$565 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WhalenMD
Boston, MA
Sep 4, 2013

Made for a fantastic honeymoon!

We stayed at the Grand for our 8-day honeymoon at the end of August. The room was awesome, and the hotel was great overall. Unfortunately we picked the stormy season to get married so we had to get used to clouds and rain 5 out of 8 days for 2-3 hours in the afternoon, but we simply made sure to get to the beach/pool early in the morning to get in our daily sun, then we would take refuge at the pool bar (under the roof) except for when we were forced to get out of the pool for the occasional lightning storm. Everything was maticulously clean. While sitting at the bar I watched a bartender clean the soda gun hose with a toothbrush for about half an hour. Now that's detail! Also could be procrastination. Do NOT take the bus tour to Rick's cafe. It takes 3 hours to get there each way, even thought they told us it would take 1.5 hours. Wasted the entire day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The filet minon in the Surf n' Turf restaurant was out of this world.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hung La
Business
Howell, New Jersey
Dec 2, 2013

Fantastic vacation with my wife. Beyond our expectation.

It is amazing hotel. It deserves 5 stars rating. we were pampered since we had arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBK Girl
Business
California
Dec 1, 2013

Only one issue with entire stay

The resort is magnificent and the service exceptional. The only problem was that on the second evening the resort had a problem with the water system. There was no water available in the room from later afternoon until the following morning. Partial service was restored the following morning, but it was mostly hot water with low pressure and made it difficult to take a shower. We left 2 days later and full service had still not been restored. Other than this problem we had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Luminous Lagoon excursion.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worthymanor
Business
New England
Nov 23, 2013

Awesome..you be the judge?

Upon arrival they greet you like you are royalty. They take you to your room where they show you all the fantastic amenities. The shower, tub, balcony and more..beautiful. Room showed wear and tear but did not effect the stay. Butlers were there everyday when you wanted them and some times when you did not (knock on the door at 8 am...put out do not disturb sign and solved that). The grounds were very we'll manicured and pools were great and the staff involved in keeping you entertained during the day (fun games and gatherings) were right on top of it. FOOD...you will not starve guaranteed! Breakfast buffets had anything you could think of, lunch a little more basic and same old thing everyday. Dinners, lots to choose from. Gourmet , Surf and Turf and Japanese where my. Top 3. The Mexican place I would close down. It was located in the suite section of the resort, so you expect to see kids. Personally, I had issue with the restaurant, I came to the restaurant in shorts not knowing that pants were required (a note on the reservation tells you but the couple we were with made the reservation so I did not see the note). They would allow me in, they offered me to go the desk and they would lend me a pair ( not me too big a guy, plus I was walking with a cane so going back to room and changing was a effort, but I did and came back. We were with another couple so canceling would be rude. Got back to restaurant and walked in and to my amazement. I thought I walked in into Burger King on a Saturday! Kids and strollers, crying, screaming and running around. Not the atmosphere I would expect for a restaurant that would not allow me in with shorts. The wait staff was fine, the food was average ( and salad and dessert buffet again not expected for a place that would not allow me in with shorts. I was happier when the nite was over. By the way 2 nights later when we went to the surf and turf restaurant... Which also required long pants I did notice people on 3 occasions allowed in with shorts. It did not offend me, if I had not had the incident 2 days earlier I would not have noticed it. The food was the great the staff was amazing! Tipping was a challenge all week, but hopefully I handled it properly as to not offend the deserved and wake up the others ( not very many). If I could have taken monies away because of the restaurant experience I would have. The beaches were great and weather could not have better. A very humid area and wind speeds were low. The air conditioning in 95 % of the buildings were set too low for my enjoyment. Maybe they do not want you to stay in one place very long. The room A/C was fine. Most of the time it was more comfortable at nite outside than inside... That is not saying much since you are always hoping for a breeze. The last day though sad for many reasons was handled well on their part for getting our bags to the lobby to getting us to the airport on time. Would I go back? Not for the prices you pay. I am in a customer service business and I always feel the customer need to be treated right, that one incident can spread like wild fire and cause regrettable circumstances. This time it did. Though I do remember numerous great things about the resort it is the negatives that stand out. Fair or unfair that's my choice. Make yours wisely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make it enjoyable in all aspects and you will never forget it. Have a bad experience and you will never forget

