$541 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The gilberts
Business
florida
May 14, 2012

Our perfect honeymoon

It was amazing ! The people are great , very friendly! The hotel far exceeded expectations . Beautiful rooms , lovely beach , awesome people , delicious drinks ! My only complaint would be that the food was just okay . I think for lunch they need more than the buffet, such as wraps , sandwiches, american salad dressing, just more normal, everyday food for us picky eaters. The italian dinner was great , breakfast was also very good ! Other than that , it was a wonderful experience, and we will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneyspam
Business
Florida
May 14, 2012

R & R...Luxory-style

My wife & I have stayed at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Suites for 3-years in-a-row now. Each year we stay at the Grand for 1-week. The property is rated as #1 in Montego Bay and truly deserves this spot on the charts. All of the staff are super-friendly and will bend over backwards to accomodate you. There are multiple restaurants to choose from and all of the food is of excellent quality. The Iberostar Grand Rose Hall is one of the smaller properties of the Iberostar Grand family - this is one of the things that makes the property so wonderful. Once you walk out of your room and out-the-door, you're just steps from the pool and the Caribbean Sea. Unlike Cancun, Mexico, the water in Montego Bay, Jamaica is generally calm - The crystal-clear water is ideal for snorkeling and there is a variety of fish and sea-life to admire while doing so. The property is well-kept - the staff is constantly painting, cleaning, vacuuming, wiping, mopping... in other words, it is very, very clean. The rooms are spacious, the rainfall shower is wonderful, the beds are comfy/cozy and the butler and housekeeping are just a call away if you need anything. I could go on and on about this place, but it truly is a five-star/incredible place to go on vacation. By the way, no children allowed as the Grand property is "adults-only." The only regret is that we didn't stay longer than a week. I recommend staying at least 10-days if you go, because you will not want to leave; And, if you go, it won't be the last time you do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is an interesting excursion you could go on while staying at the Iberostar - that is, to take the excursion to visit the "Luminous Lagoon," (bioluminescent organisms that light-up when the water is agitated). There are only 4 such places on the planet where these bioluminescent creatures exist and it is well worth the trip to swim amongst the creatures at night and experience the blue-glowing light they give off. You can sign-up for the excursion at the same thatch-hut on the beach where you check-out your snorkeling equipment each day.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Butler
Business
Winston Salem, NC
May 10, 2012

Where is the butler? OUT OF RED STRIPE LITE BOTTLES!

A large group friend go to all inclusive resorts each year. We have been to Excellence (punta cana and Playa Majares), RIU in Aruba, and a few others I can't remember. They advertise a butler servie and i never saw one. They work you for the tip instead of working for the tip. One night in the restauant a waiter told me he didn't make enough for a cab home and needed $10. I was talking to our friends and he did the same thing to 3 others in the group. overall a good trip. we probably try another resort next year. The resort also ran out of Red Stripe Lite in the bottle by the second day. Jodine the waitress on the beach was by far one of the best employees there. Way to go Jodine!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KANDAL
Business
Ohio
May 10, 2012

Grand, but Keep it That Way

We just returned from 10 days at this fantastic property. All inclusive is an understatement -- Two butlers, concierge, fantastic dining, 24/7. The beach was perfect, water perfect, and amenities perfect. We went on just a couple excursions, also fantastic. The possibilities for day trips and shows are endless. There were just two areas that slightly spoiled our stay - First, the lower end Iberostar Suites hotel offered free upgrades to too many, so the Grand was packed pretty tight, and most of those upgraded did not belong in a Grand 5 Star Hotel. That's why they didn't book there in the first place. The first 5 days felt a little too much like Daytona Beach at Spring break, very little real relaxation. Secondly, I wish that the New York City attitude would stay in New York. They race down to the pool and beach at 7AM and throw their towels on every good chair or chaise to reserve them. Then they don't return to those chairs for hours. The Grand's policy is no space is reserved and they need to enforce it. It's Jamaica Mon, chill out or stay out! Other than the rude patrons, the Grand, was Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

DO THE ALL INCLUSIVE!!!

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wedding tripper
Business
georgia
May 7, 2012

great location and view

The room was great, they had the champagne flowing before we even made it to our room. The staff was always very friendly, the room service was good, but I would definitely recommend the buffet for breakfast. The no-kids thing was very nice. However, BE CAREFUL of the wristbands! Mine rubbed black stuff onto my brand new very expensive white swimsuit, they tried to charge me for the laundry which didn't even get out all of the stain! I'm hoping I can get it out myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big strong hunky woman
Business
Greensburg, PA
May 6, 2012

Great adult getaway

Lots of things to do. The swim up bar with overhanging roof was a great place to hang out when it rained. Staff was courteous and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Do NOT go to the Ocho Rios Artists Market. The only word we can come up with is 'Brutal' you can't look around on your own and they are constantly in your face harrassing you with "bargains".

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunburned Little Peanut
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 5, 2012

Tropical Paradise!

