$541 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Bob and Dr. T.
Business
Metter, Georgia
Jul 16, 2011

Everything We Wanted!

We have traveled all over the carribean and have always stayed at topnotch hotels. Years ago we took our kids and grandchildren to the Mayan Riveria and stayed at our first Iberostar. This was a last minute trip for just the two of us and we happened on both Jamaica and the Iberostar by chance after reading other reviews. I thought I knew what to expect but was pleasantly surprised with the room and the friendly staff. We wanted to simply relax since we are in our 60's. The staff respected our wishes. We only took one side trip to the Rose Hall Great House--both of us enjoyed that since we love historic places. Other than shopping, the swim-up bar was the most exercise we got after our beach walks. This is a lovely facility and we plan to return again and again. Don't be fooled--although no children there are plenty of young couples to pair up with for activities. Also, the a la carte restuarants are very good; especially the Japanese which was my last choice and the BEST of all!!!!!! Loved this trip!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

If you are at the Grand, the bellman will gladly drive you to the other Iberostars to shop in their gift stores. Also there is a free shuttle to the Rose Hall Shopping Center which is quite nice. You can't beat the hotel for hat or t-shirt prices though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Jul 16, 2011

Going back, quick and in a hurry!

This was one of the best vacations we've ever had. The staff were so friendly and incredibly helpful. The room was spacious, the bed incredibly comfortable and the pillow menu was a nice touch. There were lots of activities which we took advantage of everyday. Loved the fact I could play tennis and volleyball in the morning and relax on the beach or by the pool in the afternoon. Very relaxing. Already planning the next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have the butler make your dinner reservations as soon as you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AUBURN,ALABAMA
Jun 26, 2011

THE BEST VACATION OF OUR LIVES!!!!

Before we could get out of the taxi we were greeted with warm towels and mimosas. While checking in we told them we were newlyweds and they immediatetly upgraded our room. When we opened the door to our room and the pics from the website does not justice...we were like WOW!!! Our stay was amazing out favorite bartender was [...], our favorite star friends [...] and [...]. and I cannot remember our Butlers name but they were awesome. Also if you like wine you have to ask for the brand by Antonio Banderios. For three days while we were there they had a bbq with all u can eat lobsters,hamburgers,jerk chicken....we had at least 7 lobsters between the two of us. Room service was wonderful and they were on the job for us if we wanted fresh fruit delivered they did....I telling u AMAZING MAAANN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

PLAY THE GAMES WITH THE STAR FRIENDS...THEY ARE A LOT OF FUN AND U CAN WIN GREAT PRIZES!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoanRex
Business
Canton, GA
Jun 26, 2011

A Dream Vacation

We stayed within the Iberostar Grand Hotel complex. The "all adults" feature was great. Our room as well as the restaurants were quiet and peaceful. Our room was large and had a nice balcony overlooking the beach. The pools were beautiful and the beach was accessable. Drinks at the beach were constantly available. The courtesy and concern by the staff for our every need was outstanding. This was a dream come true for our 50th wedding anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants at the hotel were ideal. There was a place suitable for every wish - from buffet style to elegant formal dining. All the locations had sparkling white table cloths and napkins and delicious food. The variety of food types was large, from Japanese to Italian, Surf and Turf to Gourmet. The buffet style locations had huge varieties also. All the meals were attractively served. It was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jun 22, 2011

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

We enjoyed our stay at the Iberostar Grand VERY much! The hotel is gorgeous and the staff is amazing. We enjoyed a week of relaxation during the day, the spa, the gym, all of the dining and the nightly entertainment. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you enjoy lobster...don't go between 4/1 -6/30 as they can't catch lobsters. All the restaurants are great and the other hotel has a very late buffet for after the disco - at the Mexican restaurant in the Suites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 21, 2011

Absolutely Stunning

The service, rooms, dining experiences and grounds were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

My favourite restaurant was the Gourmet Restaurant! Food, Service, Presentation and Atmosphere were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dawnfromindy
Business
Indiaapolis, In
Jun 13, 2011

Vacation of a lifetime!!!

My husband just got back last night from the Iberostar. We were there for 4 nights and 5 days and had the greatest time. The service is amazing and the rooms are just as they look in the picture. The ate @ the Japanese, gourmet and the surf and turf and they all had delicious food. We had breakfast ordered to the room everyday and that was so nice not to have to rush downstairs to get a bite to eat!!! I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat..... everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Jun 10, 2011

Awesome resort

As soon as you get off your ride from the airport, you will be in paradise. The hotel staff will try their hardest to accommodate special requests. If you want rose petals in your bath with some champagne for that special night with a wife or girlfriend, your butler can arrange that for you. The pools are large and clean; the beach, breathtaking. Room service is available 24/7 so you won't go hungry if you are still up at 2am. The food is good, but not great. The shrimp at the restaurants/buffets were always overcooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you have had good Japanese food, I would suggest you skip the Japanese restaurant on-site. The food at the Japanese restaurant is awful. The sushi rice was hard, cold (refrigerator temp), and densely packed. The hibachi food was either bland or it tasted of nothing but soy sauce.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luvlitldogs
Business
Pflugerville tx
Jun 9, 2011

Seven days of rest, relaxing & pure bles

This was the best from the beginning, we were greeted with the doorman handing us a minty towel to wipe away travel hangups. The beautiful entry, friendly people welcoming staff. We loved the Jamaican people! We had the best time shopping, seeing the sites. The food was delicious! What a variety. The activities provided by the staff MAde for a fun day. The night time entertainment was good, although I did have a problem with the pump & grind routine. I was told it was part of their cultural dance. But other than that it was a very quiet, relaxing time. Just what the family needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went on a shopping trip, duty free fun. But I recommend going to the craft market, you can deal and enjoy the culture. This is our third time there, and this time I felt safer and wasnt pressured by the people. to be honest, I wasn't looking forward to it, because of our past experience, but things have changed and it was so much fun, great deals! We also purchased fine jewelry great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iberostar Grand Fan
Business
Richmond, VA
May 31, 2011

Greatest Trip Ever

This was me and my wife's 10 year anniversary gettaway. The resort, room, pool, and beaches were beautiful. I did not have to leave the grounds and it was great to watch my wife relax on the beach and enjoy getting away from everything. The service at the hotel was impeccable and so was the food. It was easily the best experience I have had vacation wise. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top