$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
846 reviews
First family vacation

this is a family resort.....alot of kids running around just what we wanted for our 1 year... See full review

  • Eddy Abreu
  • Nov 29, 2014
Cheap and amazing for your holidays!

We have been to Jamaica three times for our winter holiday and every time we stayed at Holiday Inn.... See full review

  • Having a looksee here
  • Nov 25, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (846)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 846
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fern & Betsy
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 2, 2009

Vacation gone Bad, Worst and Worse

Re: Holiday Inn Sun Spree Resort, Room 5122 Montego Bay, Jamaica August 16 thru August 23, 2009 September 2, 2009 They broke in to our first floor ocean front room and hacked into our safe, robbed us for 2500 US dollars. Their food at night was horrible, and their after dinner food from 6pm-1am is flat,dark burger, fries, fried fish nuggets, grilled cheese or a terrible veggie-burger. This is how they stuff the guests. Through out the day they do hyave a lunch with a guy that makes pizza, a fried fish sticks and pasta station, but I mean really. WE're in Jamaica. If I wanted Italian Food I'd go to Italy or stay in New York. We're is all of the Jamaican cousine. The do have a Jamaican Rest. which was already booked for the whole week, the day after I got there. So, I can't rate something I haven't tasted or experienced. The break fast wsa great for me, because I like cereal and they had like 4 different kinds out every day. But, Fernando doesn't eat cereal, So he was stuck on a long line in order to get an omlette made for himself. As for dessert, These people truly, don't have a clue on the sugar factor. All the pastries were tasteless. Cordially, Fernando & Betsy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mytkhan
Business
phoenix, az
Jan 10, 2010

Dont get your hopes up!

The hotel is located away from everything so that the cab service used by the hotel can charge you $20 a mile! To get to the Bob Marley museum which was 9miles away they wanted $180 round trip. Drinks and food were not good. I will never stay at a all inclusive ever again! This place was filled with kids pushing all the buttons in the elevator and running away! Kids were always on the pool table as well so we never got to play! Kids all over the place! At least most the staff was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont stay there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yozzo
Business
London, UK
Jan 28, 2012

Discriminating Staff

The hotel itself has a few flaws such as the swimming zone is restricted to about 0.7m, you cant go any deeper so you cant really swim. As for watersports such as kayaks you cant take them out of the swimming zone so whats the point!! On my last day I wasnt allowed into the restaurant in the sleeveless shirt while all females were allowed to do so and so was I during every single day in the previous 2 weeks When I said this is discrimination they almost laughed, I explained that it was pouring with rain and I cant go back to get another shirt and they had no understanding for this at all. I went to reception to complain and they advised me to put my complaint in writing which I did on the spot and the reply from Manager has been NOTHING, they did not even bother to reply, so I am staying NEVER AGAIN at this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save your time and money and find another hotel to stay in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lindisapointed
Business
PA
May 31, 2012

vacation

had trouble getting coffee for my room everyday maids didn't want to give it to me said too expensive, food was horrible same thing everyday, hard to get into restaurants unless you got there at 7 am everyday, and you weren't aware of dress codes until last min. and the bed was hard as a rock!!!!!!!!!!!!! i don't think as highly of holiday inn as i used to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

don't go to margaritaville on free night shuttle it's a little scary there and no food after 10 pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fl.
Jun 19, 2009

Vacation 2009 Disaster

This vacation was a disaster. There were too many flies around the food and in the dining room. Our room did not get cleaned before 4p.m. The entertainment each night was just poor and catered to one set of the audience. There was no designated area for smoking, so people were smoking all over the place. This is no place for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
for every travelers
Business
NJ, USA
Nov 29, 2010

the bigest garbadge hotel ever

nothing to do.. water is not deep enough for swimming not in the pool or in the ocean only 2.5 feet... No one was friendly there.. people are using bad language.. smoking everywhere... Boring and Stupid shows.. No enterteinment there at all... NO ONE SHOULD EVER EVER GO THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 17, 2011

OK Accmomdations

Hotel was OK at best, rooms were mostly clean, somewhat loud and hallways were loud. Beach was crowded many days, had to get up at 2am each night to reserve a set of chairs with some shade for that upcoming day. Buffet restaurant was often very crowded and had little variety with mostly poor service. Several soccer teams stayed at hotel packing the buffet. Minimal fruit options for a tropical location. Food available was OK, the fish options were good. Nightly restaurants were mostly very good but can only go to each one once per week. Lots of smokers everywhere but not allowed in buffet or restaurants but anywhere else you could get smoked out, including beach and beach bars/huts. Next time will look for a smoke free environment. Marginal to weak entertainment. Staff was mostly very friendly, not lots of rules. Would not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Local shops across road from hotel have much better prices than hotel but have to put up with very pushy locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wish i went 2 Dom Rep
Business
kersey, pa
Feb 28, 2010

nice place, bad food

Well, we went on our honeymoon here and were really excited. That lasted until the second day. We paid for an extra package and were told that our chocolate covered strawberries would be delivered to the room at 5...so i drug myself out of the beautiful sun and waited for hour and a half and no strawberries. Many phone calls later, we finally decided to get the next day. And speaking of food...I didnt go to Jamaica to eat beef roast and potatos, mac and cheese, and plenty of other boring foods. The main restaurant had little of a regional choice. the other "nicer" restaurants, we could only get into 1 and it was in a pavillion with plastic chairs and the food was not good at all. Never even were able to make reservations to the Italian restaurant because it was full!!! so we ate almost every meal in the buffet and the food there stunk. And that statement also reminds me of the smell that we had to endure in the evening and in the a.m. It smelled of sewage so bad we couldnt even sit on the beach one night! And the beahes werent very nice, lots of seaweed and quite small. I will say the hotel itself was nice, good place for kids, but i wouldnt go back on a bet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try, and goodluck, to make reservations as soon as you get there for the restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 7, 2009

Do not stay at this resort

We would not recommend staying at this resort. Althought the staff was friendly, this was not enough to make the stay enjoyable. We chose this result because it was a Holiday Inn and were extremely disappointed. The rooms were outdated and not very clean. There were insects including roaches. Also, the cable was not operational for three days. The food was horrible and often times cold. The only decent meal was breakfast. If you choose to stay at this resort, bring your own ketchup. The "beach" was small and not very clean. The best part of our trip was the ATV tour in jungle. The guides were awesome and will satify any need for speed you might have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ATV tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, Ohio
Jan 4, 2010

Not what I expected!

The staff was very friendly and that was the best part of this resort. The food was mediocre at best...the rooms were just plain gross...the floors in the common areas were filthy...there was NO water preasure in the shower...our balcony was not "private", had to share with another room...need I say more? I loved the weather in Jamaica but would never return to this resort...two thumbs down!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top