$501 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
222 reviews
Birthday Celebration

Great service. Perfect vacation . Food sucked at the buffets. The butler was extremely helpful. See full review

  • Ally and Jeff
  • Sep 15, 2014
Amazing vacation!

This will be my second time around visiting Iberostar with my girlfriend. We absolutely love it,... See full review

  • Rob 3 pointers all day
  • Aug 17, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calibreton
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Awesome, but not cheap.

Everything was perfect, and compared to the other 2 sister resorts next door, way better. But yeah, it was not cheap. You do, however, have to make a lot of decisions throughout your day : Pool or beach? Shade or sun? Read or sleep? Concierge or buttler? Restaurant or buffet? Siesta or massage? Mimosa or rum punch? All those choices really are exhausting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellan
orlando, fl
Apr 23, 2012

a GRAND hotel!

The Iberostar Grand was a fabulous hotel. The food, drinks, staff, and environment couldn't have been better. The food was delcious (lobster, filet, lamb chops--mmmm). I recommend sending an email before arrival to set up your dinner reservations (when I did this I received a response within an hour--talk about great customer service!). The reservations book up fast and the restaurant food is much better than the buffet. At the Italian restaurant you can request to sit on the balcony for an intimate dinner and a great view. They also have a great 24 hour room service menu and steak is on it. There are two buffets and we buffet hopped at each meal to make sure we didn't miss anything. The drinks were endless with a large variety--grey goose, baileys, limoncello, grand marnier, and the list goes on. Our butler also had our mini bar stocked to our preference. The Star friends and staff were awesome and so friendly. We were constantly commenting on how nice they were and everywhere we went they said hi or accommodated our needs. They walked around the pool AND beach everyday to say hello and greet EVERY guest. WOW. And they took the time to get to know us. We will definitely miss our favorite bartenders Dwayne, Vaughn, Seddiman, as well as our Butler Wheeler. Wheeler found us at the pool a few times to make sure we were ok and to confirm our reservations. He also set up a nice honeymoon surprise in our room with a bubblebath, candlelight, and rose petals. The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. The pool bar is awesome and they put on a show every night. We also had access to the other two resorts yet we didn't go because they had children on them. There is a disco for dancing and a casino and cigar bar. Plenty to do. If you want a seat at the pool or beach you have to wake up around 6am and put a towel or your stuff on a chair to reserve it. They are usually all taken by 8am. Yes, crazy. Make sure you set up your excursions thru the resort. We set ours up before arrival and the tour company never showed up. Iberostar took care of us tho! Thank you again! We hope we wil be able to return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Surf and Turf was the best! Book your reservations before arrival! Italian was delicious and Gourmet was also good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VAL FROM RI
RI
Apr 22, 2012

April get-away

First time at an adults only so it was much quieter, but a nice change. The hotel was clean and the food was better than expected. The butler amenity sounds nice but didn't do much more than getting your dinner reservations and getting bottled achohol for your room. Dinner reservations once set the first day supposedly couldn't be changed. Everyone would instantly respond that all restaurants were completely booked (without even checking!!)when asking to change even a time. Its very difficult to predict the day you get there if a 6:30 dinner reservation in 5 days is a good time. Just handing the hostess a few dollars in a handshake when we walked in the restaurant the last few days we were there got us right in without a reservation. Like any all inclusive where restaurant reservations have to be made, restaurants were never even 1/3 full, wait staff was just limited. Pool/beach chairs have to be claimed by 7-8 am or you loose out. Because towels are unlimited at the Grand, someone could reserve 10 chairs if they wanted to without a problem. Luckily we are early risers so this was never a problem. The gym is quite small for the size of the property so with only 3 cross trainers and 5 treadmills you usually had to wait 10-15 minutes for a machine in the beginning of the week. As the week went on and partying increased with guests...visitors to the gym dropped dramatically and all machines were available the last 2 days we were there!! My main complaint as with our friends on another floor was the condition of the hall rugs. They were very stained and obviously musty as they had liquid air freshner burning in every guest room as well as every hall corridor we went down. Not once did we ever see rugs being washed as I have seen at night in other hotels we have stayed in. They need to replace the hall rugs with the marble tiles that are in the stunning entry foyer. Staff was very friendly but it was obvious they solely rely on tips to survive. We could not find our housekeeper when we were leaving so we left her a very generous tip in the room (they really work the hardest). Our butler must have tipped her off that we were in the lobby. She came running to us in the lobby to make sure everything was satisfactory during our stay even though we saw her every other day we were there and never complained so it was obvious she didn't know her tip was in the room! I would definitely return again if the price was right but would try another all inclusive in Montego Bay next. We love the Ritz there so to compare we would rate this a grade below. Lastly and most aggravating to my workaholic husband, phone reception was poor w/ Verizon so he had to initially rely on our ipad and the business center computers (free at the Grand) to communicate w/ his business until he ended up buying calling cards in the lobby and using those w/out a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Tip the hostess at your favorite restaurant to get in the second time around without a reservation, don't bother trying to do this w/ the butler!! Make sure to visit the Japanese restaurant because its the best....don't bother sitting at a hibachi table because we waited over 30 minutes for the table to fill up w/ other guests and the chef to heat up the grill. The second time we sat and ordered from a regular table and did not wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vicnks
ks
Apr 19, 2012

