Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
242 reviews
Quick getaway weekend.

I am so glad I took the time and read all the reviews! The Iberostar Grand lived up to my high... See full review

  • Jennara C.
  • Jul 22, 2015
Getaway weekend!

I read so many reviews about where to stay in Rose Hall and I am so glad we chose Iberostar Grand.... See full review

  • Jennara C.
  • Jul 21, 2015

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Location
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Highlights
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Policies
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob12
Business
Illinois
Feb 14, 2014

Great time

Staff, besides the maintainence staff, was excellent. Very nice and friendly. Food very good. Italian restaurant the worst of the four, but still good. No wine variety, which isn't really a surprise, but that could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

5 course restaurant was the best.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Travel Junkie
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 11, 2014

Great couples vacation!

Iberostar Grand is worth the expense. The amenities and services were perfect. Getting dinner reservations can be difficult which is a bit annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bekosaur
Business
Montville, OH 44064, USA
Jan 20, 2014

GREAT RESORT

To the bellhop who greeted us, the front desk people, our personal butler, and the maids, I say WELL DONE, you made our stay memorable and enjoyable. We had stayed at the Iberostar suites before,(there is nothing wrong at the Suites) and wanted to be somewhat pampered on this visit, and we were, the staff was very sure that we wanted for nothing, all we had to do was ask. We will be staying at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall again in the future. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make you reservations for the specialty restaurants, when you arrive,they fill up fast, you will not be disappointed.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NateBM
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 3, 2014

Welcome to Paradise

There was so much right about our 5-night stay here that the few nit-picks are hardly worth worrying about. The food was some of the best all-inclusive fare we have experienced -- that is to say it's nothing Michelin-starred but is totally enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and the evening shows in the theatre were wonderful and of a higher calibre than any evening events I've ever experienced. The couples game on Saturday nights was particularly awesome. On the mixed side, I think my family is more used to traditional New Years events. At Iberostar, they began with another (still incredible) evening show in the theatre, then pushed everyone out on the beach and combined with the other two resorts for music and fireworks. It was fun, and the DJ did a great job, but I would have preferred something a little more intimate and focused on the Iberostar Grand clientele. The only other nit was with the towels on beach chairs. We were fortunate enough to travel with an early-riser who would be ready to claim seats for our crew early in the morning, but there seems to be an ongoing issue with balancing space and guests' ability to claim chairs the entire day. It didn't dampen our personal experience at all, but we definitely noticed that if we had just headed to the beach after breakfast, we'd be without any place to sit either on the beach or poolside. Overall, wonderful time and we will definitely be back next time we're in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Be ready to snag beach chairs early, or find yourself wandering in search of a place to sit.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Awesome312
Business
Chicago
Dec 20, 2013

ICE!

Best place I've ever stayed at. Everything about it was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you book your reservations for dinner as soon as you get there.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Mott
Business
Texas
Dec 11, 2013

Relaxing couples getaway

Wonderful and friendly staff. Beautiful property. Food just average and the only real dissapointment with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure and have your butler make dinner reservations no later than your first night there. Better yet, get online day before and try.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob759
Business
Clark, NJ
Dec 3, 2013

Great hotel

Only thing I would say is the service at some of the restaurants was very slow. Overall, a great vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Little huts off the resort are awesome!

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hung La
Business
Howell, New Jersey
Dec 2, 2013

Fantastic vacation with my wife. Beyond our expectation.

It is amazing hotel. It deserves 5 stars rating. we were pampered since we had arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBK Girl
Business
California
Dec 1, 2013

Only one issue with entire stay

The resort is magnificent and the service exceptional. The only problem was that on the second evening the resort had a problem with the water system. There was no water available in the room from later afternoon until the following morning. Partial service was restored the following morning, but it was mostly hot water with low pressure and made it difficult to take a shower. We left 2 days later and full service had still not been restored. Other than this problem we had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Luminous Lagoon excursion.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worthymanor
Business
New England
Nov 23, 2013

Awesome..you be the judge?

Upon arrival they greet you like you are royalty. They take you to your room where they show you all the fantastic amenities. The shower, tub, balcony and more..beautiful. Room showed wear and tear but did not effect the stay. Butlers were there everyday when you wanted them and some times when you did not (knock on the door at 8 am...put out do not disturb sign and solved that). The grounds were very we'll manicured and pools were great and the staff involved in keeping you entertained during the day (fun games and gatherings) were right on top of it. FOOD...you will not starve guaranteed! Breakfast buffets had anything you could think of, lunch a little more basic and same old thing everyday. Dinners, lots to choose from. Gourmet , Surf and Turf and Japanese where my. Top 3. The Mexican place I would close down. It was located in the suite section of the resort, so you expect to see kids. Personally, I had issue with the restaurant, I came to the restaurant in shorts not knowing that pants were required (a note on the reservation tells you but the couple we were with made the reservation so I did not see the note). They would allow me in, they offered me to go the desk and they would lend me a pair ( not me too big a guy, plus I was walking with a cane so going back to room and changing was a effort, but I did and came back. We were with another couple so canceling would be rude. Got back to restaurant and walked in and to my amazement. I thought I walked in into Burger King on a Saturday! Kids and strollers, crying, screaming and running around. Not the atmosphere I would expect for a restaurant that would not allow me in with shorts. The wait staff was fine, the food was average ( and salad and dessert buffet again not expected for a place that would not allow me in with shorts. I was happier when the nite was over. By the way 2 nights later when we went to the surf and turf restaurant... Which also required long pants I did notice people on 3 occasions allowed in with shorts. It did not offend me, if I had not had the incident 2 days earlier I would not have noticed it. The food was the great the staff was amazing! Tipping was a challenge all week, but hopefully I handled it properly as to not offend the deserved and wake up the others ( not very many). If I could have taken monies away because of the restaurant experience I would have. The beaches were great and weather could not have better. A very humid area and wind speeds were low. The air conditioning in 95 % of the buildings were set too low for my enjoyment. Maybe they do not want you to stay in one place very long. The room A/C was fine. Most of the time it was more comfortable at nite outside than inside... That is not saying much since you are always hoping for a breeze. The last day though sad for many reasons was handled well on their part for getting our bags to the lobby to getting us to the airport on time. Would I go back? Not for the prices you pay. I am in a customer service business and I always feel the customer need to be treated right, that one incident can spread like wild fire and cause regrettable circumstances. This time it did. Though I do remember numerous great things about the resort it is the negatives that stand out. Fair or unfair that's my choice. Make yours wisely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make it enjoyable in all aspects and you will never forget it. Have a bad experience and you will never forget

Back to menu Return to top