$501 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay - Little River P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
222 reviews
Birthday Celebration

Great service. Perfect vacation . Food sucked at the buffets. The butler was extremely helpful. See full review

  • Ally and Jeff
  • Sep 15, 2014
Amazing vacation!

This will be my second time around visiting Iberostar with my girlfriend. We absolutely love it,... See full review

  • Rob 3 pointers all day
  • Aug 17, 2014

Part of the Iberostar Grand Collection, the Iberostar Grand Rose is an intimate and luxurious Montego Bay destination designed with couples in mind. Winner of the World's Top Ten Traveler's Choice Award, the resort offers exquisite cuisine, romantic suites with marble bathrooms and high-tech amenities, and a world-class spa. Relax on the sugar sand beach in front of the clear-blue ocean before dining in one of four specialty restaurants serving everything from Japanese to Jamaican or Italian cuisine. This adults-only, all-inclusive resort is a haven of peace and sophistication.

Key facts
  • 189 grand suites with sea or garden views
  • 104 grand suites with beach access
  • 2 presidential suites
  • Fitness center
  • Activities: Tai chi, yoga, Pilates
  • Complimentary water sports (charges apply for certain sports)
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar
  • Range of activities: dance lessons, basketball, tennis and pool volleyball
  • Spa
  • 4 specialty restaurants and 2 buffets: Kiniro Japanese Restaurant, Es Palau Gourmet Restaurant, Galleon Surf & Turf Grill & Steak House, La Toscana Italian Restaurant
Neighborhood
Situated only 14 miles from Montego Bay, the palatial Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has abundant on-site activities. Luxury stores are available for retail therapy, while golfers have access to the Rose Hall Golf Association and the Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, both designed by Hagge and Barril. Water sports like kayaking and wind surfing are offered free of charge, and guests can also pay for scuba diving or snorkeling excursions as well. Head out to Montego Bay for a change of pace, and explore historic mansions and plantations like the Rose Hall Great House or Barnett Estate.
Hints and tips
This unrivalled location is a wonderful place to say "I do", but why not consider proposing here?

From couples' massages to sunset cocktails, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has the romantic atmosphere of a true paradise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5147 -77.7711
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ) in Montego Bay located approximately 20 minutes from the Resort
Area description
This hotel is located at the beautiful historic site of Rose Hall, Jamaica. Just 20 minutes away from Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean View Junior Suites
Guest can enjoy a view of the ocean. Offers a king bed or 2 double beds with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.
Ocean Front Junior Suites
Guest staying in this suite will enjoy an spectacular view of the ocean. This room category offers a Grand Star Service with personalized in-room check-in with a cold towel and chilled champagne. Luggage unpacking and packing. Nightly pressing service, breakfast in bed and personalized check-out service. Offers a king bed with AC, flat-screen TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, safety box, telephone, iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. Marble bathrooms with his and her vanity, whirlpool, top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Fine European bedding and linens, bathrobes and slippers, Fully stocked mini-bar including mini bottles of Premium liquors (which can be customized upon check –in with the guest’s favorites). Also, choose from a pillow menu of seven different types of pillows ranging from soft to firm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 10 mi

Dining

Buffet Restaurant “Port Maria”
Lunch served 12:00 – 3:00 pm. International food is available with a spectacular ocean view.
Buffet Restaurant “Corn Wall”
Breakfast available from 7:00 – 11:30 am.
Japanese a la Carte Restaurant “Kiniro”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Gourmet Menu style Restaurant “Es Palau”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts.
Surf & Turf a la Carte Restaurant “Galleon”
Dinner served 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts
Italian a la Carte Restaurant “La Toscana”
Dinner: 6:30 – 9:00 pm, reservation required. Dress Code: long trousers for men, sleeved shirts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennessee honeymooner
Memphis, Tennessee
May 27, 2012

Paradise!!

