Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
231 reviews
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Absolutely fantastic! The food is by far the best of any all inclusive we've done. The staff makes... See full review

  • Dottie by the pool
  • Nov 17, 2014
Excellent Resort

Could not have asked for anything more. Simply great vacation. See full review

  • DougH316
  • Nov 15, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Native Jamaican
Business
Hope Mills, NC
Apr 27, 2014

AMAZING

I had a great time here! The staff is amazing and the beach is phenomenal! The hotel itself is very well kept and the rooms are gorgeous! The Port Maria restaurant serves Jamaican food on certain nights and it is great but make sure you make your reservation early because it fills up quickly. I will definitely go back here! Don't forget to actually go see Montego Bay as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier One club is an great time! $10USD or 500JAD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy couple1986
Business
atlantic city, nj
Apr 23, 2014

Romantic Getaway

Truly beautiful and outstanding... the entertainment staff was nice but not to pushy..if you wanted to join activities or watch it was all good... many of the staffers were hilarious...relaxing and fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeZee
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2014

Almost perfect.

Everything was outstanding with the only exception being the dinners. Even with reservations, the theme restaurants were understaffed and on the slow side. One night we ate at the buffet and it was very warm in there, not very appetizing with all the food left out. Otherwise the food was excellent, and it was fun in the sun, sailing, pool and butlers with great service. Strangely, they only had nighttime beach entertainment the first night we were there, which was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TriciaJaye
Business
Garrison, New York
Apr 15, 2014

Superb Birthday Getaway

Love this hotel. It's pristine, well maintained and the staff are incredibly attentive. Everything is on-site so there's no reason to leave unless you want to sightsee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You can go clubbing every night! Fun, fun, fun!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter and Diane
Business
Ontario, Canada
Apr 12, 2014

The Staff Make It

The hotel itself is beatiful but the staff there are what make it what it truly is. No matter who you are or where you come from, they treat all equal and make you feel so welcome at their resort and in their country. We've been to resorts all over the Carribean but The Grand so far was the best. We had an issue with our room so when our butler came to greet us we mentioned it to him, Marlin. He made a call from our room, his supervisor came up immediatley, agreed to our issue and we were quickly shown 3 other rooms to take our pick from. From that moment on, we knew we would be treated propperly and we sure were. Thank you Iberostar Grand for the wonderful experience. A special thank you to Rachol, our waitress who served us at the beach, lobby bar and pool. She was so sweet and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach bum Jamaica
Business
new york, ny
Mar 27, 2014

Excellent

Excellent hotel. Best buffet I've had anywhere. Their steaks were also excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Escape from Ohio
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 24, 2014

Don't Miss This One!

This resort is amazing in so many ways. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave, you will feel as though they are truly happy that you are there. We stayed in a room on the west side of the building-6225. Although not oceanfront, it had a beautiful ocean view, and was completely private, while the oceanfront rooms not so much. The balcony is the largest we have ever had anywhere, and the sides ensured that you could not see anyone. The swing was an added bonus! Room was very large and had a nice layout. The food here is excellent-so many choices, In addition to the buffet and poolside restaurant, we dined in the steakhouse and Japanese-both were outstanding. The service at this resort? I can't even begin to explain how top-notch it is. Every single person that works there puts a smile on their face and greets you with such warmth and friendliness each and every time you see them. The service is amazing from the person that seats you for dining, to the person that gets you a beverage at the pool or beach, to your personal butler that makes sure that every single detail is taken care of. You will hear, "I'll take care of that-you go have fun. You're on vacation." The only downside-people saving chairs and then hardly using them, or not at all. It was difficult to find chairs at the pool although there are plenty of them. Shaded chairs on the beach were often unavailable. Then, many would just walk away and leave their towels when done, so it was difficult to tell if someone was actually planning on returning or not. Just plain inconsiderate and rude. The girls do come around in the afternoon and remove towels without personal things on them, but I don't get why people have to be so selfish. But peoples' rudeness is obviously no reflection on the resort. We went there for total R&R and to escape the long winter we've had in Ohio, so the only activities we did were kayaking #you get an hour free each day!# and a sunset cruise with Dreamers Catamarans, which you can book in the lobby with Jamaican Tours. The cruise was fantastic and well worth the cost. Every night there is entertainment in the lobby bar, then in the theater. Also a disco if you're into that. Activities go on all day poolside and on the beach, so there is always something to do, or not to do-totally up to you. If you read bad reviews of this place, I don't know what anyone could be expecting. We have been to many All-Inclusives. Some were larger and perhaps more grand #although this place is gorgeous#. But we have never been anywhere where the atmosphere was so warm and welcoming. These folks work sooo hard #6 days a week and many 14 hours a day# and make so little, be sure to take some extra $$ and tip them well #even though they constantly smile and don't expect it#. They really appreciate your kindness. If you have any doubts about this place-don't, unless you are someone whom is impossible to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steakhouse and Japanese Restaurants were delicious! Let your butler know when you arrive what restaurants you want and what time. You can view the menus ahead of time and decide. The buffet restaurant will always have something that you like-Each night is a different theme, but there are still many other choices if you're not into Mexican, for example. The buffet restaurant here is more like a sit-down restaurant, not one to go into with your bathing suit on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luxury Looker 215
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 24, 2014

High Quality All-Inclusive

The hotel offers decent food (as good as any all-inclusive), nice rooms, and very good service. Good: Relaxing getaway from the cold winter. Food quality (esp dinner) has improved since the last time I went here several years ago. Bad: The beach isn't very nice-- small and rocky. Breakfast, usually my favorite meal of the day, was sub-par relative other resorts I've been to. After going here, I think our conclusion is that all-inclusive just isn't for us anymore. People are too loud, drink too much, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food quality at the Gourmet restaurant is definitely the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c maz
Business
manalapan nj
Mar 14, 2014

will give second chance

beautiful resort,all staff with the exception of some restaurant members extremely polite. stella and kaneeda are awesome.not sure why slacks are mandatory for dinner except for the buffet, but thats there rules.I was with a party of ten and we had a great time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

bring slacks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golf widow
Business
New York
Mar 8, 2014

Iberostar Grand is truly grand

Loved the adults only aspect. Food was great. Rooms were wonderful. Service was impeccable. Would have enjoyed a few more planned group activities like water volleyball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top