$508 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
245 reviews
Group Trip

This hotel is worth every penny from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you are treated... See full review

  • DAVID B.
  • Aug 9, 2015
Great trip

Trip was great! Service was excellent. The resort and rooms were beautiful. They are very... See full review

  • Came
  • Aug 9, 2015

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Location
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Highlights
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Policies
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$391
4.4 / 5 235 reviews
★★★★★
$190
4.8 / 5 29 reviews
★★★★★
$350
4.3 / 5 63 reviews
★★★★★
$351
4.6 / 5 138 reviews
★★★★
$288
4.1 / 5 253 reviews
★★★★
$298
4.2 / 5 95 reviews

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
homosassa happy
Couples
Homosassa, FL
May 6, 2014

Best Ever

This resort has it all! The rooms are super and very clean, the bath has a rain showerhead. The food is delicious, high quality and varied - even the buffets. Entertainment is the best we've experienced at any resort in Jamaica, Dominican Republic, or Mexico. Bartenders generous, knowledgeable and friendly. The fun friends around the pool are super nice, funny, great to talk with and be around. There was 24 hour room service but we used it for breakfast, only. The breakfast was delivered hot, beautifully presented and within the time range specified on the order form. There was nightly entertainment in the lobby as well as "the shows" in the theater, which were high quality. There was plenty of shade available both around the pool and on the beach. The pool(s) were clean and lovely. The daily poolside games were fun, even if you were only a spectator. This trip was for R&R and to visit with friends. There were opportunities to take trips or go shopping but we just relaxed. We hope to be able to return next year, it will feel like going home. Oh, and ask for popcorn in the lobby bar - they will provide a small (refillable) bowl to snack on while you have your favorite cocktail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bekosaur
Couples
Montville, OH 44064, USA
Jan 20, 2014

GREAT RESORT

To the bellhop who greeted us, the front desk people, our personal butler, and the maids, I say WELL DONE, you made our stay memorable and enjoyable. We had stayed at the Iberostar suites before,(there is nothing wrong at the Suites) and wanted to be somewhat pampered on this visit, and we were, the staff was very sure that we wanted for nothing, all we had to do was ask. We will be staying at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall again in the future. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

make you reservations for the specialty restaurants, when you arrive,they fill up fast, you will not be disappointed.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Travel Junkie
Couples
Chicago, IL
Feb 11, 2014

Great couples vacation!

Iberostar Grand is worth the expense. The amenities and services were perfect. Getting dinner reservations can be difficult which is a bit annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug in Va
Couples
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 15, 2014

Wonderful Winter Escape

What a wonderful resort! Everything is just the way you would expect. Lovely setting, very nice rooms and amenities, excellent restaurants (no problem with reservations). Plenty of things to do and see right on the grounds, we didn't get a chance to venture out except to the other Iberostar properties. We got some rain. You would think they would be able to control that, but apparently not. The only quibbles I can think of: the spa services are not cheap and have mandatory tips; the light on the balcony stays on even when you'd prefer some privacy in the evening under the stars *grin*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skleeners
Couples
Royal Oak Michigan
Mar 1, 2014

Very friendly

The trip was just what we needed......as everyone knows it has been a miserable winter worse than most. The beach was beautiful, very clean and very calm. The wait staff is attentive and friendly. The activities staff makes it a priority to greet you learn your name and get you involved without hassling you. Food is good, not great but I wouldn't expect all- inclusive hotels to have excellent food. (Granted we are a bit snobby when it comes to food). Don't get me wrong there were some very good moments but there were some just okay moments as well. We would go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get out there very early if you want a spot ....I was out there by 6:30-6:45 in order to get a hut on the beach.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Escape from Ohio
Couples
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 24, 2014

Don't Miss This One!

