$541 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Five Star Traveler
Business
Philly
Mar 29, 2013

Perfect Five Days!

We just returned from 5 day, 4 nights at the Iberostar Grand, and it was everything we hoped it would be. We have traveled quite a bit over the years, and stayed at some very nice 5 start hotels. This one ranks as one of the best on our list! The staff could not have been nicer! The food was outstanding! And the room was beautiful! I know that the staff was trying to make improvements (they must have had some bad reviews recently), and they have succeeded in making the necessary adjustments. They were kind, funny, helpful, without being intrusive. The chefs with the 4:00pm cake tray coming around to the guests sitting around the pool is a wonderful treat! They said the hotel was full, but it was not crowded at all. The resort is designed There was some renovation taking place, but it did not impact our visit in any way, The workers were quiet, and the rooms where they were working were not open to the guests. The renovations should not scare anyone away. This was clearly one of the best vacations I have had in twenty years. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evil Twins
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 23, 2013

Excellent Adults Only Resort

We stayed in mid-March of 2013 and really enjoyed the Iberostar Grand. The resort was immaculately cleaned, the rooms were extremely nice, and the staff was great. Our butler wasn't very good but another butler who wasn't even ours went out of his way to make our stay great. The food was typical for all-inclusive but I would say on the above-average side. The bars were perfect - there was never a problem getting a drink and the liquors are all top-shelf, no well-drinks or obscure brands. Overall, the staff is excellent and very friendly. The beach was clean and there were security personnel all over the place, especially at night. However, they stay out of the way and you really don't realize they're there. We went down to the beach at night a few times and never once felt like we were not safe. The nightlife was our only complaint. It was mediocre. We expected a little more in the way of beach parties at night with bands and such but that didn't happen. That might have been because of the season, but we would have enjoyed it better if there was a bit more social life at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Ask your butler for a full-size bottle of your favorite alcohol and they will bring you a large bottle of that brand. It's better than having to keep requesting a bunch of those little bottles in the mini-bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babyanime
Business
Jamaica - Rose Hall, Montego Bay
Mar 4, 2013

Beautiful, all inclusive hotel

The only thing I didn't like was the fact that we had to "tip" everyone for a service that we should've gotten anyway, but other than that, the hotel was beautiful, clean, and we couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your dinner reservations the day you get there bc availability will be scarce.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt1945
Business
Huntersville, N.C.
Feb 23, 2013

4th time in 4 years

Had a great time Last week. Nothing has changed in last 4 years going there. Expectations are high and we were not disappointed.......again! Beautiful hotel and great staff. We have had the same butler, Wheeler for the past 4 years. Very fine young man. Food is very good and the place is very clean. Love the golf vouchers. Also the Grand is for 18 and over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Golf vouchers pay for round trip taxi, golf, cart, range balls and all the food and beverages you ingest while at the course. You only pay a $20 fee plus a $15 to $20 caddy fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boston travelier
Business
boston
Feb 18, 2013

Wonderful Resort and vacation.

Beautiful hotel, great beach, great service, warm people and food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billyho
Business
Nj
Feb 17, 2013

Spoiled the whole time

Perfect fun! Great staff, great room, great weather. Although they did serve goat!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene in a bottle
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jan 30, 2013

1st trip to Jamaican but not the last!

All the reviews are true! The hotel is beautiful and the food excellent! The staff can' t do enough for you the made everything great the butler will even draw you and bath with champaign candle light and rose paddles on your bed! And the ibrostar friends entertainers make it even better! Bubbles, Peter, diva, g-money, Andre, and I know I missed some names, sorry, but all of you are amazing and make the resort from great to over the top! I can't say enough! We met people that have done a lot of traveling and have been to Jamaica before and said that this resort raises the bar and it will be hard to out do this, the best ever! Even the small things like the towels- you can have as many as you want and you don't have to return them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Freeze
Business
New York, NY
Jan 22, 2013

A good, not great experience

This is a very nice resort. It is clean, fairly nice, and well maintained. The food is good, the service is good, and the physical plant (pools/beach) are also good. It does not feel luxurious, however, and it is not a peaceful getaway. There are a lot of games at the pool, Zumba classes on the pooldeck, and general loud drinking throughout. If you're looking for serenity or quiet, do not come here. We would go back to the sister resort with our child.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wintersux
Business
central Illinois
Dec 26, 2012

Very nice room, good food

Very nice room, very attentive staff and the food was good and readily available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autonutengineer
Business
Michigan
Dec 24, 2012

Solid vacation time

Fantastic beach and ease to reach from the airport location makes Iberostar Grand Rose a very good vacation spot. Only suggestions I would give is more friendly stuff in the restaurants. I understand, they live from tips, but it could be little bit less obvious. Butler service is useless (may be it is just me). Overall Iberostar Grand Rose is a very good place for winter vacation. I would recommend it in the hard bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book it on the first day. Call you butler to make sure he did not make mistakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top