$565 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PavelSS
Business
Seattle
May 5, 2014

Great hotel grounds and perfect beach.

This Hotel is perfect for those that like great food, beach and accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make reservations to the restaurants before you arrive. Also there is NO lobster served from April 1 to June 30th. There is some kind of stay on lobster fishing during those months. So if you want to eat lobster come in other months.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Native Jamaican
Business
Hope Mills, NC
Apr 27, 2014

AMAZING

I had a great time here! The staff is amazing and the beach is phenomenal! The hotel itself is very well kept and the rooms are gorgeous! The Port Maria restaurant serves Jamaican food on certain nights and it is great but make sure you make your reservation early because it fills up quickly. I will definitely go back here! Don't forget to actually go see Montego Bay as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier One club is an great time! $10USD or 500JAD.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy couple1986
Business
atlantic city, nj
Apr 23, 2014

Romantic Getaway

Truly beautiful and outstanding... the entertainment staff was nice but not to pushy..if you wanted to join activities or watch it was all good... many of the staffers were hilarious...relaxing and fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeZee
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2014

Almost perfect.

Everything was outstanding with the only exception being the dinners. Even with reservations, the theme restaurants were understaffed and on the slow side. One night we ate at the buffet and it was very warm in there, not very appetizing with all the food left out. Otherwise the food was excellent, and it was fun in the sun, sailing, pool and butlers with great service. Strangely, they only had nighttime beach entertainment the first night we were there, which was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TriciaJaye
Business
Garrison, New York
Apr 15, 2014

Superb Birthday Getaway

Love this hotel. It's pristine, well maintained and the staff are incredibly attentive. Everything is on-site so there's no reason to leave unless you want to sightsee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You can go clubbing every night! Fun, fun, fun!!!

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter and Diane
Business
Ontario, Canada
Apr 12, 2014

The Staff Make It

The hotel itself is beatiful but the staff there are what make it what it truly is. No matter who you are or where you come from, they treat all equal and make you feel so welcome at their resort and in their country. We've been to resorts all over the Carribean but The Grand so far was the best. We had an issue with our room so when our butler came to greet us we mentioned it to him, Marlin. He made a call from our room, his supervisor came up immediatley, agreed to our issue and we were quickly shown 3 other rooms to take our pick from. From that moment on, we knew we would be treated propperly and we sure were. Thank you Iberostar Grand for the wonderful experience. A special thank you to Rachol, our waitress who served us at the beach, lobby bar and pool. She was so sweet and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach bum Jamaica
Business
new york, ny
Mar 27, 2014

Excellent

Excellent hotel. Best buffet I've had anywhere. Their steaks were also excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet is excellent!

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Escape from Ohio
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 24, 2014

Don't Miss This One!

This resort is amazing in so many ways. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave, you will feel as though they are truly happy that you are there. We stayed in a room on the west side of the building-6225. Although not oceanfront, it had a beautiful ocean view, and was completely private, while the oceanfront rooms not so much. The balcony is the largest we have ever had anywhere, and the sides ensured that you could not see anyone. The swing was an added bonus! Room was very large and had a nice layout. The food here is excellent-so many choices, In addition to the buffet and poolside restaurant, we dined in the steakhouse and Japanese-both were outstanding. The service at this resort? I can't even begin to explain how top-notch it is. Every single person that works there puts a smile on their face and greets you with such warmth and friendliness each and every time you see them. The service is amazing from the person that seats you for dining, to the person that gets you a beverage at the pool or beach, to your personal butler that makes sure that every single detail is taken care of. You will hear, "I'll take care of that-you go have fun. You're on vacation." The only downside-people saving chairs and then hardly using them, or not at all. It was difficult to find chairs at the pool although there are plenty of them. Shaded chairs on the beach were often unavailable. Then, many would just walk away and leave their towels when done, so it was difficult to tell if someone was actually planning on returning or not. Just plain inconsiderate and rude. The girls do come around in the afternoon and remove towels without personal things on them, but I don't get why people have to be so selfish. But peoples' rudeness is obviously no reflection on the resort. We went there for total R&R and to escape the long winter we've had in Ohio, so the only activities we did were kayaking #you get an hour free each day!# and a sunset cruise with Dreamers Catamarans, which you can book in the lobby with Jamaican Tours. The cruise was fantastic and well worth the cost. Every night there is entertainment in the lobby bar, then in the theater. Also a disco if you're into that. Activities go on all day poolside and on the beach, so there is always something to do, or not to do-totally up to you. If you read bad reviews of this place, I don't know what anyone could be expecting. We have been to many All-Inclusives. Some were larger and perhaps more grand #although this place is gorgeous#. But we have never been anywhere where the atmosphere was so warm and welcoming. These folks work sooo hard #6 days a week and many 14 hours a day# and make so little, be sure to take some extra $$ and tip them well #even though they constantly smile and don't expect it#. They really appreciate your kindness. If you have any doubts about this place-don't, unless you are someone whom is impossible to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steakhouse and Japanese Restaurants were delicious! Let your butler know when you arrive what restaurants you want and what time. You can view the menus ahead of time and decide. The buffet restaurant will always have something that you like-Each night is a different theme, but there are still many other choices if you're not into Mexican, for example. The buffet restaurant here is more like a sit-down restaurant, not one to go into with your bathing suit on.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luxury Looker 215
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 24, 2014

High Quality All-Inclusive

The hotel offers decent food (as good as any all-inclusive), nice rooms, and very good service. Good: Relaxing getaway from the cold winter. Food quality (esp dinner) has improved since the last time I went here several years ago. Bad: The beach isn't very nice-- small and rocky. Breakfast, usually my favorite meal of the day, was sub-par relative other resorts I've been to. After going here, I think our conclusion is that all-inclusive just isn't for us anymore. People are too loud, drink too much, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food quality at the Gourmet restaurant is definitely the best.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c maz
Business
manalapan nj
Mar 14, 2014

will give second chance

beautiful resort,all staff with the exception of some restaurant members extremely polite. stella and kaneeda are awesome.not sure why slacks are mandatory for dinner except for the buffet, but thats there rules.I was with a party of ten and we had a great time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

bring slacks

Back to menu Return to top