We loved this hotel! Anything you ask for is yours. This was our honeymoon destination and the first time in Jamaica... We could not have picked a better resort! The room view was amazing... Even on the second level it was beautiful. The food was delish! We got to try so many things... All of it was amazing. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful when we wanted to book group excursions. We would definitely recommend doing some! We had a blast. We did the Cool Runnings day trip which was amazing. We took a bus with a group to The Dunn's river falls, jumped on a boat, went snorkeling for an hour over the reef, jumped back on the boat, went to the falls, climbed, and boated back while they fed you rum drinks and everyone danced. Absolutely worth every penny! We also did the haunted tour of the Rose Hall Great House. Very cool to see and hear the history of the house. Have no fear if the forecast looks like it will rain everyday... That was our luck, but showers are short and some overcast is wonderful and it will cool you down for a few minutes. If you go out at night BRING BUG SPRAY! They aren't bad, just annoying to get any bug bites. We would recommend the grand over the other Iberostar hotels, you have much better food and the only one with the premium liquor. You can go explore the other two, but this one is the best. Best beachfront as well! Try the vodka shush at the pool bar!!! Best advice ever! ;) enjoy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farah Garcia
Coral Springs, FL
May 23, 2012

Stop reading and book now, you won't regret it!

After reading review upon review on multiple websitesI had to book this location…and let me say it did not disappoint...in fact it superceded my original expectations! Staff was top notch. Food not only delicious but plentiful! When they say 24 hour room service they mean 24 HOUR ROOM SERVICE! The hotel was clean, the service was quick and helpful....there are no worries mon with this trip. It's approximately 15 mins from the airport so no long treks before hitting paradise. Mini bar in room is continuously stocked, butler there to make your every want come true! Our butler Marlon was a real sweetheart, running bubble baths for me and jumping on every request with courtesy and speed! There’s even a club, the Disco, (runs every night, but check out Friday and Saturday especially) I lost my voice the next morning I was yelling at the top of my lung “ I LOVE THIS PLACE!”. There’s a billiard room, infinity pool, swim up bar and a gorgeous beach with lots of lounges and beds to choose from. There's a a great spa that's extra but worth the money. If I had to say anything go on a off season time, this way you’re guaranteed a spot by the pool and near the water. I can’t say enough I’ve been recommending the place to everyone…wish we didn’t have to leave can’t wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the breakfast in bed, ask for what you want they will customize the Continental Breakfast or American Breakfast...waffles, pancakes, hashbrowns...don't be afraid to ask!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oni1
Las Vegas
May 15, 2012

We would return for another vacation

All inclusive is the way to go. And the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall is amazing. From the moment you arrive to the moment you check out, you feel like their number one guest. There is a spa, gym, casino, cigar bar, disco, business center, and numerous restaurants all on property. And, you have access to the other two Iberostar resorts, all within walking distance. The hotel offers many fun excursions, at an extra cost. But, they are worth it. Also, daily shuttles are available to take you to near by shopping spots. The staff is outstanding. Both friendly and helpful. The only thing I was disappointed with was the quality of the food at the Italian and Surf and Turf restaurants. The fod wasn't bad. It just didn't meet my expectations of what the hotel could have offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The gilberts
florida
May 14, 2012

Our perfect honeymoon

It was amazing ! The people are great , very friendly! The hotel far exceeded expectations . Beautiful rooms , lovely beach , awesome people , delicious drinks ! My only complaint would be that the food was just okay . I think for lunch they need more than the buffet, such as wraps , sandwiches, american salad dressing, just more normal, everyday food for us picky eaters. The italian dinner was great , breakfast was also very good ! Other than that , it was a wonderful experience, and we will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneyspam
Florida
May 14, 2012