From the moment we arrived from the airport the warm and attentive staff made our stay a complete delight. From the greeting mimosas to the island info staff members were eager to share with us we were treated to the ultimate in pampering and relaxation. Loved the beautiful beach, fabulous view from our balcony suite and terrific food. Will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the "craft markets." Local vendors are VERY aggressive and merchandise quality is poor.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calibreton
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Awesome, but not cheap.

Everything was perfect, and compared to the other 2 sister resorts next door, way better. But yeah, it was not cheap. You do, however, have to make a lot of decisions throughout your day : Pool or beach? Shade or sun? Read or sleep? Concierge or buttler? Restaurant or buffet? Siesta or massage? Mimosa or rum punch? All those choices really are exhausting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellan
Business
orlando, fl
Apr 23, 2012

a GRAND hotel!

The Iberostar Grand was a fabulous hotel. The food, drinks, staff, and environment couldn't have been better. The food was delcious (lobster, filet, lamb chops--mmmm). I recommend sending an email before arrival to set up your dinner reservations (when I did this I received a response within an hour--talk about great customer service!). The reservations book up fast and the restaurant food is much better than the buffet. At the Italian restaurant you can request to sit on the balcony for an intimate dinner and a great view. They also have a great 24 hour room service menu and steak is on it. There are two buffets and we buffet hopped at each meal to make sure we didn't miss anything. The drinks were endless with a large variety--grey goose, baileys, limoncello, grand marnier, and the list goes on. Our butler also had our mini bar stocked to our preference. The Star friends and staff were awesome and so friendly. We were constantly commenting on how nice they were and everywhere we went they said hi or accommodated our needs. They walked around the pool AND beach everyday to say hello and greet EVERY guest. WOW. And they took the time to get to know us. We will definitely miss our favorite bartenders Dwayne, Vaughn, Seddiman, as well as our Butler Wheeler. Wheeler found us at the pool a few times to make sure we were ok and to confirm our reservations. He also set up a nice honeymoon surprise in our room with a bubblebath, candlelight, and rose petals. The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. The pool bar is awesome and they put on a show every night. We also had access to the other two resorts yet we didn't go because they had children on them. There is a disco for dancing and a casino and cigar bar. Plenty to do. If you want a seat at the pool or beach you have to wake up around 6am and put a towel or your stuff on a chair to reserve it. They are usually all taken by 8am. Yes, crazy. Make sure you set up your excursions thru the resort. We set ours up before arrival and the tour company never showed up. Iberostar took care of us tho! Thank you again! We hope we wil be able to return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Surf and Turf was the best! Book your reservations before arrival! Italian was delicious and Gourmet was also good.

Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VAL FROM RI
Business
RI
Apr 22, 2012

April get-away

First time at an adults only so it was much quieter, but a nice change. The hotel was clean and the food was better than expected. The butler amenity sounds nice but didn't do much more than getting your dinner reservations and getting bottled achohol for your room. Dinner reservations once set the first day supposedly couldn't be changed. Everyone would instantly respond that all restaurants were completely booked (without even checking!!)when asking to change even a time. Its very difficult to predict the day you get there if a 6:30 dinner reservation in 5 days is a good time. Just handing the hostess a few dollars in a handshake when we walked in the restaurant the last few days we were there got us right in without a reservation. Like any all inclusive where restaurant reservations have to be made, restaurants were never even 1/3 full, wait staff was just limited. Pool/beach chairs have to be claimed by 7-8 am or you loose out. Because towels are unlimited at the Grand, someone could reserve 10 chairs if they wanted to without a problem. Luckily we are early risers so this was never a problem. The gym is quite small for the size of the property so with only 3 cross trainers and 5 treadmills you usually had to wait 10-15 minutes for a machine in the beginning of the week. As the week went on and partying increased with guests...visitors to the gym dropped dramatically and all machines were available the last 2 days we were there!! My main complaint as with our friends on another floor was the condition of the hall rugs. They were very stained and obviously musty as they had liquid air freshner burning in every guest room as well as every hall corridor we went down. Not once did we ever see rugs being washed as I have seen at night in other hotels we have stayed in. They need to replace the hall rugs with the marble tiles that are in the stunning entry foyer. Staff was very friendly but it was obvious they solely rely on tips to survive. We could not find our housekeeper when we were leaving so we left her a very generous tip in the room (they really work the hardest). Our butler must have tipped her off that we were in the lobby. She came running to us in the lobby to make sure everything was satisfactory during our stay even though we saw her every other day we were there and never complained so it was obvious she didn't know her tip was in the room! I would definitely return again if the price was right but would try another all inclusive in Montego Bay next. We love the Ritz there so to compare we would rate this a grade below. Lastly and most aggravating to my workaholic husband, phone reception was poor w/ Verizon so he had to initially rely on our ipad and the business center computers (free at the Grand) to communicate w/ his business until he ended up buying calling cards in the lobby and using those w/out a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Tip the hostess at your favorite restaurant to get in the second time around without a reservation, don't bother trying to do this w/ the butler!! Make sure to visit the Japanese restaurant because its the best....don't bother sitting at a hibachi table because we waited over 30 minutes for the table to fill up w/ other guests and the chef to heat up the grill. The second time we sat and ordered from a regular table and did not wait.

Back to menu Return to top