$713 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 16, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
243 reviews
Just Go

I have been going to this resort the last two years for my birthday and I plan to keep doing it... See full review

  • Mia H.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Excellent Trip

Wonderful all the way around. We can not think of anything to change except that way people... See full review

  • DougH316
  • Feb 21, 2015

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 21, 2011

Absolutely Stunning

The service, rooms, dining experiences and grounds were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

My favourite restaurant was the Gourmet Restaurant! Food, Service, Presentation and Atmosphere were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dawnfromindy
Business
Indiaapolis, In
Jun 13, 2011

Vacation of a lifetime!!!

My husband just got back last night from the Iberostar. We were there for 4 nights and 5 days and had the greatest time. The service is amazing and the rooms are just as they look in the picture. The ate @ the Japanese, gourmet and the surf and turf and they all had delicious food. We had breakfast ordered to the room everyday and that was so nice not to have to rush downstairs to get a bite to eat!!! I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat..... everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Jun 10, 2011

Awesome resort

As soon as you get off your ride from the airport, you will be in paradise. The hotel staff will try their hardest to accommodate special requests. If you want rose petals in your bath with some champagne for that special night with a wife or girlfriend, your butler can arrange that for you. The pools are large and clean; the beach, breathtaking. Room service is available 24/7 so you won't go hungry if you are still up at 2am. The food is good, but not great. The shrimp at the restaurants/buffets were always overcooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you have had good Japanese food, I would suggest you skip the Japanese restaurant on-site. The food at the Japanese restaurant is awful. The sushi rice was hard, cold (refrigerator temp), and densely packed. The hibachi food was either bland or it tasted of nothing but soy sauce.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luvlitldogs
Business
Pflugerville tx
Jun 9, 2011

Seven days of rest, relaxing & pure bles

This was the best from the beginning, we were greeted with the doorman handing us a minty towel to wipe away travel hangups. The beautiful entry, friendly people welcoming staff. We loved the Jamaican people! We had the best time shopping, seeing the sites. The food was delicious! What a variety. The activities provided by the staff MAde for a fun day. The night time entertainment was good, although I did have a problem with the pump & grind routine. I was told it was part of their cultural dance. But other than that it was a very quiet, relaxing time. Just what the family needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went on a shopping trip, duty free fun. But I recommend going to the craft market, you can deal and enjoy the culture. This is our third time there, and this time I felt safer and wasnt pressured by the people. to be honest, I wasn't looking forward to it, because of our past experience, but things have changed and it was so much fun, great deals! We also purchased fine jewelry great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iberostar Grand Fan
Business
Richmond, VA
May 31, 2011

Greatest Trip Ever

This was me and my wife's 10 year anniversary gettaway. The resort, room, pool, and beaches were beautiful. I did not have to leave the grounds and it was great to watch my wife relax on the beach and enjoy getting away from everything. The service at the hotel was impeccable and so was the food. It was easily the best experience I have had vacation wise. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmak
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 30, 2011

Perfect Jamaican Vacation

This hotel exceeded my expectations and I went in with high expectations already! The service was wonderful and we loved how the staff truly just wanted us to have a great time. The restaurants on location were great and fun to try all of them during our stay. The restaurant on the beach had an incredible view and was super convenient to go from breakfast, lunch, or snack overlooking the ocean to layout out on the beautiful beach. Adults only is the way to go! The complimentary hour of aquatic activities was also awesome; we went snorkeling with Iberostar's gear and saw all sorts of fish in the ocean, including a stingray! My absolute favorite parts of this vacation was the beach, the service, and the quality of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations for your entire stay with the restaurants the first day you get there... it's worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Integrity 1913
Business
New York, New York
May 27, 2011

Excellent Resort!

This hotel is fantastic. You wont be disappointed. The room, the grounds, the service the entertainment - was all superb. Its worth the upgrade from Beaches or Suites to the Grand. Stay for as long as you can, there is so much to do at the hotel and in Jamaica. I cant wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

On your first day be sure to ask for a complete schedule of the hotel's activities and ask where you can find the activities desk. These two things are not readily apparent. The quicker you find them, the more use you can make out of your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
May 27, 2011

best vacation ever!

I came to jamaica looking for a relaxing vacation and that is exactly what I got! Iberostar Grand was absolutely amazing, really a 5 star experience. Your butler tends to your every want and need! There is actually a pillow menu!! I enjoyed all of the a la carte restaurants, but Japanese was my absolute favorite. When you pay for a 5 star resort like this, you don't have to deal with loud children, towel cards, bad food, or anything else. The staff at the resort is very friendly and constantly makes you feel comfortable. Also, the entertainment staff always made sure you were having fun, I even won a whole bottle of Jamaican rum playing bingo! For a single 20 year old, I thought this trip would be a boring couples retreat, but in fact it was the best vacation I had ever booked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They may claim that all of the restaurants are "booked for the night" but you must be very stern with them and show a little attitude to make reservations for every night. Make reservations ahead of time for your entire week/stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
May 23, 2011

Nice hotel

We stayed at the Iberostar Grande for 6 nights. Great staff, who looked after us, the food was very good not outstanding. Overall, worth staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If there is anything you need as an extra, it might be worth tipping and asking for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Speck
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
May 16, 2011

AMAZING.

We visited Montego Bay for a wedding - friends were getting married next door to the Grand (at the Suites). This was hands down the BEST all inclusive resort I have ever stayed at. The service was amazing, the food perfection and the resort left nothing to be desired. We loved every mintue of our stay there and would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations for the week ASAP - they book up FAST.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top