$633 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
236 reviews
Honeymoon Bliss

The hotel was perfect for a honeymoon stay. We enjoyed lobsters on the beach, quality cocktails,... See full review

  • Taylor James
  • Dec 1, 2014
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Absolutely fantastic! The food is by far the best of any all inclusive we've done. The staff makes... See full review

  • Dottie by the pool
  • Nov 17, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethpage, NY
May 19, 2010

Best Service Ever

We are not world travelers. Have been to Cancun, Punta Cana, Puerto Rico and others. The Iberostar Rose Hall Grand Hotel was by far the best resort we have stayed in. Cleanliness, Hospitality and Friendliness are their number 1 priorities and they deliver on all counts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gillybeans
Business
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2010

Paradise

Everything was amazing! My husband and I felt totally pampered our whole trip. The staff was so accommodating and you could tell they were happy to be of service. The food was great, resort was so clean, the rooms were buge with his/her sink and a huge balacony with a hammock swing and couch! It was so great and hope we have an opportunity to go back soon, if not we are def sending friends there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

15 min ride from airport $35 cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iberostar Grand Fan
Business
Richmond, VA
May 31, 2011

Greatest Trip Ever

This was me and my wife's 10 year anniversary gettaway. The resort, room, pool, and beaches were beautiful. I did not have to leave the grounds and it was great to watch my wife relax on the beach and enjoy getting away from everything. The service at the hotel was impeccable and so was the food. It was easily the best experience I have had vacation wise. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane Ann, 50th birthday
Business
Laurens, SC
Aug 9, 2010

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!

This was the trip of a lifetime and it wouldn't have been had I not stayed at Iberostar Grande! The staff couldn't do enough for you, the food was excellent, and the atmosphere relaxing and refreshing! Would DEFINITELY stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Dec 16, 2010

remarkable getaway

Nice beach, lots of pools, excellent food, friendly staff,original entertainment, outstanding spa with sauna, romantic rooms, beautiful location, short ride to the airport, lots of free water sport equipment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outstanding kitchen, good selection

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whitjohnw
Business
Severna Park, MD
Mar 2, 2010

Amazing!

We arrived a little early, around 11:45 am, before check in which is 3:00 at most hotels. But here, we were immediately welcomed with champagne cocktails. They popped our little bracelets on and sent us off to the lunch buffet while our room was readied. The staff was so friendly. The service was exceptional. The pool was lovely, with many seating areas where you could choose shade or sun. The beach was just as nice. And the great thing about this property is that it gives you reciprocal rights to the other neighboring properties, which are a little more lively. We went next door to the night club every night. And DON"T miss out on the night time snorkeling trip to the "luminous lagoon." The boat ride over can be a little rough, but it's so worth it. The water has some sort of phosphorescent micro-organism in it that causes this green glow when it's moved about. You swim and the motion causes this green glow to appear. One of our guides jumped off the boat with a splash and the water around him just lit up! You will be amazed. Make sure you go to the gourmet restaurant while there. It's really special. Let your butler set up all your restaurant reservations. He can really make life easy for you if you let him. Not that life at that resort isn't easy enough! It costs more, but it's worth it. For a crazy shopping/negotiating experience, venture down past the last resort and haggle with the vendors for Jamaica trinkets. They do have some really nice hand carved statues, bowls, platters, what nots. And some of the jewelry is kind of cool. And do take advantage of the golf that is included. I don't golf, but my husband does, so I just rode around in the golf cart, and the caddy was wonderful. Gave him great tips for each hole (which provided beautiful scenery!), and a little history lesson. The spa is really nice and the "wellness pool" is fun to take a dip in. It's a gigantic hot tub. What else can I say? It was wonderful, and we plan to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 2, 2010

1st time to jamaica

We went for some R&R from the everyday. This resort offered first class service from its amenties and staff. There were many things to do there but we only took part of the shows at night, and the beach and pool by day. I would recommend this place to couples and groups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Honeymoon Husband
Business
Lebanon, Indiana
Jul 26, 2010

Heavenly Honeymoon!!!!!

from the moment of our arrival to the time we left we were treated like a king and queen..the staff is awesome and the food was great. Literally the worst comment i can make about this place is the steak knives weren't very sharp...boo-freakin'-hoo...you are missing out on a soon to be not so hidden gem if you pass this place up!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't worry about booking reservations at the super fancy hotel resturants...the buffet is always changing and unbelievably good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dekalb, IL
Nov 15, 2010

The Best B-Day Celebration Ever

This hotel has it all. Great food, service, and the rooms were GREAT. Our room over looked the pool bar and the ocean, and we started and end each day on the balcony looking at our view(Thanks Keisha at the Front Desk). The Butler service was great, Darwin was the Man. I didn't think this was something that I would have used, but man did we get use to it quick. If you are on the fence and unsure of what resort to pick, take my word for and go with this one. Yeah it cost a little more, but no kids, premium top shelf liquor, and top notch dinning, you will certainly make up the difference. (Oh yeah they make sure NO KIDS or guest from the other two resorts make it on to your property, really made me feel VIP since we could go to theirs.) This was the best B-Day ever. My wife and I had the time of our life. I didn't know turning 40 would feel so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a shuttle to Negril, was a long ride but worth it. Went to Seven mile beach and Rick's Cafe. Seeing both are well worth the ride, plus you get to see the real Jamacia along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoeF
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Great honeymoon!

great honeymoon. Nicest hotel in Montego Bay. Staff is unreal. Facility is superb. Food pretty good. Beer selection poor, but top shelf liquor makes up for it (greygoose , belvedere..etc). Beach nice , pool great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top