$447 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
220 reviews
Amazing vacation!

This will be my second time around visiting Iberostar with my girlfriend. We absolutely love it,... See full review

  • Rob 3 pointers all day
  • Aug 17, 2014
Fabulous Getaway for some true R&R

Truly an amazing experience! The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The food selection was delicious!... See full review

  • Karen BB
  • Aug 16, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug in Va
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 15, 2014

Wonderful Winter Escape

What a wonderful resort! Everything is just the way you would expect. Lovely setting, very nice rooms and amenities, excellent restaurants (no problem with reservations). Plenty of things to do and see right on the grounds, we didn't get a chance to venture out except to the other Iberostar properties. We got some rain. You would think they would be able to control that, but apparently not. The only quibbles I can think of: the spa services are not cheap and have mandatory tips; the light on the balcony stays on even when you'd prefer some privacy in the evening under the stars *grin*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob12
Illinois
Feb 14, 2014

Great time

Staff, besides the maintainence staff, was excellent. Very nice and friendly. Food very good. Italian restaurant the worst of the four, but still good. No wine variety, which isn't really a surprise, but that could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

5 course restaurant was the best.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Travel Junkie
Chicago, IL
Feb 11, 2014

Great couples vacation!

Iberostar Grand is worth the expense. The amenities and services were perfect. Getting dinner reservations can be difficult which is a bit annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bekosaur
Montville, OH 44064, USA
Jan 20, 2014

GREAT RESORT

To the bellhop who greeted us, the front desk people, our personal butler, and the maids, I say WELL DONE, you made our stay memorable and enjoyable. We had stayed at the Iberostar suites before,(there is nothing wrong at the Suites) and wanted to be somewhat pampered on this visit, and we were, the staff was very sure that we wanted for nothing, all we had to do was ask. We will be staying at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall again in the future. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

make you reservations for the specialty restaurants, when you arrive,they fill up fast, you will not be disappointed.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NateBM
Dallas, TX
Jan 3, 2014

Welcome to Paradise

There was so much right about our 5-night stay here that the few nit-picks are hardly worth worrying about. The food was some of the best all-inclusive fare we have experienced -- that is to say it's nothing Michelin-starred but is totally enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and the evening shows in the theatre were wonderful and of a higher calibre than any evening events I've ever experienced. The couples game on Saturday nights was particularly awesome. On the mixed side, I think my family is more used to traditional New Years events. At Iberostar, they began with another (still incredible) evening show in the theatre, then pushed everyone out on the beach and combined with the other two resorts for music and fireworks. It was fun, and the DJ did a great job, but I would have preferred something a little more intimate and focused on the Iberostar Grand clientele. The only other nit was with the towels on beach chairs. We were fortunate enough to travel with an early-riser who would be ready to claim seats for our crew early in the morning, but there seems to be an ongoing issue with balancing space and guests' ability to claim chairs the entire day. It didn't dampen our personal experience at all, but we definitely noticed that if we had just headed to the beach after breakfast, we'd be without any place to sit either on the beach or poolside. Overall, wonderful time and we will definitely be back next time we're in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Be ready to snag beach chairs early, or find yourself wandering in search of a place to sit.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Awesome312
Chicago
Dec 20, 2013

ICE!

Best place I've ever stayed at. Everything about it was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you book your reservations for dinner as soon as you get there.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Mott
Texas
Dec 11, 2013

Relaxing couples getaway

Wonderful and friendly staff. Beautiful property. Food just average and the only real dissapointment with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure and have your butler make dinner reservations no later than your first night there. Better yet, get online day before and try.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob759
Clark, NJ
Dec 3, 2013

Great hotel

Only thing I would say is the service at some of the restaurants was very slow. Overall, a great vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Little huts off the resort are awesome!

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hung La
Howell, New Jersey
Dec 2, 2013

Fantastic vacation with my wife. Beyond our expectation.

It is amazing hotel. It deserves 5 stars rating. we were pampered since we had arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBK Girl
California
Dec 1, 2013

Only one issue with entire stay

The resort is magnificent and the service exceptional. The only problem was that on the second evening the resort had a problem with the water system. There was no water available in the room from later afternoon until the following morning. Partial service was restored the following morning, but it was mostly hot water with low pressure and made it difficult to take a shower. We left 2 days later and full service had still not been restored. Other than this problem we had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Luminous Lagoon excursion.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search