R & R...Luxory-style

My wife & I have stayed at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Suites for 3-years in-a-row now. Each year we stay at the Grand for 1-week. The property is rated as #1 in Montego Bay and truly deserves this spot on the charts. All of the staff are super-friendly and will bend over backwards to accomodate you. There are multiple restaurants to choose from and all of the food is of excellent quality. The Iberostar Grand Rose Hall is one of the smaller properties of the Iberostar Grand family - this is one of the things that makes the property so wonderful. Once you walk out of your room and out-the-door, you're just steps from the pool and the Caribbean Sea. Unlike Cancun, Mexico, the water in Montego Bay, Jamaica is generally calm - The crystal-clear water is ideal for snorkeling and there is a variety of fish and sea-life to admire while doing so. The property is well-kept - the staff is constantly painting, cleaning, vacuuming, wiping, mopping... in other words, it is very, very clean. The rooms are spacious, the rainfall shower is wonderful, the beds are comfy/cozy and the butler and housekeeping are just a call away if you need anything. I could go on and on about this place, but it truly is a five-star/incredible place to go on vacation. By the way, no children allowed as the Grand property is "adults-only." The only regret is that we didn't stay longer than a week. I recommend staying at least 10-days if you go, because you will not want to leave; And, if you go, it won't be the last time you do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is an interesting excursion you could go on while staying at the Iberostar - that is, to take the excursion to visit the "Luminous Lagoon," (bioluminescent organisms that light-up when the water is agitated). There are only 4 such places on the planet where these bioluminescent creatures exist and it is well worth the trip to swim amongst the creatures at night and experience the blue-glowing light they give off. You can sign-up for the excursion at the same thatch-hut on the beach where you check-out your snorkeling equipment each day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Butler
Winston Salem, NC
May 10, 2012

Where is the butler? OUT OF RED STRIPE LITE BOTTLES!

A large group friend go to all inclusive resorts each year. We have been to Excellence (punta cana and Playa Majares), RIU in Aruba, and a few others I can't remember. They advertise a butler servie and i never saw one. They work you for the tip instead of working for the tip. One night in the restauant a waiter told me he didn't make enough for a cab home and needed $10. I was talking to our friends and he did the same thing to 3 others in the group. overall a good trip. we probably try another resort next year. The resort also ran out of Red Stripe Lite in the bottle by the second day. Jodine the waitress on the beach was by far one of the best employees there. Way to go Jodine!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KANDAL
Ohio
May 10, 2012

Grand, but Keep it That Way

We just returned from 10 days at this fantastic property. All inclusive is an understatement -- Two butlers, concierge, fantastic dining, 24/7. The beach was perfect, water perfect, and amenities perfect. We went on just a couple excursions, also fantastic. The possibilities for day trips and shows are endless. There were just two areas that slightly spoiled our stay - First, the lower end Iberostar Suites hotel offered free upgrades to too many, so the Grand was packed pretty tight, and most of those upgraded did not belong in a Grand 5 Star Hotel. That's why they didn't book there in the first place. The first 5 days felt a little too much like Daytona Beach at Spring break, very little real relaxation. Secondly, I wish that the New York City attitude would stay in New York. They race down to the pool and beach at 7AM and throw their towels on every good chair or chaise to reserve them. Then they don't return to those chairs for hours. The Grand's policy is no space is reserved and they need to enforce it. It's Jamaica Mon, chill out or stay out! Other than the rude patrons, the Grand, was Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

DO THE ALL INCLUSIVE!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wedding tripper
georgia
May 7, 2012

great location and view

The room was great, they had the champagne flowing before we even made it to our room. The staff was always very friendly, the room service was good, but I would definitely recommend the buffet for breakfast. The no-kids thing was very nice. However, BE CAREFUL of the wristbands! Mine rubbed black stuff onto my brand new very expensive white swimsuit, they tried to charge me for the laundry which didn't even get out all of the stain! I'm hoping I can get it out myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big strong hunky woman
Greensburg, PA
May 6, 2012

Great adult getaway

Lots of things to do. The swim up bar with overhanging roof was a great place to hang out when it rained. Staff was courteous and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Do NOT go to the Ocho Rios Artists Market. The only word we can come up with is 'Brutal' you can't look around on your own and they are constantly in your face harrassing you with "bargains".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunburned Little Peanut
Pittsburgh, PA
May 5, 2012

Tropical Paradise!

From the moment we arrived from the airport the warm and attentive staff made our stay a complete delight. From the greeting mimosas to the island info staff members were eager to share with us we were treated to the ultimate in pampering and relaxation. Loved the beautiful beach, fabulous view from our balcony suite and terrific food. Will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the "craft markets." Local vendors are VERY aggressive and merchandise quality is poor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search