This resort is amazing in so many ways. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave, you will feel as though they are truly happy that you are there. We stayed in a room on the west side of the building-6225. Although not oceanfront, it had a beautiful ocean view, and was completely private, while the oceanfront rooms not so much. The balcony is the largest we have ever had anywhere, and the sides ensured that you could not see anyone. The swing was an added bonus! Room was very large and had a nice layout. The food here is excellent-so many choices, In addition to the buffet and poolside restaurant, we dined in the steakhouse and Japanese-both were outstanding. The service at this resort? I can't even begin to explain how top-notch it is. Every single person that works there puts a smile on their face and greets you with such warmth and friendliness each and every time you see them. The service is amazing from the person that seats you for dining, to the person that gets you a beverage at the pool or beach, to your personal butler that makes sure that every single detail is taken care of. You will hear, "I'll take care of that-you go have fun. You're on vacation." The only downside-people saving chairs and then hardly using them, or not at all. It was difficult to find chairs at the pool although there are plenty of them. Shaded chairs on the beach were often unavailable. Then, many would just walk away and leave their towels when done, so it was difficult to tell if someone was actually planning on returning or not. Just plain inconsiderate and rude. The girls do come around in the afternoon and remove towels without personal things on them, but I don't get why people have to be so selfish. But peoples' rudeness is obviously no reflection on the resort. We went there for total R&R and to escape the long winter we've had in Ohio, so the only activities we did were kayaking #you get an hour free each day!# and a sunset cruise with Dreamers Catamarans, which you can book in the lobby with Jamaican Tours. The cruise was fantastic and well worth the cost. Every night there is entertainment in the lobby bar, then in the theater. Also a disco if you're into that. Activities go on all day poolside and on the beach, so there is always something to do, or not to do-totally up to you. If you read bad reviews of this place, I don't know what anyone could be expecting. We have been to many All-Inclusives. Some were larger and perhaps more grand #although this place is gorgeous#. But we have never been anywhere where the atmosphere was so warm and welcoming. These folks work sooo hard #6 days a week and many 14 hours a day# and make so little, be sure to take some extra $$ and tip them well #even though they constantly smile and don't expect it#. They really appreciate your kindness. If you have any doubts about this place-don't, unless you are someone whom is impossible to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steakhouse and Japanese Restaurants were delicious! Let your butler know when you arrive what restaurants you want and what time. You can view the menus ahead of time and decide. The buffet restaurant will always have something that you like-Each night is a different theme, but there are still many other choices if you're not into Mexican, for example. The buffet restaurant here is more like a sit-down restaurant, not one to go into with your bathing suit on.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luxury Looker 215
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 24, 2014

High Quality All-Inclusive

The hotel offers decent food (as good as any all-inclusive), nice rooms, and very good service. Good: Relaxing getaway from the cold winter. Food quality (esp dinner) has improved since the last time I went here several years ago. Bad: The beach isn't very nice-- small and rocky. Breakfast, usually my favorite meal of the day, was sub-par relative other resorts I've been to. After going here, I think our conclusion is that all-inclusive just isn't for us anymore. People are too loud, drink too much, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food quality at the Gourmet restaurant is definitely the best.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter and Diane
Couples
Ontario, Canada
Apr 12, 2014

The Staff Make It

The hotel itself is beatiful but the staff there are what make it what it truly is. No matter who you are or where you come from, they treat all equal and make you feel so welcome at their resort and in their country. We've been to resorts all over the Carribean but The Grand so far was the best. We had an issue with our room so when our butler came to greet us we mentioned it to him, Marlin. He made a call from our room, his supervisor came up immediatley, agreed to our issue and we were quickly shown 3 other rooms to take our pick from. From that moment on, we knew we would be treated propperly and we sure were. Thank you Iberostar Grand for the wonderful experience. A special thank you to Rachol, our waitress who served us at the beach, lobby bar and pool. She was so sweet and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TriciaJaye
Friends
Garrison, New York
Apr 15, 2014

Superb Birthday Getaway

Love this hotel. It's pristine, well maintained and the staff are incredibly attentive. Everything is on-site so there's no reason to leave unless you want to sightsee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You can go clubbing every night! Fun, fun, fun!!!

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy couple1986
Couples
atlantic city, nj
Apr 23, 2014

Romantic Getaway

Truly beautiful and outstanding... the entertainment staff was nice but not to pushy..if you wanted to join activities or watch it was all good... many of the staffers were hilarious...relaxing and fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Native Jamaican
Friends
Hope Mills, NC
Apr 27, 2014

AMAZING

I had a great time here! The staff is amazing and the beach is phenomenal! The hotel itself is very well kept and the rooms are gorgeous! The Port Maria restaurant serves Jamaican food on certain nights and it is great but make sure you make your reservation early because it fills up quickly. I will definitely go back here! Don't forget to actually go see Montego Bay as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier One club is an great time! $10USD or 500JAD.

Back to menu Return to top