$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
800 reviews
amazing family time

everyone was helpful amazing ambiance, the food was good and the entertainment was great for adults... See full review

  • andrea aaa
  • Mar 9, 2014
Awesome Family Vacation

We went for 1 week and hotel was awesome. Will recommend the hotel to all my friends. See full review

  • Familyis1
  • Jan 2, 2014
All inclusive for families, couples on magnificent Montego Bay coast

The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort is a full-service, all-inclusive resort nestled on a breathtaking half-mile beach six miles from downtown Montego Bay. Daytime activities revolve around the beach, which has a full range of water sports and a festive pool complex. The full-service Sol-Mer Spa & Salon spoils patrons in a tropical setting. The eight restaurants and bars offer a variety of tempting delights, from romantic dining to the fun Barefoot Bar & Grill. Slip into the electronic casino after dark or enjoy the tennis courts and two swimming pools.

Family-friendly, all-inclusive beach paradise near Montego Bay

Highlights
  • Half-mile long beach with private island
  • Full-service Sol-Mer Spa & Salon
  • Vibrant pool complex, tennis courts and Kids program
  • Meeting space and shopping area
  • Children 12 and under stay, play and eat free
Rooms

The 518 guest rooms are brightly decorated with tropical themes that blend naturally into the lush Jamaican flora.  All rooms have two double beds or one king bed, balcony or patio, flat-screen television, free Wi-Fi access, safe deposit box, coffee maker, hairdryer and ironing equipment. Some units offer separate living areas and Jacuzzis.

Features

Recreational amenities at the resort include the large lagoon shaped free–form swimming pool, fitness centre, full-service Sol-Mer Spa & Salon and children's activity centres. The resort also boasts of adults–only pool with swim–up bar and whirlpool, four tennis courts, nine-hole mini golf course and Wi-Fi access throughout the resort (fees apply).

For entertainment, tourists can head to the on-site electronic casino (for ages 18 and over), relax at the oceanfront whirlpool and unwind at the Port Royal Pub / Lounge. Guests can also have fun at the game room/arcade or trying snorkeling, pedal boating, kayaking and catamaran sailing.

Dining

Diners enjoy the International foods and tasty island delicacies Portside Buffet Restaurant or stop by at Sea Breeze, gazebo-style restaurant offering à la carte grilled specialties at the beach. Sorrento offers fine dining Italian dishes while overlooking the ocean while De Terrace delights with à la carte traditional Jamaican favourites. Guests share a tropical drink with friends and family at De Lobby Bar or visit Big Smaddy Bar at the adult pool. Jus' Kiddin' for Kids caters to the younger set while Barefoot Bar & Grill serves appetising hamburgers, hot dogs and etc. Port Royal Pub / Lounge features unlimited fun, Caribbean style.

Kenko Japanese Restaurant  is Japanese Teppanyaki concept with à la carte dining. This restaurant is not part of the All-Inclusive meal plan. Aa premium charge of US$20 per person applies, and children 12 and under eat free.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (7 minutes)

 

Attractions
  • Golf (4 mi./6.4 km)
  • Martha Brae's River Rafting (24 mi./38.6 km)
  • Downtown Montego Bay (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (55 mi./88.5 km)

 

Business
  • Business Center staffed between 8 a.m. and 9 p.m.
  • Copying and courier service
  • Banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Meeting facilities with 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

 

Policies and fees
  • All inclusive package includes room, meals and snacks, and non-motorized water sports
  • Free parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (800)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
800 out of 800
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
New York City
Jul 4, 2011

Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay

The grounds are beautiful. THe beach and pool area are lovely. Watersports at the beach need improvement. The parasailing boat was broken and we could not parasail. We had to make an appointment for the banana boat that was not kept. The catamaran sailboat was included and was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Most dining areas are not air conditioned. Oftentimes there were not enough plates, cups or silverware to accommodate diners. The ice machines were out of ice about half the time we were there. The hotel ran out of hot dogs for about 2 1/2 days of our stay.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
New York, État de New York, États-Unis
Apr 10, 2012

old fashioned resort

the staff is the better! all are very nice but the hotel is old and not very clean. Nothing to do wth teenagers, but surely perfect for little children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

ride horse (Braco)

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
USA
Aug 21, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

