$541 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oni1
Business
Las Vegas
May 15, 2012

We would return for another vacation

All inclusive is the way to go. And the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall is amazing. From the moment you arrive to the moment you check out, you feel like their number one guest. There is a spa, gym, casino, cigar bar, disco, business center, and numerous restaurants all on property. And, you have access to the other two Iberostar resorts, all within walking distance. The hotel offers many fun excursions, at an extra cost. But, they are worth it. Also, daily shuttles are available to take you to near by shopping spots. The staff is outstanding. Both friendly and helpful. The only thing I was disappointed with was the quality of the food at the Italian and Surf and Turf restaurants. The fod wasn't bad. It just didn't meet my expectations of what the hotel could have offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The gilberts
Business
florida
May 14, 2012

Our perfect honeymoon

It was amazing ! The people are great , very friendly! The hotel far exceeded expectations . Beautiful rooms , lovely beach , awesome people , delicious drinks ! My only complaint would be that the food was just okay . I think for lunch they need more than the buffet, such as wraps , sandwiches, american salad dressing, just more normal, everyday food for us picky eaters. The italian dinner was great , breakfast was also very good ! Other than that , it was a wonderful experience, and we will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneyspam
Business
Florida
May 14, 2012

R & R...Luxory-style

My wife & I have stayed at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Suites for 3-years in-a-row now. Each year we stay at the Grand for 1-week. The property is rated as #1 in Montego Bay and truly deserves this spot on the charts. All of the staff are super-friendly and will bend over backwards to accomodate you. There are multiple restaurants to choose from and all of the food is of excellent quality. The Iberostar Grand Rose Hall is one of the smaller properties of the Iberostar Grand family - this is one of the things that makes the property so wonderful. Once you walk out of your room and out-the-door, you're just steps from the pool and the Caribbean Sea. Unlike Cancun, Mexico, the water in Montego Bay, Jamaica is generally calm - The crystal-clear water is ideal for snorkeling and there is a variety of fish and sea-life to admire while doing so. The property is well-kept - the staff is constantly painting, cleaning, vacuuming, wiping, mopping... in other words, it is very, very clean. The rooms are spacious, the rainfall shower is wonderful, the beds are comfy/cozy and the butler and housekeeping are just a call away if you need anything. I could go on and on about this place, but it truly is a five-star/incredible place to go on vacation. By the way, no children allowed as the Grand property is "adults-only." The only regret is that we didn't stay longer than a week. I recommend staying at least 10-days if you go, because you will not want to leave; And, if you go, it won't be the last time you do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is an interesting excursion you could go on while staying at the Iberostar - that is, to take the excursion to visit the "Luminous Lagoon," (bioluminescent organisms that light-up when the water is agitated). There are only 4 such places on the planet where these bioluminescent creatures exist and it is well worth the trip to swim amongst the creatures at night and experience the blue-glowing light they give off. You can sign-up for the excursion at the same thatch-hut on the beach where you check-out your snorkeling equipment each day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Butler
Business
Winston Salem, NC
May 10, 2012

Where is the butler? OUT OF RED STRIPE LITE BOTTLES!

A large group friend go to all inclusive resorts each year. We have been to Excellence (punta cana and Playa Majares), RIU in Aruba, and a few others I can't remember. They advertise a butler servie and i never saw one. They work you for the tip instead of working for the tip. One night in the restauant a waiter told me he didn't make enough for a cab home and needed $10. I was talking to our friends and he did the same thing to 3 others in the group. overall a good trip. we probably try another resort next year. The resort also ran out of Red Stripe Lite in the bottle by the second day. Jodine the waitress on the beach was by far one of the best employees there. Way to go Jodine!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KANDAL
Business
Ohio
May 10, 2012