Mexico NO more!

We had the best time at the Grand! The staff, the drinks- top shelf liq. , and the food. We will NEVER go back to mexico and we have been to many different all inclusives, this was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Email and book your dinner reservations before you arrive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Durfa
New York
Apr 15, 2012

Simply amazing.

First time traveling alone and the staff at the Grand made me feel like a queen. The complete staff was fantastic!!! Especially the butlers. Excellent service. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservation for dinner early. Seating fills quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAW1121
Havre De Grace , MD
Apr 10, 2012

Amazing Experience!

We had an amazing experience at the hotel. The accomodations were first rate. We would highly recommend this hotel and Iberostar to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAW1121
Havre De Grace , MD
Apr 10, 2012

Excellent

Excellent experience!!! We enjoyed the courtesy that was provided by the staff. They were very tentative to our every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ from MD
MD
Mar 27, 2012

great

very nice room . great stay ...............................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HoomZ
New York, NY
Mar 25, 2012

a quick getaway in the Caribbean

Iberostar being a 5 star hotel has all the amenities and comfort that you would be expecting from such a hotel. The rooms are clean and staff are super friendly. Sometimes you wish they would leave you alone though. I found it a tiny bit annoying when I'm resting with my wife in their awesome beds by the pool and the "activity guys" approach you and ask you if you wanna play various sports. it's just a little too much. they're very respectful and friendly nevertheless. The food was great, drinks were all top brands and the atmosphere and guests were pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO YOURSELF A HUGE FAVOR AND STAY AWAY FROM JTL CAR SERVICES. IT'S ACTUALLY A HUGE TRANSPORT BUS AND YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOR 45 MINUTES FOR IT TO FILL UP. you're spending money on vacation why not spending a little more and get like a private car service? you don't wanna be waiting in a smelly damp bus after a flight for 45 minutes....you want to get to your hotel as fast as you can and start enjoying your life :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo's mom
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 5, 2012

Great getaway for couples

My husband and I wanted to treat ourselves to a luxury all-inclusive without the kids. I researched a number of websites and Iberostar Grand consistently came up as the best hotel. For $600+ per night our expectations were pretty high. Overall, the property and amenities were wonderful although I think I expected a little bit more opulence for this price tag. I've stayed at Intercontinental properties in Shanghai that were just as nice but cost less than half. But again, Jamaica during the high season the price is going to be high. The pool was wonderful, the service was good, the wait staff friendly, the food really good, and the accommodations very nice. The butler was a nice touch but honestly we didn't use him for much aside from making our dinner reservations and getting different pillows. I really liked the different activities they offered throughout the day and night. It meant that there wasn't much need to leave the resort. We ventured to the Hip Strip one day but otherwise, found enough to do at the hotel. The hotel was definitely not as busy as the other two parts - Suites and Rose Hall. Those properties allowed kids, were more crowded and attracted a younger crowd. Definitely less of a relaxing beach getaway. it's an all-inclusive but we did tip. Aside from the usual for the bell man and housekeeping we generally gave $1 per drink, a few dollars at the buffet and $10 at the gourmet restaurant. All in all - we would go back to the Iberostar Grand - we'll be saving up for that next splurge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search