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maylani
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 8, 2013

Not as Great as the First Time

This is our second time to go to the Grand Rose Hall. We decided to stay there because we had a great time 2 years ago. This time it was still good but not as great. Our room was booked with 2 Queen instead of 1 King. The butler didn't book us to the right restaurants that we wanted which then became fully booked. But other than those minor yet annoying details, everything else was great. Surf and Turf was great. Japanese was great. Stay away from the Italian if you have other options. Drinks were great and staff too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not miss Surf and Turf. Do not forget that you can have them book you in other restaurants in the other 2 Iberostar hotels. They have Carribean and Mediterranean themed restaurants there.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greenflo
Business
Pittsburg, CA
Oct 23, 2013

Best Vacation Ever!

This was my best vacation ever! The resort was beautiful, the service was excellent and the food from all five of the restaurant's was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric Majic
Business
Somerset, NJ
Oct 20, 2013

As a single guy

A great place; comfort and food top notch. it would have been better with a date... and I would come back here again. Future people should know to plan tours, as there is no 'town' to hang out it... it's basically Margaritaville and a slot machine casino across the street... I did win, but then I wanted to spend the winnings and they don't have shopping like in the Virgin Islands.... OH... the ad says that they have butler services and they mention packing/unpacking ironing... none of this occurred. Maybe I was to ask for him to do it, but it would have been expected for him to say "I'll do this" and/or "lay your clothes out for tomorrow and I'll handle them"... the Food was the best I've ever had at a resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volsfan82
Business
Concord, North Carolina
Oct 20, 2013

Perfect Honeymoon spot!!!

First off let me tell you, you can't pick a better resort!!! We had the best trip ever!!!! The hotel is beautiful the staff is super friendly and the restaurants were amazing!!! The wife loved the food and thought it was awesome that you could even get room service 24/7 if you didn't feel like getting out to any of the a la cart restaurants. Another awesome perk of staying at the grand was you got access to all 3 resorts and not limited to just one!!! If you are looking for a amazing honey moon spot look no further!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When you first meet your butler let him make reservations for the a la cart restaurants since they book up fast!!!!!

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennessee honeymooner
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Oct 5, 2013

Best Honeymoon, ever!

This hotel was amazing. We assumed it would be nice, but this trip was beyond our expectations. The food was amazing... Service is outstanding. There was not one thing we would have changed. Don't pay more and go to a highly marketed resort. Choose Iberostar! Everyone gets a butler, no fighting for dinner reservations, etc. loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went on the catamaran cruise to the falls. The bus tour guide was so fun. We ate a real Jamaican lunch, snorkeled, climbed the falls, and had a dance party on the way back tat day. Best use of extra money!

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jahman OneLove
Business
Piscataway, NJ
Oct 4, 2013

Great vacation resort

3rd time visiting the Grand Resort & fully satisfied and still impressed with the grounds, beach and service! Experienced a wonderful 35th anniversary on the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at featured restarants as early as possible to ensure availability!

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamaicanme crazy
Business
iberostar grand rose hall jamaica
Sep 25, 2013

AMAZING!!!

My husband and I just returned from Jamaica and it was AMAZING! We have traveled to Jamaica several times and this resort by far was the best. The food was wonderful and the people are awesome! It is so laid back and was a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. We added the VIP services and it was soooooo worth it. They meet you at the gate with your name on a sign like you are superstars. We did not have to wait in the customs line that was really long. Very nice! A special treat to add to your package if you can. ENJOY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go to the disco the night when the entertainers are there. They are off work and get to really have a good time. You will be able to learn some dance moves for sure!!!

Back to menu Return to top