$501 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
231 reviews
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Absolutely fantastic! The food is by far the best of any all inclusive we've done. The staff makes... See full review

  • Dottie by the pool
  • Nov 17, 2014
Excellent Resort

Could not have asked for anything more. Simply great vacation. See full review

  • DougH316
  • Nov 15, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBK Girl
Business
California
Dec 1, 2013

Only one issue with entire stay

The resort is magnificent and the service exceptional. The only problem was that on the second evening the resort had a problem with the water system. There was no water available in the room from later afternoon until the following morning. Partial service was restored the following morning, but it was mostly hot water with low pressure and made it difficult to take a shower. We left 2 days later and full service had still not been restored. Other than this problem we had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Luminous Lagoon excursion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worthymanor
Business
New England
Nov 23, 2013

Awesome..you be the judge?

Upon arrival they greet you like you are royalty. They take you to your room where they show you all the fantastic amenities. The shower, tub, balcony and more..beautiful. Room showed wear and tear but did not effect the stay. Butlers were there everyday when you wanted them and some times when you did not (knock on the door at 8 am...put out do not disturb sign and solved that). The grounds were very we'll manicured and pools were great and the staff involved in keeping you entertained during the day (fun games and gatherings) were right on top of it. FOOD...you will not starve guaranteed! Breakfast buffets had anything you could think of, lunch a little more basic and same old thing everyday. Dinners, lots to choose from. Gourmet , Surf and Turf and Japanese where my. Top 3. The Mexican place I would close down. It was located in the suite section of the resort, so you expect to see kids. Personally, I had issue with the restaurant, I came to the restaurant in shorts not knowing that pants were required (a note on the reservation tells you but the couple we were with made the reservation so I did not see the note). They would allow me in, they offered me to go the desk and they would lend me a pair ( not me too big a guy, plus I was walking with a cane so going back to room and changing was a effort, but I did and came back. We were with another couple so canceling would be rude. Got back to restaurant and walked in and to my amazement. I thought I walked in into Burger King on a Saturday! Kids and strollers, crying, screaming and running around. Not the atmosphere I would expect for a restaurant that would not allow me in with shorts. The wait staff was fine, the food was average ( and salad and dessert buffet again not expected for a place that would not allow me in with shorts. I was happier when the nite was over. By the way 2 nights later when we went to the surf and turf restaurant... Which also required long pants I did notice people on 3 occasions allowed in with shorts. It did not offend me, if I had not had the incident 2 days earlier I would not have noticed it. The food was the great the staff was amazing! Tipping was a challenge all week, but hopefully I handled it properly as to not offend the deserved and wake up the others ( not very many). If I could have taken monies away because of the restaurant experience I would have. The beaches were great and weather could not have better. A very humid area and wind speeds were low. The air conditioning in 95 % of the buildings were set too low for my enjoyment. Maybe they do not want you to stay in one place very long. The room A/C was fine. Most of the time it was more comfortable at nite outside than inside... That is not saying much since you are always hoping for a breeze. The last day though sad for many reasons was handled well on their part for getting our bags to the lobby to getting us to the airport on time. Would I go back? Not for the prices you pay. I am in a customer service business and I always feel the customer need to be treated right, that one incident can spread like wild fire and cause regrettable circumstances. This time it did. Though I do remember numerous great things about the resort it is the negatives that stand out. Fair or unfair that's my choice. Make yours wisely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make it enjoyable in all aspects and you will never forget it. Have a bad experience and you will never forget

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maylani
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 8, 2013

Not as Great as the First Time

This is our second time to go to the Grand Rose Hall. We decided to stay there because we had a great time 2 years ago. This time it was still good but not as great. Our room was booked with 2 Queen instead of 1 King. The butler didn't book us to the right restaurants that we wanted which then became fully booked. But other than those minor yet annoying details, everything else was great. Surf and Turf was great. Japanese was great. Stay away from the Italian if you have other options. Drinks were great and staff too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not miss Surf and Turf. Do not forget that you can have them book you in other restaurants in the other 2 Iberostar hotels. They have Carribean and Mediterranean themed restaurants there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greenflo
Business
Pittsburg, CA
Oct 23, 2013

Best Vacation Ever!

