$501 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
220 reviews
Amazing vacation!

This will be my second time around visiting Iberostar with my girlfriend. We absolutely love it,... See full review

  • Rob 3 pointers all day
  • Aug 17, 2014
Fabulous Getaway for some true R&R

Truly an amazing experience! The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The food selection was delicious!... See full review

  • Karen BB
  • Aug 16, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scooter823
fort mcmurray,alberta
Apr 7, 2013

fantastic resort

fantastic experience, staff is great, food is great, rooms are great, could be less pricey, great amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Five Star Traveler
Philly
Mar 29, 2013

Perfect Five Days!

We just returned from 5 day, 4 nights at the Iberostar Grand, and it was everything we hoped it would be. We have traveled quite a bit over the years, and stayed at some very nice 5 start hotels. This one ranks as one of the best on our list! The staff could not have been nicer! The food was outstanding! And the room was beautiful! I know that the staff was trying to make improvements (they must have had some bad reviews recently), and they have succeeded in making the necessary adjustments. They were kind, funny, helpful, without being intrusive. The chefs with the 4:00pm cake tray coming around to the guests sitting around the pool is a wonderful treat! They said the hotel was full, but it was not crowded at all. The resort is designed There was some renovation taking place, but it did not impact our visit in any way, The workers were quiet, and the rooms where they were working were not open to the guests. The renovations should not scare anyone away. This was clearly one of the best vacations I have had in twenty years. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evil Twins
Oklahoma
Mar 23, 2013

Excellent Adults Only Resort

We stayed in mid-March of 2013 and really enjoyed the Iberostar Grand. The resort was immaculately cleaned, the rooms were extremely nice, and the staff was great. Our butler wasn't very good but another butler who wasn't even ours went out of his way to make our stay great. The food was typical for all-inclusive but I would say on the above-average side. The bars were perfect - there was never a problem getting a drink and the liquors are all top-shelf, no well-drinks or obscure brands. Overall, the staff is excellent and very friendly. The beach was clean and there were security personnel all over the place, especially at night. However, they stay out of the way and you really don't realize they're there. We went down to the beach at night a few times and never once felt like we were not safe. The nightlife was our only complaint. It was mediocre. We expected a little more in the way of beach parties at night with bands and such but that didn't happen. That might have been because of the season, but we would have enjoyed it better if there was a bit more social life at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Ask your butler for a full-size bottle of your favorite alcohol and they will bring you a large bottle of that brand. It's better than having to keep requesting a bunch of those little bottles in the mini-bar.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babyanime
Jamaica - Rose Hall, Montego Bay
Mar 4, 2013

Beautiful, all inclusive hotel

The only thing I didn't like was the fact that we had to "tip" everyone for a service that we should've gotten anyway, but other than that, the hotel was beautiful, clean, and we couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your dinner reservations the day you get there bc availability will be scarce.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt1945
Huntersville, N.C.
Feb 23, 2013

4th time in 4 years

Had a great time Last week. Nothing has changed in last 4 years going there. Expectations are high and we were not disappointed.......again! Beautiful hotel and great staff. We have had the same butler, Wheeler for the past 4 years. Very fine young man. Food is very good and the place is very clean. Love the golf vouchers. Also the Grand is for 18 and over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Golf vouchers pay for round trip taxi, golf, cart, range balls and all the food and beverages you ingest while at the course. You only pay a $20 fee plus a $15 to $20 caddy fee.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boston travelier
boston
Feb 18, 2013

Wonderful Resort and vacation.

Beautiful hotel, great beach, great service, warm people and food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billyho
Nj
Feb 17, 2013

Spoiled the whole time

Perfect fun! Great staff, great room, great weather. Although they did serve goat!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene in a bottle
Ontario, Canada
Jan 30, 2013

1st trip to Jamaican but not the last!

All the reviews are true! The hotel is beautiful and the food excellent! The staff can' t do enough for you the made everything great the butler will even draw you and bath with champaign candle light and rose paddles on your bed! And the ibrostar friends entertainers make it even better! Bubbles, Peter, diva, g-money, Andre, and I know I missed some names, sorry, but all of you are amazing and make the resort from great to over the top! I can't say enough! We met people that have done a lot of traveling and have been to Jamaica before and said that this resort raises the bar and it will be hard to out do this, the best ever! Even the small things like the towels- you can have as many as you want and you don't have to return them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Freeze
New York, NY
Jan 22, 2013

A good, not great experience

This is a very nice resort. It is clean, fairly nice, and well maintained. The food is good, the service is good, and the physical plant (pools/beach) are also good. It does not feel luxurious, however, and it is not a peaceful getaway. There are a lot of games at the pool, Zumba classes on the pooldeck, and general loud drinking throughout. If you're looking for serenity or quiet, do not come here. We would go back to the sister resort with our child.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wintersux
central Illinois
Dec 26, 2012

Very nice room, good food

Very nice room, very attentive staff and the food was good and readily available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search