$565 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Man
Milton, ON, CAN
Nov 15, 2012

Amazing!!!

The hotel was simply amazing!!! The staff bend over backwards to keep you relaxed and comfortable. The amenities are by far none the easiest to use. Most importantly the golfing was an exceptional experience. Iberostar Grande is the vacation spot to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nikkikodak13
Business
New York City, NY
Jun 30, 2014

Fantastic Birthday Trip!

The staff is amazing at this hotel! The service is definitely top notch!! We did have a few issues with our guest room (no bathroom door, doors didn't stay closed, mini-bar door broken) but we didn't even complain because from the Butler to the Housekeeping staff everyone was so friendly and excellent! We were there to celebrate my birthday and they sure did a great job of decorating the room with balloons and sending up amenities! A big thank you to Randy to helped organize this! The only downside to the resort was the shows at night--don't get me wrong the entertainment staff was great but for a younger crowd, there isn't too much to do on the resort other than the disco but that is not the fault of the staff. The food was also very, very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you have your butler make reservations ASAP to get into the different restaurants.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saylee
Business
Lincoln, ca
Jun 26, 2014

Beautiful

Beautiful grounds & nice pools. Beach is a little small and somewhat rocky but beautiful. Staff is super friendly especially our butler Stephen who is always asking if there's anything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jag4Life
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 17, 2014

Good as always!

Had a nice time, as always. My family and I have been 4 or 5 times, and it's my husband's favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judd32
Business
New Jersey
Jun 15, 2014

Relaxing Escape

Very relaxing, comfortable stay. Could do as much or as little as one wanted. Food in restaurants ranged from good to very good -- liked Japanese the best. Not too noisy, which is preferred for adults-only resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neilmon
Business
Middletown, nj
Jun 13, 2014

Quick getaway

My wife and I recently took a quick trip to Montego Bay and stayed at the Grand Rose Hall in Jamaica. We couldn't have asked for a better trip. Beautiful scenery, good food and even better service. Employees are extremely accommodating and very friendly. Make you feel very welcomed. I would and will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese restaurant was the best. Really good food and outgoing, fun chefs!

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperStar given by butler
Business
Columbus, oh
Jun 8, 2014

great time, will return

My wife and I loved our experience and plan to go again next Vacation. Everything was just perfect, the only thing I wasn't sure about was the tipping, I was told that at an all-inclusive you don't need to tip but you could tell that it was some what expected by some staffers..... even tho It is a most return trip for us....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darknight7
Business
Yonkers, NY, USA
Jun 7, 2014

Awesome!!!

We were impressed with the service we received at this hotel. it was a great stay and loved it every bit of it. The room was great and very clean. Also, you get a 24hr butler, which it comes handy if you are celebrating a special date. Good and fast connection with wifi in the room to stay connected. Staff were friendly and helpful, but if you are nice to them even better. Good thing about this hotel is that you can go to the other iberostar and even dine at the other restaurants. Once you get there make reservations for the restaurants or call them and ask for and they'll provide you with an email and tell them via email the days and restaurant you'd like to attend. The drinks at this hotel are superb and they are not watered down. The beach is great clean and calm. The pool is good as well. Try Jamaican Punch! (drink) you'll love it...if you are not renting a car don't forget to book ground transportation to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservation on time for the restaurants...

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris R Arlington VA
Business
Arlington VA
Jun 1, 2014

Couple's Retreat

My wife and I had a great time at the Iberostar Adults Only resort. The staff was unbelievably nice and attentive, the drinks were tasty and easy to get, and the food was better than average for an all inclusive. Be prepared to tip extensively, every situation requires a small tip to show appreciation to the staff. Would definitely recommend it as a value-oriented resort for people looking for an upscale, fun experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the buffet. The restaurants were slow and reservations were difficult to secure. The buffet was well worth the time.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
homosassa happy
Business
Homosassa, FL
May 6, 2014

Best Ever

This resort has it all! The rooms are super and very clean, the bath has a rain showerhead. The food is delicious, high quality and varied - even the buffets. Entertainment is the best we've experienced at any resort in Jamaica, Dominican Republic, or Mexico. Bartenders generous, knowledgeable and friendly. The fun friends around the pool are super nice, funny, great to talk with and be around. There was 24 hour room service but we used it for breakfast, only. The breakfast was delivered hot, beautifully presented and within the time range specified on the order form. There was nightly entertainment in the lobby as well as "the shows" in the theater, which were high quality. There was plenty of shade available both around the pool and on the beach. The pool(s) were clean and lovely. The daily poolside games were fun, even if you were only a spectator. This trip was for R&R and to visit with friends. There were opportunities to take trips or go shopping but we just relaxed. We hope to be able to return next year, it will feel like going home. Oh, and ask for popcorn in the lobby bar - they will provide a small (refillable) bowl to snack on while you have your favorite cocktail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PavelSS
Business
Seattle
May 5, 2014

Great hotel grounds and perfect beach.

This Hotel is perfect for those that like great food, beach and accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make reservations to the restaurants before you arrive. Also there is NO lobster served from April 1 to June 30th. There is some kind of stay on lobster fishing during those months. So if you want to eat lobster come in other months.

Back to menu Return to top