This was my best vacation ever! The resort was beautiful, the service was excellent and the food from all five of the restaurant's was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric Majic
Business
Somerset, NJ
Oct 20, 2013

As a single guy

A great place; comfort and food top notch. it would have been better with a date... and I would come back here again. Future people should know to plan tours, as there is no 'town' to hang out it... it's basically Margaritaville and a slot machine casino across the street... I did win, but then I wanted to spend the winnings and they don't have shopping like in the Virgin Islands.... OH... the ad says that they have butler services and they mention packing/unpacking ironing... none of this occurred. Maybe I was to ask for him to do it, but it would have been expected for him to say "I'll do this" and/or "lay your clothes out for tomorrow and I'll handle them"... the Food was the best I've ever had at a resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volsfan82
Business
Concord, North Carolina
Oct 20, 2013

Perfect Honeymoon spot!!!

First off let me tell you, you can't pick a better resort!!! We had the best trip ever!!!! The hotel is beautiful the staff is super friendly and the restaurants were amazing!!! The wife loved the food and thought it was awesome that you could even get room service 24/7 if you didn't feel like getting out to any of the a la cart restaurants. Another awesome perk of staying at the grand was you got access to all 3 resorts and not limited to just one!!! If you are looking for a amazing honey moon spot look no further!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When you first meet your butler let him make reservations for the a la cart restaurants since they book up fast!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennessee honeymooner
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Oct 5, 2013

Best Honeymoon, ever!

This hotel was amazing. We assumed it would be nice, but this trip was beyond our expectations. The food was amazing... Service is outstanding. There was not one thing we would have changed. Don't pay more and go to a highly marketed resort. Choose Iberostar! Everyone gets a butler, no fighting for dinner reservations, etc. loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went on the catamaran cruise to the falls. The bus tour guide was so fun. We ate a real Jamaican lunch, snorkeled, climbed the falls, and had a dance party on the way back tat day. Best use of extra money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jahman OneLove
Business
Piscataway, NJ
Oct 4, 2013

Great vacation resort

3rd time visiting the Grand Resort & fully satisfied and still impressed with the grounds, beach and service! Experienced a wonderful 35th anniversary on the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at featured restarants as early as possible to ensure availability!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamaicanme crazy
Business
iberostar grand rose hall jamaica
Sep 25, 2013

AMAZING!!!

My husband and I just returned from Jamaica and it was AMAZING! We have traveled to Jamaica several times and this resort by far was the best. The food was wonderful and the people are awesome! It is so laid back and was a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. We added the VIP services and it was soooooo worth it. They meet you at the gate with your name on a sign like you are superstars. We did not have to wait in the customs line that was really long. Very nice! A special treat to add to your package if you can. ENJOY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go to the disco the night when the entertainers are there. They are off work and get to really have a good time. You will be able to learn some dance moves for sure!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shabriel
Business
Davenport, IA
Sep 5, 2013

Great hotel, Bad room service

We went to this resort to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is great, happy and friendly staff, great beach, good food. Most of the trip was very good. However, we do have some complaints. They were out of mint for mojitos for our entire stay. I thought this very odd since they have a drink containing mint on their specialty menu. Also if you run out of something don't you think you should be able to get it with in a week? We asked our butler to set up an anniversary dinner for us with room service on our balcony. I believe that he did the very best he could but for some reason we were told they were out of sushi I had ordered for my dinner, which I thought odd since they have a Japanese restaurant in the building. We did not find out about this until it was our requested dinner time and when we ordered something else we waited for over an hour before we gave up and just went to the buffet. It put a real damper on our celebration. The day we were to leave at 11 we decided to give the room service another try for breakfast. Filled out our order and put it out on the door at 9 pm the night before requesting breakfast at 7. At 8 the next morning we called room service wondering where our breakfast was and was told they did not even have our order. The order was not still hanging on the door so... Over all I would still recommend this hotel it is a very nice place to stay. But I would steer clear of the room service at all chances and perhaps bring your own mint if you like mojitos like we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont rely on the room service and make your restaurant reservations as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top