Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
222 reviews
Birthday Celebration

Great service. Perfect vacation . Food sucked at the buffets. The butler was extremely helpful. See full review

  • Ally and Jeff
  • Sep 15, 2014
Amazing vacation!

This will be my second time around visiting Iberostar with my girlfriend. We absolutely love it,... See full review

  • Rob 3 pointers all day
  • Aug 17, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Brunswick, NJ
May 27, 2011

best vacation ever!

I came to jamaica looking for a relaxing vacation and that is exactly what I got! Iberostar Grand was absolutely amazing, really a 5 star experience. Your butler tends to your every want and need! There is actually a pillow menu!! I enjoyed all of the a la carte restaurants, but Japanese was my absolute favorite. When you pay for a 5 star resort like this, you don't have to deal with loud children, towel cards, bad food, or anything else. The staff at the resort is very friendly and constantly makes you feel comfortable. Also, the entertainment staff always made sure you were having fun, I even won a whole bottle of Jamaican rum playing bingo! For a single 20 year old, I thought this trip would be a boring couples retreat, but in fact it was the best vacation I had ever booked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

They may claim that all of the restaurants are "booked for the night" but you must be very stern with them and show a little attitude to make reservations for every night. Make reservations ahead of time for your entire week/stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goooooooooooo Gators
Gainesville, FL
Apr 20, 2013

Great Experience

They are overly helpful and the food was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The a la cartes are amazing, but you have to go to the buffet at night at least once. Filet at the buffet. Crab legs, good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artur Costa 2012
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Great Vacation

Everything was great. We had great time and enjoyed our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Most of the shows that we watched were great make sure you go to all of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babyanime
Jamaica - Rose Hall, Montego Bay
Mar 4, 2013

Beautiful, all inclusive hotel

The only thing I didn't like was the fact that we had to "tip" everyone for a service that we should've gotten anyway, but other than that, the hotel was beautiful, clean, and we couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your dinner reservations the day you get there bc availability will be scarce.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shins
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Jan 14, 2012

Montego bay vacation

Would definitely go back! The staff couldn't have been more generous and accommodating! What lovely people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vicnks
ks
Apr 19, 2012

Mexico NO more!

We had the best time at the Grand! The staff, the drinks- top shelf liq. , and the food. We will NEVER go back to mexico and we have been to many different all inclusives, this was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Email and book your dinner reservations before you arrive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
May 23, 2011

Nice hotel

We stayed at the Iberostar Grande for 6 nights. Great staff, who looked after us, the food was very good not outstanding. Overall, worth staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

If there is anything you need as an extra, it might be worth tipping and asking for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesC.
Houston, TX
Jul 14, 2012

FANTASTIC!

Best vacation we've ever had. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darknight7
Yonkers, NY, USA
Jun 7, 2014

Awesome!!!

We were impressed with the service we received at this hotel. it was a great stay and loved it every bit of it. The room was great and very clean. Also, you get a 24hr butler, which it comes handy if you are celebrating a special date. Good and fast connection with wifi in the room to stay connected. Staff were friendly and helpful, but if you are nice to them even better. Good thing about this hotel is that you can go to the other iberostar and even dine at the other restaurants. Once you get there make reservations for the restaurants or call them and ask for and they'll provide you with an email and tell them via email the days and restaurant you'd like to attend. The drinks at this hotel are superb and they are not watered down. The beach is great clean and calm. The pool is good as well. Try Jamaican Punch! (drink) you'll love it...if you are not renting a car don't forget to book ground transportation to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservation on time for the restaurants...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luxury Looker 215
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 24, 2014

High Quality All-Inclusive

The hotel offers decent food (as good as any all-inclusive), nice rooms, and very good service. Good: Relaxing getaway from the cold winter. Food quality (esp dinner) has improved since the last time I went here several years ago. Bad: The beach isn't very nice-- small and rocky. Breakfast, usually my favorite meal of the day, was sub-par relative other resorts I've been to. After going here, I think our conclusion is that all-inclusive just isn't for us anymore. People are too loud, drink too much, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food quality at the Gourmet restaurant is definitely the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top