$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
835 reviews
Awesome hotel! Would definately go back.

I loved everything about this hotel. This was my first time visiting Jamaica and the experience was... See full review

  • Nicki28
  • Sep 4, 2014
Great!

Staff was friendly and nice. I wanted a certain dish and the chef prepared it for me the next day... See full review

  • Jazzie Jazz
  • Aug 2, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (835)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
835 out of 835
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of 3 plus 2
Berne, NY
Sep 28, 2009

Holiday Inn

This is not the Ritz!!! If you are expecting first class move on. However, they do their very best to show you a good time and thats just what we had...A GOOD TIME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, NY
Mar 1, 2008

Couples and Families

RESTAURANTS AT HOTEL WERE GREAT WITH A LARGE VAREITY, PLENTIFUL PORTIONS AND IT BREAKS UP THE BUFFET THEME EVERYDAY. GREAT FOR RELAXING AND FAMILY ORIENTED. IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO PARTY HARD EVERYNIGHT, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE. POOLS AND HOT TUBS WERE GREAT (3). SHOPPING IS CLOSE BY AND VENDOR DAY IS TWICE A WEEK AT THE RESORT SO YOU DONT HAVE TO LEAVE. BEACH PARTIES WERE COOL TOO. DRINKS WERE JUST LIKE THE US BRANDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

MARGERVITVILLE AND PIER ONE BARS/CLUBS NEARBY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manchester, NH
Feb 16, 2008

Simply the best!

The Holiday Inn Sunspree is a great place to stay. The waitstaff is very friendly and attentive to your every need. The room was clean, and everything worked fine. Tuesday night was Jamaica NIght which featured a cook-out on the beach at the Seabreeze restaurant, and a similar beach party (with a larger variety of foods) on Friday evening. The other two restaurants were great (Capuccino's and Tratoria). Sailor's (buffet restaurant was prety good-we always found something that we liked, and their breakfast offerings were always good). There were plenty of beach chairs to be had (get them early), and a small island you could wade out to for maximum Carib sun exposure. The only down-side of the beach experience was possibly the swimming: the water was very shallow almost everywhere and there were large sections of sea kelp that you could easily wander into. There are, however two other very nice pools (Big Smaddy's swim-up bar) if you feel the need to do any serious swimming. The Jerk Hut was the best: drinks and their famous Jerk Chicken. You have to try it! All in all I felt we received a lot of value for our money, any would defineately go back here again. I would highly recommend this hotel for families (plenty for the kids to do), couples (do as little or as much as you wish) or singles (the witches disco is open until 2 am). Go across the street to interact with the locals at least once. And check out the guys elling the wood carvings on their boats just outside of the hotel limits. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

T-shirts and souveniers are a little cheaper in the shops across the street from the hotel, but the prices still aren't bad at the resort if you don't feel like doing the bargain and haggle thing with the shop-keepers. Fun, though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 12, 2007

Great Place to Stay

Our stay at this hotel was very relaxing. We enjoyed it very much and would recomment it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many shops to buy all kinds of things. However, prices are a little high and bargains are hard to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
petitefrance
France
Nov 11, 2009

AMAZING HOTEL

I traveled with my son and husband and it was probably the best experience we've had so far in our years of traveling. Everyone at the sunspree holiday inn was friendly, welcoming, very professional, warm, etc...i could go on and on....in fact, we 're already thinking about our next stay there. The food was amazing, the activities offered great, the music....as i said we can't wait to go back. One more thing, our son is autistic and we can't believe how well he was treated and handled. He had an awesome time as well...i would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.Great great place. Beautiful country and people, by the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bronx
Jun 25, 2008

Family oriented hotel

This resort was very near to the airport.Check-in was a bit long because our room was not ready. Also, the first night our air conditioner was not cool enough. Hotel offered another room for the night and promised to fix the problem the next day. Went out on a day trip the next morning, and upon our return, the ac was fixed as promised. Great nightly entertainment. Good food at the sailor's buffet.Rental car service available on site. Always felt safe(24 hr security). Gift shops were a great help as was the spa......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many markets/ shops right across the street from the hotel... Sometimes craft vendors came on site to sell their wares...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
billings, Montana
Feb 17, 2010

Great time!

This is a great place for anyone! It is an older property, but it is being kept up and our rooms were clean and quiet. This was our second stay at this hotel and we will stay there again. Lots to do. Great snorkling, close to shopping, and very friendly. We could allow our 17 year old to go to the beach to run by herself, we felt that safe. The food was good, the food area clean. The entertainment was not as good this time, but still fun to watch. Like I said, we will go back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to scotchies for lunch. Real Jamaican food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
June Vacationer
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2011

Excellent experience

For the price, the Holiday Inn Sunspree was awesome. The beach was gorgeous. With the varied shoreline, you have the option to be near other ppl and the bars/restaurants, or far away from others in the more secluded areas. The island was our favorite spot. The restaurants were great. The breakfast buffet was delicious and has so many options. The jerk chicken (available at the bar near building 6) was DELICIOUS. The dinner buffet also had a million options for a casual dinner. The restaurants were great. The Italian restaurant was delicious and surprisingly upscale. Seabreezes was our favorite--right on the water, and had a great menu. The spanish restaurant had good food as well. Our room was always impeccably cleaned (we left housekeeping between $3-5 everyday, and $10 on the last day). They put a fresh flower in our room every day and turned down our sheets. We went the third week in June, and had perfect weather. It rained once, for 30 minutes at 5 o clock one day, but otherwise it was bright and sunny/HOT. Through the hotel, we purchased the "Cool Runnings" run excursion to Dunns River Falls. It was $111 per person and SO WORTH IT. It is a full day (9:45am-6:30ish), and you get a guided 1.5 hr bus ride, a full lunch, a boat trip to the falls, snorkeling, guided tour up the falls, a booze cruise back to the bus with unlimited drinks, and a bus ride home. I would 200% recommend it. We stayed in building 6--which was billed as the "quiter area". We loved it. If you want to be near the entertainment and main building/lots more people, stay in building 1,2,3, or 4. Buildings 5,6 and 7 are a little father away and quiter. Overall, excellent trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Get your twenty dollar bills broken into ones in order to tip housekeeping, bellhop, and cab drivers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bernardo a
miami, fl
Mar 31, 2013

excellent family hotel

we have an excellent vacation on this hotel ,the room are confortables ,the food is a little spyce but we like especilly the soups were so good ,the pool very clean ,they also have show on the night and are very good,the restaurants on the night are good but has to reserve one day in advanced .they star taking the reservation for the dinner at 7.00 am ,try to go early if not maybe you dont get any table.employeds of the hotel are kind. I wiil recomend this hotel to any one .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world traveler with kids
chicago
Mar 31, 2013

amazing, perfect, family friendly.

beautiful location, more water sports than you can handle, perfect for children 12 and under, delicious food, wonderful resort staff from housekeeping to dining to photography and front desk staff. Would go back again and again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

have to reserve your dinner at the resort restaurants by 7am (yes 7am) for the NEXT day. The seafood restaurant lobster is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search