$541 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. AGP
Business
Durham, NC
Jul 16, 2014

Excellent experience!!

This resort is great!! Doesn't get much better. Our personal butler Andre was attentive to our every need. Excellent restaurants! This is definitely a resort I would revisit!! There is no doubt why this resort is rated 5 star!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sogginator
Business
New Jersey
Jul 15, 2014

Wonderful anniversary trip!

Spent 4 days (July 7-10) and had a wonderful time. Staff was friendly and efficient. Enjoyed the Surf and Turf and Japanese restaurants. Top shelf liquor throughout. Grill station setup on the beach one day with lobster tails! Upgraded to oceanfront (5229) which was tremendous. The resort gave us champagne and truffels for our anniversary which was nice. The beach area between the Grand and Rose Hall suites (watersports booth) is rocky but no big deal. Very relaxing for a quick getaway from the kids. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Specialty restaurant weekly reservation schedule begins each Saturday. Email the resort ahead of time your preferences. My reservations were all set for my Monday arrival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraMichelle
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 8, 2014

Fantastic Getaway!

This place was fantastic. The hotel was beautiful and staff was great. There was a lot to do for entertainment and daily activities. Everyone that worked there was super nice and accommodating. Would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations online before you arrive. Slots fill up fast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whittywhit
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 8, 2014

5 days in PARADISE...Literally.

Where do I begin? The Iberostar Grand Rose Hall is unlike any other. The hotel itself is BEAUTIFUL. The staff is ammmmazing and truly goes out of there way to help you and make your stay as pleasant as possible. The view and the landscape is literally breath taking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! TWO THUMBS UP FOR IBEROSTAR GRAND ROSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Please be careful when going shopping.. Each of the cab drivers will try to take you to his "friend or cousin" that will in turn try to charge you an arm and a leg for any items you buy. My best advice is to become close with one of the workers at the Iberostar and either get them to take you or ask them to refer someone that will not try to hussle you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bear56
Business
West Palm Beach
Jul 4, 2014

A Grand Vacation

Our vacation was great and the staff was very accommodation. The meals were very good from the buffet restaurants and the beach cookouts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nikkikodak13
Business
New York City, NY
Jun 30, 2014

Fantastic Birthday Trip!

The staff is amazing at this hotel! The service is definitely top notch!! We did have a few issues with our guest room (no bathroom door, doors didn't stay closed, mini-bar door broken) but we didn't even complain because from the Butler to the Housekeeping staff everyone was so friendly and excellent! We were there to celebrate my birthday and they sure did a great job of decorating the room with balloons and sending up amenities! A big thank you to Randy to helped organize this! The only downside to the resort was the shows at night--don't get me wrong the entertainment staff was great but for a younger crowd, there isn't too much to do on the resort other than the disco but that is not the fault of the staff. The food was also very, very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you have your butler make reservations ASAP to get into the different restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saylee
Business
Lincoln, ca
Jun 26, 2014

Beautiful

Beautiful grounds & nice pools. Beach is a little small and somewhat rocky but beautiful. Staff is super friendly especially our butler Stephen who is always asking if there's anything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jag4Life
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 17, 2014

Good as always!

Had a nice time, as always. My family and I have been 4 or 5 times, and it's my husband's favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judd32
Business
New Jersey
Jun 15, 2014

Relaxing Escape

Very relaxing, comfortable stay. Could do as much or as little as one wanted. Food in restaurants ranged from good to very good -- liked Japanese the best. Not too noisy, which is preferred for adults-only resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neilmon
Business
Middletown, nj
Jun 13, 2014

Quick getaway

My wife and I recently took a quick trip to Montego Bay and stayed at the Grand Rose Hall in Jamaica. We couldn't have asked for a better trip. Beautiful scenery, good food and even better service. Employees are extremely accommodating and very friendly. Make you feel very welcomed. I would and will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese restaurant was the best. Really good food and outgoing, fun chefs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top