$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
878 out of 878
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Handball fifty
Business
South fl
Aug 14, 2014

Good place to stay!

This hotel was a nice place to stay. Food was ok. Rooms were clean. Staff was very nice and always helpful. Great entertainment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel entertainment was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Totally Cool Mom
Business
Brooklyn/ New York
Aug 22, 2014

Wonderful family encounter

I enjoyed the reception at check-in even though our room was not ready upon arrival. We were offered beverages while waiting to check-in. The setting is authentic with plants and fruit trees on premises that we appreciated. My kids and I wanted more water, sand, sunshine than concrete...and we got it! Staff are resourceful especially folks at the Guest Relations desk. They catered to the needs of all ages. My teens were between the pool, ping pong and pool tables, basketball and tennis court. Only pitfall was they didn't have enough washing machines to the number of guests. A 3.8/5, I would say!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The daily entertainment - games, challenges, live entertainment (performers, bands, talent shows, etc) - starts from end of breakfast throughout the whole day and into the night. Wonderful cuisine @ Japanese restaurant within hotel and even better entertainment. by Chef!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Chippewa
Business
saginaw, Michigan
Sep 9, 2014

Great time-great weather!!

We thoroughly enjoyed the nightly entertainment. . The Barefoot Bar was great. Staff was quite helpful and eager to please! We look forward to visiting again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be ready for variety and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spidaja
Business
Atlanta GA
Sep 4, 2014

short stay

I had a great one night stay the water was not the best stayed at a few others and the water was nice a blue and. Clean but overall it was pretty good they had a good selection of food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly Williams
Business
NJ
Sep 5, 2014

Getaway for two

Love, love, love the beach! The staff were very down to earth, the food was great and the entertainment was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elysendra
Business
Newark, NJ
May 1, 2008

Worth the money

We enjoyed our stay in this resort,the resort and the beach were beautiful. however, the beach is shallow water but this does allow you to see all the tropical fish swimming around.We were dissappointed in the pool hours, it was from 10am to 6pm and the lifeguards start closing all the umbrellas and moving the lounge chairs at 4;30pm even if you have stuff on them..this happened every day we were there..I found that to be very rude, because the umbrellas are the only shade you get,also quite a few times they would close the pool by 3pm to be treated, instead of doing it during the night...They have a piano bar and disco open till 2am but the 6 days we were there not one single person was in either place, so there is really nothing to do after 10pm...Overall it was a relaxing and very clean resort with most of the workers being very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy Buffets margaritaville.there is a free shuttle ride from the resort and the drinks are around $5.00, with a variety of music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Stripe J O
Business
PA
Oct 23, 2014

FUN,FUN,FUN

Had a great time at Sunspree resort. The staff was great, food was very good, we mostly ate in the buffet as it was convenient for us. Room didn't have a tub and wife was a little upset but got over it quickly. Entertainment was good but not great and went on most of the day. I would recommend this resort for value but if your looking for adults only, then it isn't for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoyF
Business
Tampa Florida
Nov 30, 2014

Family Getaway

We had a wonderful time at the hotel, totally enjoyed the wide array of food selection of both local and American dishes, absolutely delicious. The nightly entertainment was truly sensational and they were able to incorporate both the kids and the adults. My daughter loved to be able to go to the pool and then go over to the grill and get burger and fries!!! The only downside we found that the morning staff would have had more people available. Night crew was the best. Two thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel did have several trips to nearby shopping locations as well as to local night club, which helps to not have to navigate yourself

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anon649
Business
Nowhere, WY
Dec 7, 2014

Great Value

Just what you would expect. Nothing to complain about, but not for you if you are a snob

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greema
Business
Colorado
Dec 6, 2014

Great Family Place!

We had a wonderful time at this resort. The staff were extremely friendly and often went out of their way to help us. We had a few housekeeping issues, like difficult to open deck door and no coffee replacements, most of which were taken care of very quickly. The meals at the buffet were excellent - great variety and tastily prepared each day. The evening programs were the best: music during dinner each evening, then fun programs that involved audience participation, then professional entertainment featuring singers and/or dancers highlighting Jamaican culture and history. Very entertaining. Our kids loved the pool and ocean and spent hours in each. We went on 2 private tours for just our group which we arranged through a driver at the hotel lobby. He was approved by the hotel and was very educational and informative. Even the kids enjoyed what he showed us. He gave us all the time we wanted at our stops. All in all, this was a great vacation for our whole family. We'll be back, we hope.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Be sure to take in the nightly entertainment at the hotel. It was the best! Thoroughly enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top