$541 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volsfan82
Business
Concord, North Carolina
Oct 20, 2013

Perfect Honeymoon spot!!!

First off let me tell you, you can't pick a better resort!!! We had the best trip ever!!!! The hotel is beautiful the staff is super friendly and the restaurants were amazing!!! The wife loved the food and thought it was awesome that you could even get room service 24/7 if you didn't feel like getting out to any of the a la cart restaurants. Another awesome perk of staying at the grand was you got access to all 3 resorts and not limited to just one!!! If you are looking for a amazing honey moon spot look no further!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When you first meet your butler let him make reservations for the a la cart restaurants since they book up fast!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennessee honeymooner
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Oct 5, 2013

Best Honeymoon, ever!

This hotel was amazing. We assumed it would be nice, but this trip was beyond our expectations. The food was amazing... Service is outstanding. There was not one thing we would have changed. Don't pay more and go to a highly marketed resort. Choose Iberostar! Everyone gets a butler, no fighting for dinner reservations, etc. loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went on the catamaran cruise to the falls. The bus tour guide was so fun. We ate a real Jamaican lunch, snorkeled, climbed the falls, and had a dance party on the way back tat day. Best use of extra money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jahman OneLove
Business
Piscataway, NJ
Oct 4, 2013

Great vacation resort

3rd time visiting the Grand Resort & fully satisfied and still impressed with the grounds, beach and service! Experienced a wonderful 35th anniversary on the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at featured restarants as early as possible to ensure availability!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamaicanme crazy
Business
iberostar grand rose hall jamaica
Sep 25, 2013

AMAZING!!!

My husband and I just returned from Jamaica and it was AMAZING! We have traveled to Jamaica several times and this resort by far was the best. The food was wonderful and the people are awesome! It is so laid back and was a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. We added the VIP services and it was soooooo worth it. They meet you at the gate with your name on a sign like you are superstars. We did not have to wait in the customs line that was really long. Very nice! A special treat to add to your package if you can. ENJOY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go to the disco the night when the entertainers are there. They are off work and get to really have a good time. You will be able to learn some dance moves for sure!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shabriel
Business
Davenport, IA
Sep 5, 2013

Great hotel, Bad room service

We went to this resort to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is great, happy and friendly staff, great beach, good food. Most of the trip was very good. However, we do have some complaints. They were out of mint for mojitos for our entire stay. I thought this very odd since they have a drink containing mint on their specialty menu. Also if you run out of something don't you think you should be able to get it with in a week? We asked our butler to set up an anniversary dinner for us with room service on our balcony. I believe that he did the very best he could but for some reason we were told they were out of sushi I had ordered for my dinner, which I thought odd since they have a Japanese restaurant in the building. We did not find out about this until it was our requested dinner time and when we ordered something else we waited for over an hour before we gave up and just went to the buffet. It put a real damper on our celebration. The day we were to leave at 11 we decided to give the room service another try for breakfast. Filled out our order and put it out on the door at 9 pm the night before requesting breakfast at 7. At 8 the next morning we called room service wondering where our breakfast was and was told they did not even have our order. The order was not still hanging on the door so... Over all I would still recommend this hotel it is a very nice place to stay. But I would steer clear of the room service at all chances and perhaps bring your own mint if you like mojitos like we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont rely on the room service and make your restaurant reservations as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WhalenMD
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 4, 2013

Made for a fantastic honeymoon!

We stayed at the Grand for our 8-day honeymoon at the end of August. The room was awesome, and the hotel was great overall. Unfortunately we picked the stormy season to get married so we had to get used to clouds and rain 5 out of 8 days for 2-3 hours in the afternoon, but we simply made sure to get to the beach/pool early in the morning to get in our daily sun, then we would take refuge at the pool bar (under the roof) except for when we were forced to get out of the pool for the occasional lightning storm. Everything was maticulously clean. While sitting at the bar I watched a bartender clean the soda gun hose with a toothbrush for about half an hour. Now that's detail! Also could be procrastination. Do NOT take the bus tour to Rick's cafe. It takes 3 hours to get there each way, even thought they told us it would take 1.5 hours. Wasted the entire day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The filet minon in the Surf n' Turf restaurant was out of this world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacy Anderson
Business
NJ
Aug 22, 2013

Enjoyable Getaway

The hotel was great and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bustersammie
Business
chicago,il
Jul 29, 2013

jamaica

great hotel in terms of rooms, amenities, butler service, great food and drinks, well mantained beach. would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all the dining areas were very good. We actually loved the buffet,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starlitedrea
Business
Queens, NY
Jul 27, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Simply an amazing experience. I got engaged here and I'm looking forward to coming back for the honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAW1121
Business
Havre De Grace , MD
Jul 23, 2013

Simply Awesome Vacation

We loved every minute of our vacation. The staff was awesome and they did everything possible to accomodate us. Enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up for restaurants as soon as you get there. They are all wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top