$541 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Earl B
Business
Atlanta GA
Oct 20, 2014

Always Grand

This is our 2nd visit to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall and this visit was just as Grand as the first. Upon arrival we were greeted with cool towels and a glass of champagne. Check in went well we were taken to our room beautiful ocean view. The property is immaculate 4 pools, pool bar, plenty of lounge chairs around the pool and on the beach. There are 5 restaurants buffet, French, Italian, Japanese and Jamaican. They have top shelf liquor at the lobby bar, there is a theatre with nightly shows and live music in the lobby bar each night. There is a cigar bar, a sports room that has 2 pool tables and computers. There are 3 Iberostar hotels adjacent to one another Iberostar Beach, Iberostar Suites and the Grand. The Grand shares stores, the gym, spa and disco with the Suites. Staying at the Grand gives you access to the other 2 Iberostar resorts but the others do not have access to the Grand. Overall you will have a Grand time so my suggestion is to book your vacation and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ally and Jeff
Business
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Sep 15, 2014

Birthday Celebration

Great service. Perfect vacation . Food sucked at the buffets. The butler was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Scotches Restaurant was amazing it's not too away from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jahman OneLove
Business
Piscataway, NJ
Sep 3, 2014

Iberostar Grand Hotel - Montego Bay, Jamaica

4th time visiting the Iberostar Grand and their facility, staff & location still continues to impress. The only drawback of the vacation was the inability to extend it a day or two, the airline tickets purchased could not be exchanged, even at an additional fee. The only way to extend the vacation would be to purchase brand new airline tickets for our return home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't attempt to extend vacation, plan wisely!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanilinh
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2014

Romantic Adventure

Stayed here from August 26-31 with my boyfriend. The room was amazing! I cannot emphasize this enough. Bathroom was complete with 2 sinks on either side, large jacuzzi tub in the middle and a fantastic shower with rain head! There was a lot of closet space to unpack all your things into. The porch had a nice swing and couch area to relax outside. The beach was amazingly clean and there was never a problem with finding chairs or beds. They even have Hawaiian tropics sunscreen available for all to use if you forgot yours! Kayaks, snorkel gear, surfboards, and catamarans were complimentary to rent and we had fun with that. The infinity pools were amazing and we brought our own inflatable tubes to float around in, they have a pump you can borrow to blow those up. But if you didn't bring one, they did have noodles readily available. Food was abundant and high quality. You could pretty much get lobster and prime rib at every meal. There was also top shelf liquors offered. You will never go hungry here, 24 hour room service, bars everywhere you could imagine, all you can eat buffets, servers everywhere asking if you need a drink or food, and they had grills going on the beach for lunch which was fun. Everyone is friendly and want to help you. We had an amazing vacation and if all-inclusive is what you're looking for, look no further. This is the one! Please remember to tip the staff! They work very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make a trip to Far Out Fish Hut! It's a short drive from the hotel and you get to pick out your fish and how you want it cooked! So good! We wish we tried the jerk meats at Scotchies restaurant too but ran out of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob 3 pointers all day
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 17, 2014

Amazing vacation!

This will be my second time around visiting Iberostar with my girlfriend. We absolutely love it, from the mimosas given while checking in, to the view from our ocean front room, to the AMAZING staff (including the Star Friends), to the very well prepared food. I recommend this all inclusive resort to any couple looking for relaxation, superb staff and good vibes ! YAH MON!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle every Thursday night to Margarita Ville (ladies night)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen BB
Business
Teaneck, New Jersey
Aug 16, 2014

Fabulous Getaway for some true R&R

Truly an amazing experience! The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The food selection was delicious! The staff was very attentive! I had the time of my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cetk
Business
chicago
Aug 12, 2014

Wow! A good place to stay

Everything was great. The staff was great, there are a lot of activities to participate in. The only problem was the morning of our departure the shower did not work. Did not know why but outside of that a perfect trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cecilian
Business
South Texas
Aug 5, 2014

Wish I was there.

Hotel was Jamaizing Mon. We had two butlers that took care of everything we needed and then some. Steve and Wesley were very professional and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Iberostar Hotel next door. ( Attached)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrb37
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 28, 2014

A step above the rest!

Anyone will quickly notice that this hotel is more expensive than most all inclusives in Jamaica. But let me tell you that if you are willing to pay a bit more for a nice vacation, the extra cost here is well worth it! The food and drinks are out of this world. True top shelf liquor and very good steaks, seafood, and anything else that your heart desires. The staff is very friendly and helpful and really gives the resort its identity. The rooms are very clean and comfortable; AC was great and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on! My wife and I have been to a handful of all inclusives around the Caribbean over the past few years, and we can honestly say that this one was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grab some authentic jerk chicken at Scotchies on your way to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanielleLRNY
Business
New York, NY
Jul 20, 2014

Great Hotel

Always love the Iberostar Grand. This was my third time there. The staff is always pleasant and helpful and go out of their way to make sure you are having a great time. The facilities are always clean and luxurious and it is still the best all-inclusive buffet I've seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top