$501 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
220 reviews
Fabulous Getaway for some true R&R

Truly an amazing experience! The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The food selection was delicious!... See full review

  • Karen BB
  • Aug 16, 2014
Wish I was there.

Hotel was Jamaizing Mon. We had two butlers that took care of everything we needed and then... See full review

  • Cecilian
  • Aug 5, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buford, GA
Jul 26, 2011

Royal Treatment

I felt like Royalty. My wife and I were treated like Royalty from the moment we arrived. The bellhop handling our bags, the arrival drinks, being announced to the registration desk, the Butler preparing the bath, delicious foods, tasty drinks, the friendly service, the entertaining theater shows,... There were many activites at the resort, but there was not an informational paper to let you know of all the activities. I can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservtion early to get perferred time.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Jul 23, 2011

BEAUTIFUL

I can't think of a nicer place to go as a couple. Iberostar Grand Rose Hall sets a high standard for luxury all-inclusive. The brochure pictures actually look like the resort. Can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Place reservations for the finer restaurants when you arrive so you can get that out of the way. Even the buffets are nice and you don't need reservations for them.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Bob and Dr. T.
Metter, Georgia
Jul 16, 2011

Everything We Wanted!

We have traveled all over the carribean and have always stayed at topnotch hotels. Years ago we took our kids and grandchildren to the Mayan Riveria and stayed at our first Iberostar. This was a last minute trip for just the two of us and we happened on both Jamaica and the Iberostar by chance after reading other reviews. I thought I knew what to expect but was pleasantly surprised with the room and the friendly staff. We wanted to simply relax since we are in our 60's. The staff respected our wishes. We only took one side trip to the Rose Hall Great House--both of us enjoyed that since we love historic places. Other than shopping, the swim-up bar was the most exercise we got after our beach walks. This is a lovely facility and we plan to return again and again. Don't be fooled--although no children there are plenty of young couples to pair up with for activities. Also, the a la carte restuarants are very good; especially the Japanese which was my last choice and the BEST of all!!!!!! Loved this trip!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

If you are at the Grand, the bellman will gladly drive you to the other Iberostars to shop in their gift stores. Also there is a free shuttle to the Rose Hall Shopping Center which is quite nice. You can't beat the hotel for hat or t-shirt prices though.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,TX
Jul 16, 2011

Going back, quick and in a hurry!

This was one of the best vacations we've ever had. The staff were so friendly and incredibly helpful. The room was spacious, the bed incredibly comfortable and the pillow menu was a nice touch. There were lots of activities which we took advantage of everyday. Loved the fact I could play tennis and volleyball in the morning and relax on the beach or by the pool in the afternoon. Very relaxing. Already planning the next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Have the butler make your dinner reservations as soon as you arrive.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
AUBURN,ALABAMA
Jun 26, 2011

THE BEST VACATION OF OUR LIVES!!!!

Before we could get out of the taxi we were greeted with warm towels and mimosas. While checking in we told them we were newlyweds and they immediatetly upgraded our room. When we opened the door to our room and the pics from the website does not justice...we were like WOW!!! Our stay was amazing out favorite bartender was [...], our favorite star friends [...] and [...]. and I cannot remember our Butlers name but they were awesome. Also if you like wine you have to ask for the brand by Antonio Banderios. For three days while we were there they had a bbq with all u can eat lobsters,hamburgers,jerk chicken....we had at least 7 lobsters between the two of us. Room service was wonderful and they were on the job for us if we wanted fresh fruit delivered they did....I telling u AMAZING MAAANN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

PLAY THE GAMES WITH THE STAR FRIENDS...THEY ARE A LOT OF FUN AND U CAN WIN GREAT PRIZES!!!

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoanRex
Canton, GA
Jun 26, 2011

A Dream Vacation

We stayed within the Iberostar Grand Hotel complex. The "all adults" feature was great. Our room as well as the restaurants were quiet and peaceful. Our room was large and had a nice balcony overlooking the beach. The pools were beautiful and the beach was accessable. Drinks at the beach were constantly available. The courtesy and concern by the staff for our every need was outstanding. This was a dream come true for our 50th wedding anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants at the hotel were ideal. There was a place suitable for every wish - from buffet style to elegant formal dining. All the locations had sparkling white table cloths and napkins and delicious food. The variety of food types was large, from Japanese to Italian, Surf and Turf to Gourmet. The buffet style locations had huge varieties also. All the meals were attractively served. It was wonderful.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
Jun 22, 2011

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

We enjoyed our stay at the Iberostar Grand VERY much! The hotel is gorgeous and the staff is amazing. We enjoyed a week of relaxation during the day, the spa, the gym, all of the dining and the nightly entertainment. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you enjoy lobster...don't go between 4/1 -6/30 as they can't catch lobsters. All the restaurants are great and the other hotel has a very late buffet for after the disco - at the Mexican restaurant in the Suites.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Jun 21, 2011

Absolutely Stunning

The service, rooms, dining experiences and grounds were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

My favourite restaurant was the Gourmet Restaurant! Food, Service, Presentation and Atmosphere were excellent.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dawnfromindy
Indiaapolis, In
Jun 13, 2011

Vacation of a lifetime!!!

My husband just got back last night from the Iberostar. We were there for 4 nights and 5 days and had the greatest time. The service is amazing and the rooms are just as they look in the picture. The ate @ the Japanese, gourmet and the surf and turf and they all had delicious food. We had breakfast ordered to the room everyday and that was so nice not to have to rush downstairs to get a bite to eat!!! I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat..... everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Brunswick, NJ
Jun 10, 2011

Awesome resort

As soon as you get off your ride from the airport, you will be in paradise. The hotel staff will try their hardest to accommodate special requests. If you want rose petals in your bath with some champagne for that special night with a wife or girlfriend, your butler can arrange that for you. The pools are large and clean; the beach, breathtaking. Room service is available 24/7 so you won't go hungry if you are still up at 2am. The food is good, but not great. The shrimp at the restaurants/buffets were always overcooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you have had good Japanese food, I would suggest you skip the Japanese restaurant on-site. The food at the Japanese restaurant is awful. The sushi rice was hard, cold (refrigerator temp), and densely packed. The hibachi food was either bland or it tasted of nothing but soy sauce.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search