$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
839 reviews
Very comfortable

When we arrived our room wasn't ready,so we waited about an hr. when we got our room they upgraded... See full review

  • Sun spree smile
  • Oct 9, 2014
Awesome hotel! Would definately go back.

I loved everything about this hotel. This was my first time visiting Jamaica and the experience was... See full review

  • Nicki28
  • Sep 4, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (839)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 839
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gina's Birthday
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 24, 2009

Read this before you go

I upgraded to a deluxe room but the quality of that room was more like a motel not a hotel. Very old hotel that needs to be remodeled. All inclusive meals were like feeding frenzy. No AC in lobby or restaurant. Only ceiling fans. Food was good. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Paid excursions away from hotel were lots of fun and staff was very professional.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 28, 2009

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort, Montego Bay

The entertainment was great. I was only able to experience the dining at one restaurant as the other restaurants reservations were booked solid!! (Thanksgiving holiday). The staff was pretty friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're planning to take a tour during your trip don't buy gifts at the hotel. You can probably get better deals on your tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teknoman
Business
Canada
Oct 12, 2012

Not too bad for family vacation

My room was well taken care of. The wait staff was friendly. The beach I find was a bit small. Some upgrade needed to the building. Guest parking should much closer. My family came to visit me I was told by security they can't visit my room. I was not impress by that no one can pay you visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B BOND
Business
MARKHAM
May 4, 2009

MY STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN IN JAMAICA

THE HOTEL IS NICE AND SO IS THE STAFF. I JUST FEEL THAT THEY COULD HAVE A BETTER VARIETY OF FOOD AND FOR OVER NIGHT GUESS THE PRICE SHOULD BE CHEAPER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE VENDERS A CROSS THE STREET ARE VERY NICE AND HAD SOME VERY NICE ITEMS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MY B-DAY
Business
NC
Nov 13, 2009

Happy Birthday to ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Great place to relax if that is what you want to do Great entertainment for kids and adults Nice Beach Locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Did not have to worry about getting bored with food selections. Did not have to worry about being hungry always has some type of food for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MonicaNOLA
Business
new Orleans
May 31, 2013

This solo traveler had a Great time!!!!!!

-Hotel was nice..can tell it was remodeled, smelled moldy ..but not too bad -Some staff were more helpful than others (do your research before going) -ATM was broken for 3 days, hotel was not adamant about getting it repaired, so bring lots of cash. -Hotel lets vendors setup to sell items, so dont worry about souvenirs. -Craftsmarket across the street was nice and sold original pieces. -Research what you want to do prior to going, as everything is on a schedule (9am or 130pm).. -Food at the Huts were great.. -Buffet food was 5/10..food was bland and desserts were box style ...Alcohol was unlimited and GOOD:) - Kenko- Japanese resty was sooo good!!!!! $20 extra -Breakfast rocked -Beds were comfy -Housekeeping cleaned even when I asked not to, was a treat though!! -Free wi-fi -Pools and beach was sooo warm and fun.. -Watersports are extra, but looked fun! -Nice family vacay spot -Dont eat and drink so much in the sun, JA is HOTTT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If u go horesback riding wear pants. If u want a deal on taxis try getting in w/ a group of people. There's a shuttle that brings people to Margaritaville (niteclub# Buy souvenirs from craftsmarket for originality!!!! #dont let them haggle you)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Browns Mills, NJ
Oct 4, 2010

No Real Complaints

Never staying at an all inclusive I had nothing to compare my experience to other than cruising. The grounds were very pretty & well maintained. The staff were personable & helpful. Rooms were clean & maintained. Much to my surprise because I was a Priority Club member there was a plate of fresh fruit & 2 bottles of water provided. Excursion offerings were comparable to ones provided by cruise lines but cheaper as well as their Salon & Spa services & prices. I was disappointed that there wasn't a nightclub on the premises but a free shuttle was offered nightly at various times. Being a vacation partier I was disappointed that the last free shuttle back to the property was at 2 am. I did in fact take advantage of the service and was impressed at the reliability & promptness of this service. The bar inside the property closed at 1 am & a bit disappointed that there wasn't an area for 24 hour snacks/beverages. Overall the staff, grounds & the amenities offered will be enough to bring me back to this location for another get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

No club on premises. A free shuttle was offered to the clubs in town so best to bring a few extra dollars for cover charges ($10) and drinks ($5 for beer & $8 for mixed drinks) I didn't utilize taxi service but from conversations with guests that did they seemed a bit pricey from $10-$20 pp 1 way. There wasn't nightlife within walking distance of this Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city
Dec 25, 2010

kid friendly

okay for price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Singleonvacation
Business
MA
May 25, 2010

Good hotel for price

Good hotel for price. Clean but shabby. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Buffet was okay but booking one of three restaurants early in the day is probably better. Limited activities at the hotel. Nice beach and pool. Bring sunscreen and bug repellent. Booking tours prior to arrival may get better pricing. Booking roundtrip airplane-hotel transportation prior to trip was definitely worth it ($20 vs $60 by taxi). Jamaica Tours was cheaper and offered bare bones, scheduled bus tours (guide talking about what you are driving by, photo ops without getting off bus, no stop for a meal just snacks). Junta tours was much more expensive but could be taken any time, personalized service (one guide with a car for your party), more local stops/choices ("better jerk chicken than hotel," "do you want to drink out of a coconut?," "these are the local fruits," etc...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Dec 2, 2010

Beautiful hotel - too many restrictions

The hotel is beautiful - the beach was great. I just did not feel comfortable in that there were too many rules. If friends visited me, I couldn't even have dinner with them - even paying for them. You couldn't sit in certain areas. I have stayed in all-inclusives before - this one did not measure up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Guest House in Rose Hall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top