I felt like like we got a decent as far as the cost, and i realize you get what you pay for. I think next time we would rather pay more and stay at a nicer resort. The staff wasn't very friendly or helpful, at times we waited so long for a drink that we gave up, which seemed was the intention of the bartenders. Mostly I was annoyed and getting upset because we were being completely ignored. I have 2 jobs and both are in customer service. I dont know exactly what is customary in Jamaica, but I would never ignore a guest or customer for 10-20 minutes without so much as an acknowledgement. That was very disapointing. The food and the drinks were cheap and not appealing. The entire place was dirty, I didn't even want to lean on the wall in the elevator, which didn't have an exhaust system at all. We jokingly called it our sauna because it was like an oven and you couldn't breathe. We were on the third floor so we had to use the elevator quite frequently. We tried the stairs but they smelled awful. I wish I had some positive feed back about the sunspree, I wasn't exspecting five star, but the place was not takin care of. The best part of our trip was spent outside the resort. I loved Jamaica, and I cant wait to go back, but the sunspree wont get our business again, I bet they dont have a lot of repeat customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street there are souivenir shops

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Kerry Traveler
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 20, 2010

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

The staff was absolutely fabulous. Everyone was very nice and always helpful. The staff at Sunset Beach Resort most definitely saved the hotel from being the worst I've been to. The hotel is lucky to have such wonderful people working for them. That said, they need to upgrade their facility. My room was not only small but there was not proper ventilation. The air conditioning unit gave off a foul odor and if it was turned off, the room became very damp (wet walls and wet floor). The fitness center if you can call it that, is a safety hazard. The equipment was old and not especially clean and it also need some ventilation. The food was good but a bit more variety would have been appreciated. My room was not cleaned very well, that was a big turn off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Mar 6, 2011

Too busy to meet guests' needs

Not the best... Locked out of room for 2 hours. No hot water for half of the day. [one very good thing: Tech department was very nice. They helped me out with a laptop issue and gave me a discount on internet usage.] Asked for a king bed, got two singles. They were just too busy to help my wife and I on our honeymoon. We only stayed for one night and then went somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
ire mon
Maryland
Dec 11, 2013

Not bad for the price.

The hotel is a dated 25 + year old facility. Well maintained, but not upto the more modern hotels of the Carribean. Narrow beaches with no waves coming onto the sand ast there is a reef about 100 yards off shore where the waves break. Some sort of seaweed is growing on the bottom right near the shore were you would normally wade into the ocean. Food is just average and the mixed drinks are very weak. The only beer is Red Stripe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reseervations for the special dining early.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
n2009
Virginia
Jun 28, 2009

Great beach, not so good hotel rooms

Great beach for snorkeling and diving. However the hotel rooms need a lot of improvement. There was hot water problem even after complaining to the hotel staff and the air-conditioning did not work well which was a problem especially at nights when you try to sleep and it is very hot. Hotel staff was not very friendly while checking-in. Some guests receive drinks upon arrival some don't.(I did not) Almost everyone staying in the hotel was smoking (they have non-smoking rooms but open areas such as beach and pool areas were filled with people that smoke) so it would be a problem if you don't smoke. The most disturbing experience was to see a cigarette floating in the pool. Food was average buffet quality food. Despite of all these negative experinces in the hotel, their beach is wonderful if you are into snorkeling and diving. Sandals Hotel's dive boats bring their guests right in front of Holiday Inn Beach as there are great reefs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
MN Family
Mankato MN
Apr 17, 2012

Not going back

The check in process was very long and we had to stand in lines for over 2 hours. We only got reservations for dinner one night...that involved another 1-1/2 hour stand in line. The food at the buffet was not very good and that is where we had to eat most of the time. The adult pool was small and the water in the pool was not clean. The staff was wonderful--all of them were very nice. The room also met our expectations. Drinks were not top shelf but were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get up early and be prepared to wait a long time for dinner reservations.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
danvile ky
Jun 19, 2010

It's ok mon

The location was beautiful and the food was edible but the staff was so unfriendly it ruined the whole trip. I had read all the reviews about how rude they were but I didn't pay much heed. When you spoke to them they looked at you like they hated you. I did initially tip very well and I am a friendly upbeat joking type of person. I will never set foot on this property again. I was getting some nachos at the stand and the cheese was out. I politely asked the girl if they had more cheese. She went and grabbed a tin of cheese, glaring at me the whole time and reached into it and scooped it out with her bare hands looking me dead in the eyes. There were a few really good ones like the omelet guy, now he had a reason to be mad due to the heat he had to endure but he smiles and talked to you. This was the only vacation I had ever taken in my 47 years that I did not feel the need or want to revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Gille2012
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jul 19, 2012

Holiday Inn

Staff was good, the room needs a lot of up dating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top