Grand, but Keep it That Way

We just returned from 10 days at this fantastic property. All inclusive is an understatement -- Two butlers, concierge, fantastic dining, 24/7. The beach was perfect, water perfect, and amenities perfect. We went on just a couple excursions, also fantastic. The possibilities for day trips and shows are endless. There were just two areas that slightly spoiled our stay - First, the lower end Iberostar Suites hotel offered free upgrades to too many, so the Grand was packed pretty tight, and most of those upgraded did not belong in a Grand 5 Star Hotel. That's why they didn't book there in the first place. The first 5 days felt a little too much like Daytona Beach at Spring break, very little real relaxation. Secondly, I wish that the New York City attitude would stay in New York. They race down to the pool and beach at 7AM and throw their towels on every good chair or chaise to reserve them. Then they don't return to those chairs for hours. The Grand's policy is no space is reserved and they need to enforce it. It's Jamaica Mon, chill out or stay out! Other than the rude patrons, the Grand, was Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

DO THE ALL INCLUSIVE!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wedding tripper
Business
georgia
May 7, 2012

great location and view

The room was great, they had the champagne flowing before we even made it to our room. The staff was always very friendly, the room service was good, but I would definitely recommend the buffet for breakfast. The no-kids thing was very nice. However, BE CAREFUL of the wristbands! Mine rubbed black stuff onto my brand new very expensive white swimsuit, they tried to charge me for the laundry which didn't even get out all of the stain! I'm hoping I can get it out myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big strong hunky woman
Business
Greensburg, PA
May 6, 2012

Great adult getaway

Lots of things to do. The swim up bar with overhanging roof was a great place to hang out when it rained. Staff was courteous and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Do NOT go to the Ocho Rios Artists Market. The only word we can come up with is 'Brutal' you can't look around on your own and they are constantly in your face harrassing you with "bargains".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunburned Little Peanut
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 5, 2012

Tropical Paradise!

From the moment we arrived from the airport the warm and attentive staff made our stay a complete delight. From the greeting mimosas to the island info staff members were eager to share with us we were treated to the ultimate in pampering and relaxation. Loved the beautiful beach, fabulous view from our balcony suite and terrific food. Will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the "craft markets." Local vendors are VERY aggressive and merchandise quality is poor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calibreton
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Awesome, but not cheap.

Everything was perfect, and compared to the other 2 sister resorts next door, way better. But yeah, it was not cheap. You do, however, have to make a lot of decisions throughout your day : Pool or beach? Shade or sun? Read or sleep? Concierge or buttler? Restaurant or buffet? Siesta or massage? Mimosa or rum punch? All those choices really are exhausting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellan
Business
orlando, fl
Apr 23, 2012

a GRAND hotel!

The Iberostar Grand was a fabulous hotel. The food, drinks, staff, and environment couldn't have been better. The food was delcious (lobster, filet, lamb chops--mmmm). I recommend sending an email before arrival to set up your dinner reservations (when I did this I received a response within an hour--talk about great customer service!). The reservations book up fast and the restaurant food is much better than the buffet. At the Italian restaurant you can request to sit on the balcony for an intimate dinner and a great view. They also have a great 24 hour room service menu and steak is on it. There are two buffets and we buffet hopped at each meal to make sure we didn't miss anything. The drinks were endless with a large variety--grey goose, baileys, limoncello, grand marnier, and the list goes on. Our butler also had our mini bar stocked to our preference. The Star friends and staff were awesome and so friendly. We were constantly commenting on how nice they were and everywhere we went they said hi or accommodated our needs. They walked around the pool AND beach everyday to say hello and greet EVERY guest. WOW. And they took the time to get to know us. We will definitely miss our favorite bartenders Dwayne, Vaughn, Seddiman, as well as our Butler Wheeler. Wheeler found us at the pool a few times to make sure we were ok and to confirm our reservations. He also set up a nice honeymoon surprise in our room with a bubblebath, candlelight, and rose petals. The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. The pool bar is awesome and they put on a show every night. We also had access to the other two resorts yet we didn't go because they had children on them. There is a disco for dancing and a casino and cigar bar. Plenty to do. If you want a seat at the pool or beach you have to wake up around 6am and put a towel or your stuff on a chair to reserve it. They are usually all taken by 8am. Yes, crazy. Make sure you set up your excursions thru the resort. We set ours up before arrival and the tour company never showed up. Iberostar took care of us tho! Thank you again! We hope we wil be able to return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Surf and Turf was the best! Book your reservations before arrival! Italian was delicious and Gourmet was also good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top