA
Jun 23, 2012

Excellent

I loved everything about my stay. The staff was very nice and I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to allow your butler to make your reservations upon your arrival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennessee honeymooner
Memphis, Tennessee
Oct 5, 2013

Best Honeymoon, ever!

This hotel was amazing. We assumed it would be nice, but this trip was beyond our expectations. The food was amazing... Service is outstanding. There was not one thing we would have changed. Don't pay more and go to a highly marketed resort. Choose Iberostar! Everyone gets a butler, no fighting for dinner reservations, etc. loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went on the catamaran cruise to the falls. The bus tour guide was so fun. We ate a real Jamaican lunch, snorkeled, climbed the falls, and had a dance party on the way back tat day. Best use of extra money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search