$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
850 reviews
First family vacation

this is a family resort.....alot of kids running around just what we wanted for our 1 year... See full review

  • Eddy Abreu
  • Nov 29, 2014
Cheap and amazing for your holidays!

We have been to Jamaica three times for our winter holiday and every time we stayed at Holiday Inn.... See full review

  • Having a looksee here
  • Nov 25, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (850)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
850 out of 850
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Warm weather FANS!
Business
Iowa
Mar 18, 2011

Needs updated/But still had a good time

Our deluxe ocean view room was very run down and the window had a half inch opening to the outside, the patio door did not meet up with the frame. You could hear everything that was going on outside and it was very hard to rest at night. The A/C was falling off the wall and didn't work the best. All and all we still had a good time sitting along the beach and ocean. Next time we would spend a little more money and get a better resort. It was a good experience for the first time going to Jamaica!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx , N.Y.
May 27, 2009

Not good for adults

I wanted to have a great time. However, the beach was almost covered in sea weeds which freaked me out. The food was not very good, Cheap menus, no sea food like crabs, lobster or Chinese food. I like vegetable salad which there were plenty of but the kitchen staff did not spend the time to wash and clean the lettuce. It had small insects inside including ants and black bugs. The orange juice was watered down, and there were no other real juice available. Even the famous Ackee and Salt fish was poorly prepared and salt fish was almost non existent. The locals took over the hotel. We were bum rushed by tons of children and flies. There were no effort to control the overwhelming flies. I left my room and when I return after 3pm it was not clean, that day after 5.30pm I called front desk, guest relations and housekeeping before someone from housekeeping sent some one to clean the room at 6pm. If your idea of rest and relaxation is swimming with sea weeds, dodging flies,poor tasting food, stupid entertainment and hustlers trying to get every little US dollars by pushing useless trinkets on you then this is the place for you. Last year I visited this hotel. I was totally satisfied. Its was the total opposite. What a difference a year makes. They just lost a returning guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Coral Cliff was entertaining was great, the liquor and finger food awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adults on March vacation
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Apr 23, 2009

spring break

We stayed during Spring Break so we expected it to be busy, but it didn't seem like the hotel was prepared for it. We got very slow service, you had to wait in lines for drinks, food etc. The buffets were not the best, we were disappointed in the evening entertainment as well. The first several days were didn't get any water pressure due to problems with the system. I am not sure if these things were happening due to being at full capacity. Again they shouldn't have booked the rooms if the hotel facility and staff couldn't handle the load.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easiest shopping was across the street and had good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Jun 24, 2011

Honey Moon Suite

I choose this hotel thinking that it would be great for a family vacation. I also got married here too! Let start by saying that the flies at breakfast, lunch and dinner was terrible. You eat outside and trying to reserve a meal at any of the restaurants was out of the question because all the restaurants served the same thing. You are Better eating at the buffet every night. We stayed for 7 days. I am American and my husband is Jamaican and even he said that the hotel needed better service. The staff was short and goig to the bar to get a drink was nasty. They serve you drinks out of these old plastic cups the size of an infants cup. They need new cups and more staff to serve and work at the bars. Flies were every where. Our hotel room was okay but smelled sour and ho tub was dirty.. We didn't use it at ALL. You can't take food to the room and eat so if you wanted to relax and just have a meal with out being attacked by the flies then you have to eat outside. But we took some any ways. There wasn't much for the kids to do except the game room and the little bit of activities during the day. It wasn't the hotel that I thought this was going to be. When it was time for my wedding the wedding coordinator [...] was nice but if you aren't getting everything that comes with the package and you decide to use your own people for certain things then watch out cause she isn't going to receive a big commision off if this. She wasn't very helpful meaning that a wedding coordinator is supposed to be there every step of the way and she wasn't just a quarter of the way. Basically we did everything on our own!:( would I recommend this hotel to anyone?? NO. The rooms was moist and sour smell the shower glass was gritty there were red bugs crawling out of the cracks that wasn't covered up correctly that my little found. I enjoyed Iberostar Rose Hall better then this hotel and I think that's where we will do all of events from now own! 5 star hotel!! So take it from me if you are staying here or plan on staying here! Good luck cause I'm not going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Oct 22, 2010

blahhhh!!

