$541 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Man
Milton, ON, CAN
Nov 15, 2012

Amazing!!!

The hotel was simply amazing!!! The staff bend over backwards to keep you relaxed and comfortable. The amenities are by far none the easiest to use. Most importantly the golfing was an exceptional experience. Iberostar Grande is the vacation spot to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach bum Jamaica
Business
new york, ny
Mar 27, 2014

Excellent

Excellent hotel. Best buffet I've had anywhere. Their steaks were also excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Escape from Ohio
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 24, 2014

Don't Miss This One!

This resort is amazing in so many ways. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave, you will feel as though they are truly happy that you are there. We stayed in a room on the west side of the building-6225. Although not oceanfront, it had a beautiful ocean view, and was completely private, while the oceanfront rooms not so much. The balcony is the largest we have ever had anywhere, and the sides ensured that you could not see anyone. The swing was an added bonus! Room was very large and had a nice layout. The food here is excellent-so many choices, In addition to the buffet and poolside restaurant, we dined in the steakhouse and Japanese-both were outstanding. The service at this resort? I can't even begin to explain how top-notch it is. Every single person that works there puts a smile on their face and greets you with such warmth and friendliness each and every time you see them. The service is amazing from the person that seats you for dining, to the person that gets you a beverage at the pool or beach, to your personal butler that makes sure that every single detail is taken care of. You will hear, "I'll take care of that-you go have fun. You're on vacation." The only downside-people saving chairs and then hardly using them, or not at all. It was difficult to find chairs at the pool although there are plenty of them. Shaded chairs on the beach were often unavailable. Then, many would just walk away and leave their towels when done, so it was difficult to tell if someone was actually planning on returning or not. Just plain inconsiderate and rude. The girls do come around in the afternoon and remove towels without personal things on them, but I don't get why people have to be so selfish. But peoples' rudeness is obviously no reflection on the resort. We went there for total R&R and to escape the long winter we've had in Ohio, so the only activities we did were kayaking #you get an hour free each day!# and a sunset cruise with Dreamers Catamarans, which you can book in the lobby with Jamaican Tours. The cruise was fantastic and well worth the cost. Every night there is entertainment in the lobby bar, then in the theater. Also a disco if you're into that. Activities go on all day poolside and on the beach, so there is always something to do, or not to do-totally up to you. If you read bad reviews of this place, I don't know what anyone could be expecting. We have been to many All-Inclusives. Some were larger and perhaps more grand #although this place is gorgeous#. But we have never been anywhere where the atmosphere was so warm and welcoming. These folks work sooo hard #6 days a week and many 14 hours a day# and make so little, be sure to take some extra $$ and tip them well #even though they constantly smile and don't expect it#. They really appreciate your kindness. If you have any doubts about this place-don't, unless you are someone whom is impossible to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steakhouse and Japanese Restaurants were delicious! Let your butler know when you arrive what restaurants you want and what time. You can view the menus ahead of time and decide. The buffet restaurant will always have something that you like-Each night is a different theme, but there are still many other choices if you're not into Mexican, for example. The buffet restaurant here is more like a sit-down restaurant, not one to go into with your bathing suit on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luxury Looker 215
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 24, 2014

High Quality All-Inclusive

The hotel offers decent food (as good as any all-inclusive), nice rooms, and very good service. Good: Relaxing getaway from the cold winter. Food quality (esp dinner) has improved since the last time I went here several years ago. Bad: The beach isn't very nice-- small and rocky. Breakfast, usually my favorite meal of the day, was sub-par relative other resorts I've been to. After going here, I think our conclusion is that all-inclusive just isn't for us anymore. People are too loud, drink too much, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food quality at the Gourmet restaurant is definitely the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c maz
Business
manalapan nj
Mar 14, 2014

will give second chance

beautiful resort,all staff with the exception of some restaurant members extremely polite. stella and kaneeda are awesome.not sure why slacks are mandatory for dinner except for the buffet, but thats there rules.I was with a party of ten and we had a great time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

bring slacks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golf widow
Business
New York
Mar 8, 2014

Iberostar Grand is truly grand

Loved the adults only aspect. Food was great. Rooms were wonderful. Service was impeccable. Would have enjoyed a few more planned group activities like water volleyball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skleeners
Business
Royal Oak Michigan
Mar 1, 2014

Very friendly

The trip was just what we needed......as everyone knows it has been a miserable winter worse than most. The beach was beautiful, very clean and very calm. The wait staff is attentive and friendly. The activities staff makes it a priority to greet you learn your name and get you involved without hassling you. Food is good, not great but I wouldn't expect all- inclusive hotels to have excellent food. (Granted we are a bit snobby when it comes to food). Don't get me wrong there were some very good moments but there were some just okay moments as well. We would go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get out there very early if you want a spot ....I was out there by 6:30-6:45 in order to get a hut on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug in Va
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 15, 2014

Wonderful Winter Escape

What a wonderful resort! Everything is just the way you would expect. Lovely setting, very nice rooms and amenities, excellent restaurants (no problem with reservations). Plenty of things to do and see right on the grounds, we didn't get a chance to venture out except to the other Iberostar properties. We got some rain. You would think they would be able to control that, but apparently not. The only quibbles I can think of: the spa services are not cheap and have mandatory tips; the light on the balcony stays on even when you'd prefer some privacy in the evening under the stars *grin*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob12
Business
Illinois
Feb 14, 2014

Great time

Staff, besides the maintainence staff, was excellent. Very nice and friendly. Food very good. Italian restaurant the worst of the four, but still good. No wine variety, which isn't really a surprise, but that could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

5 course restaurant was the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Travel Junkie
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 11, 2014

Great couples vacation!

Iberostar Grand is worth the expense. The amenities and services were perfect. Getting dinner reservations can be difficult which is a bit annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bekosaur
Business
Montville, OH 44064, USA
Jan 20, 2014

GREAT RESORT

To the bellhop who greeted us, the front desk people, our personal butler, and the maids, I say WELL DONE, you made our stay memorable and enjoyable. We had stayed at the Iberostar suites before,(there is nothing wrong at the Suites) and wanted to be somewhat pampered on this visit, and we were, the staff was very sure that we wanted for nothing, all we had to do was ask. We will be staying at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall again in the future. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make you reservations for the specialty restaurants, when you arrive,they fill up fast, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top