$656 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
244 reviews
Awesome trip

Place was awesome, Staff was great! Went with my girlfriend had a great time, we are definitely... See full review

  • Anthony B.
  • Feb 26, 2015
Just Go

I have been going to this resort the last two years for my birthday and I plan to keep doing it... See full review

  • Mia H.
  • Feb 23, 2015

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraMichelle
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 8, 2014

Fantastic Getaway!

This place was fantastic. The hotel was beautiful and staff was great. There was a lot to do for entertainment and daily activities. Everyone that worked there was super nice and accommodating. Would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations online before you arrive. Slots fill up fast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whittywhit
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 8, 2014

5 days in PARADISE...Literally.

Where do I begin? The Iberostar Grand Rose Hall is unlike any other. The hotel itself is BEAUTIFUL. The staff is ammmmazing and truly goes out of there way to help you and make your stay as pleasant as possible. The view and the landscape is literally breath taking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! TWO THUMBS UP FOR IBEROSTAR GRAND ROSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Please be careful when going shopping.. Each of the cab drivers will try to take you to his "friend or cousin" that will in turn try to charge you an arm and a leg for any items you buy. My best advice is to become close with one of the workers at the Iberostar and either get them to take you or ask them to refer someone that will not try to hussle you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bear56
Business
West Palm Beach
Jul 4, 2014

A Grand Vacation

Our vacation was great and the staff was very accommodation. The meals were very good from the buffet restaurants and the beach cookouts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nikkikodak13
Business
New York City, NY
Jun 30, 2014

Fantastic Birthday Trip!

The staff is amazing at this hotel! The service is definitely top notch!! We did have a few issues with our guest room (no bathroom door, doors didn't stay closed, mini-bar door broken) but we didn't even complain because from the Butler to the Housekeeping staff everyone was so friendly and excellent! We were there to celebrate my birthday and they sure did a great job of decorating the room with balloons and sending up amenities! A big thank you to Randy to helped organize this! The only downside to the resort was the shows at night--don't get me wrong the entertainment staff was great but for a younger crowd, there isn't too much to do on the resort other than the disco but that is not the fault of the staff. The food was also very, very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you have your butler make reservations ASAP to get into the different restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saylee
Business
Lincoln, ca
Jun 26, 2014

Beautiful

Beautiful grounds & nice pools. Beach is a little small and somewhat rocky but beautiful. Staff is super friendly especially our butler Stephen who is always asking if there's anything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jag4Life
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 17, 2014

Good as always!

Had a nice time, as always. My family and I have been 4 or 5 times, and it's my husband's favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judd32
Business
New Jersey
Jun 15, 2014

Relaxing Escape

Very relaxing, comfortable stay. Could do as much or as little as one wanted. Food in restaurants ranged from good to very good -- liked Japanese the best. Not too noisy, which is preferred for adults-only resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neilmon
Business
Middletown, nj
Jun 13, 2014

Quick getaway

My wife and I recently took a quick trip to Montego Bay and stayed at the Grand Rose Hall in Jamaica. We couldn't have asked for a better trip. Beautiful scenery, good food and even better service. Employees are extremely accommodating and very friendly. Make you feel very welcomed. I would and will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese restaurant was the best. Really good food and outgoing, fun chefs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperStar given by butler
Business
Columbus, oh
Jun 8, 2014

great time, will return

My wife and I loved our experience and plan to go again next Vacation. Everything was just perfect, the only thing I wasn't sure about was the tipping, I was told that at an all-inclusive you don't need to tip but you could tell that it was some what expected by some staffers..... even tho It is a most return trip for us....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darknight7
Business
Yonkers, NY, USA
Jun 7, 2014

Awesome!!!

We were impressed with the service we received at this hotel. it was a great stay and loved it every bit of it. The room was great and very clean. Also, you get a 24hr butler, which it comes handy if you are celebrating a special date. Good and fast connection with wifi in the room to stay connected. Staff were friendly and helpful, but if you are nice to them even better. Good thing about this hotel is that you can go to the other iberostar and even dine at the other restaurants. Once you get there make reservations for the restaurants or call them and ask for and they'll provide you with an email and tell them via email the days and restaurant you'd like to attend. The drinks at this hotel are superb and they are not watered down. The beach is great clean and calm. The pool is good as well. Try Jamaican Punch! (drink) you'll love it...if you are not renting a car don't forget to book ground transportation to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservation on time for the restaurants...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top