bad food..no room service..no champagne, mimosa's, not too pretty..no place to eat during midnight...staff is nice but def worst hotel I ever been to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
InTheNow Mom
Business
FL
Apr 20, 2010

Not bad...staff inservice a MUST!

we checked out poolside entertainment and utilized the outside snack bar. The customer service received from staff other than few of the front desk attendants left a lot to be desired...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Native's Restaurant for breakfast is a MUST!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 4, 2011

Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay

The grounds are beautiful. THe beach and pool area are lovely. Watersports at the beach need improvement. The parasailing boat was broken and we could not parasail. We had to make an appointment for the banana boat that was not kept. The catamaran sailboat was included and was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Most dining areas are not air conditioned. Oftentimes there were not enough plates, cups or silverware to accommodate diners. The ice machines were out of ice about half the time we were there. The hotel ran out of hot dogs for about 2 1/2 days of our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 14, 2009

Adult Vacation

The first room we had was horrible and they told us that it was just refurbished. It was sparsely furnished, missing a toilet paper roll and had an empty hole in the vanity where the tissues should have been. The room smelled horrible. We went to the front desk to ask for a new room and they wouldn't give us one because they didn't have another superior rated room. We asked for a standard room and they said they couldn't dowgrade us even though we didn't ask for any money off. We were told they weren't allowed to give you an inferior room even if you requested it which is totally ridiculous. After arguing with them we got another room that was better, not great, but it didn't smell. There was a refrigerator in the room that was about to tip over and it was empty. At other all inclusive hotels, there is usually drinks in the refrigerator, at least water, but not here. Any time you asked the front desk or the reservation desk for help, they were ignorant, slow, and usually had the wrong answers. The food was average. Lunch was about the only meal that was decent. Drinks came in very small cups, so most people bought bigger cups at the store and used them. Usually we stay at nicer hotels because we neeed a bigger room to accomodate our three children, but since it was just my husband and myself, I bargained shopped and we got what we paid for. If I had to do it over again, I would have paid a few hundred dollars more and stayed at a nicer hotel, but they kept advertising this hotel as being newly renovated. If that was their idea of being newly renovated, I would have hated to see what it looked like before they re-did it. Also, this isn't a place to take children even though they advertised it as family friendly. The ocean was very shallow at the beach and you couldn't really swim in it because there was a lot of grass and stuff on the bottom. The one thing positive I can say about this hotel is that most of the staff outside of the lobby area were friendly and the rum punch was great, so if you decide to go to a budget hotel, bring a big cup from home and drink the rum punch all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a bunch of stores right across the street from the hotel where you could purchase just about anything. Just be careful crossing the streets and watch out for the guys that run towards you trying to sell you "homemade" cigarettes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 25, 2011

It was just OK!

What little entertainment they had at the hotel was not the greatest. There was a talent show for the kids and while I think the kids really enjoyed the entire process the dance routine were a little to risque for children. No night light at the hotel. Biggest attractions were Jamaican singers that just OK. Sang all types of music but all seemed to sound like Jamaican. Hotel was not the most modern. Only 3 restaurants (advertised 4); only allowed to make one reservation per week at each and had to be done 1 day in advance; so that meant if your stay was more 4 nights you had to eat from the buffet. Buffet food was terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

None!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queenyinthehouse
Business
Riverside Ca.
Sep 1, 2009

Poor Employees.. Treated VERY badly..

I enjoyed my stay, however, the employees of the Holiday Inn are NOT treated very well, and they are over worked and under paid. They make approximately 60 dollars a week, and I think it's incredibly SAD how this hotel chain who makes MILLIONS of dollars a day have to take advantage of human beings living in a third world country. The employees DARE NOT complain otherwise they will be fired and replaced. I am SICKENED by what I heard and saw about the employees. They don't even have to say anything because everyone can tell they're not happy, and I wouldn't be either. If they were paid what they are worth, I'm sure I would have been able to see smiles on faces, unfortunately that is not the case. I feel very sorry that I paid SO much money to this chain who treats their employees so badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top